We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lakeview Apartments
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week. 4 adults & 1 child. Very helpful staff (more so than the Tourist centre) . Well appointed rooms & facilities. Perhaps a storage shelf or 2 in bedrooms would be good.
Location is ideal opposite the lake & within walking distance of shops, park & the Grande(for bar/restaurant). We made good use of the BBQ area & the free laundry facilities.
Free WIFI also.
I was fortunate to see crimson finches feeding just across the road in the long grass & roadside.
Reasonably priced.
Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Although on the main Victoria Hwy there were no noise problems. We had rooms at the front which gave...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Donna at reception was most helpful and the place has proved ideal for a short family stopover in Kununarra. Decent, clean and well equipped rooms with a nice pool and BBQ area, laundry etc. Recommended for all travelers. Well located with easy access to the town centre without being in top of it.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank JJWC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

first time at these apartments after staying elsewhere on many occasions. Nice apartments with all amenities I needed, nice pool and quiet with no street noise. Warm welcome from friendly owners.good value for money and a short walk to town and shops.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maroon25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Really impressed with this property. Very roomy appartment, clean, with free wi-fi and a really good swimming pool. An easy walk to local shops, visitor centre and eating places. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed at lake view in mid October on a holiday flight to and from Darwin. We chose the Hotel as it had a pool and a good reputation for cleanliness, and we required Wi Fi internet to plan our flights.
The owners were very helpful with every request, and the quality of the rooms easily met and even exceeded our expectations. Accommodation such as Lakeview apartments is the reason Kununurra ( along with Broome) is the nicest place stay in Northwestern Australia.

We are very likely to return to Lakeview on our next visit.

Room Tip: West rooms will be hotter I presume but the air con is fine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimpmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

It only cost $110 for a spacious room wid ensuite, picturesque view of the river, n was very quiet by other guests.
It was much beta then i expected, although the mosies were a pain, but hey ur rite on the river!
Wld def stay there again, we were very satisfied. The lady working at the bar was so kind n helpful

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdzNjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is not a glamorous place, but our 2 bedroom apartment was pleasant enough. The 2nd bedroom was really only big enough for kids and the view was directly on to our 4WD bonnet so not great. But the really friendly reception, free Internet access and free laundry made up for it. Staff really helpful and the pool was nice. It was quiet and the beds fine. Can't fault it, it was comfortable and in a fabulous position, right opposite the lake. Which brings me to the point of my title. Most of the rooms seem to face inwards, towards the pool. Such a shame, because whoever designed the place really didn't take advantage of the wonderful views.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kununurra hotels
0.2 mi away
Freshwater East Kimberley Apartments
0.1 mi away
The Kimberley Grande
The Kimberley Grande
#6 of 10 in Kununurra
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Kununurra
Ibis Styles Kununurra
#8 of 10 in Kununurra
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kununurra
Hotel Kununurra
#9 of 10 in Kununurra
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kununurra Country Club Resort
0.4 mi away
Kimberley Croc Motel
Kimberley Croc Motel
#3 of 10 in Kununurra
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Apartments

Address: 31 Victoria Highway | PO Box 127, Kununurra, Western Australia 6743, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Kimberley Region > Kununurra
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Kununurra
Price Range: £3 - £4 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Kununurra on the banks of Lily Creek, with views to the beautiful sandstone ranges beyond, we are the perfect place in which to base yourself and to explore the wonder of the East Kimberley. Whether you're visiting as a tourist , for business or for friends and family, Lakeview Apartments is the place for a comfortable stay. Relax in our One, Two and Three Bedroom Self-Contained Apartments and enjoy the beauty of the East Kimberley right from your doorstep. Our refreshing pool & spa, set amongst the bbq's and gardens will make your stay a very pleasant one. We are centrally located to shops, dining and entertainment (within 1km to town centre). Being a family run business we pride ourselves in the importance every guest has when staying at Lakeview Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lakeview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing