We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great access and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cattrall Park Motel
Ranked #2 of 3 Karratha B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Neat and tidy, easy to access. Location just out of town but not far. Friendly staff, amenities excellent.
Restaurant is walking distance, pub meals available reasonably priced.
Bottle shop available if required.

Room Tip: My room was at the rear and I heard no excessive noises from anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SupaSamPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well I stayed there for just under a week and was pretty Impressed with the value.
I stayed in a Premium Double room and it could not be faulted, modern bathroom with huge shower, modern Kitchenette good size queen bed received complimentary WiFi voucher that lasted me the entire week. Icy Cold air con was not noisy at all as some other people have stated.
The staff were very friendly & helpful.
The meals at the Tavern were great.
My only negative comment would be that the doors on the rooms can make a fair bit of noise when closed, particularly when inconsiderate guests come home late from the pub and slam doors, but that can happen anywhere.
I would definitely stay there again having said that.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the park are your best choice I think. That's where I stayed anyway &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nusteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived on the afternoon after KYRGIOS' win over Nadal so settled propped on the bed to watch the replay. Two pillows behind neck legs out on the bed - within a few hours we were itching badly and two days later the lumps and itches to our necks and lower limbs that were exposed to the bedding are very uncomfortable. Bed bugs? Never had them before so don't know but the filthy state of the windows/glass doors should have given us a clue that it was not well cleaned. The food at the restaurant was pretty good sadly over shadowed by the hygiene.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Colin249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

It's true you pay for what you get. Has heaps of potential, however toilet didn't flush, room full of Mozzies and air con very noisy. Probably could have put up with this but the cat trap with trapped kitten inside screaming all night meant no sleep. I think if you're gonna put cages out for cats don't leave them directly outside guest doors or windows. Better yet don't trap cats! Won't be returning. On plus side restaurant worth a visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This motel is somewhat underwhelming at first, with the entrance to the rooms facing the car park and the bottle shop. The reception is organised through the bottle shop where a short wait may be required until the responsible staff member is in attendance. The room was clean and well equipped with a modern bathroom and basic kitchen facilities. There was wireless internet but it was metred at 24 hours instead of unlimited, as per the room’s prior advertisement. Unfortunately, the BBQ had been removed shortly before my stay – but there are public BBQs in the park behind the motel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank veepka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrisper83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karratha
0.8 mi away
Karratha International Hotel
1.2 mi away
ibis Styles Karratha
ibis Styles Karratha
#4 of 7 in Karratha
170 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Karratha Central Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Ranges Karratha
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Karratha
9.6 mi away
Dampier Mermaid Hotel Karratha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cattrall Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cattrall Park Motel

Address: 27 Bond Pl, Karratha, Western Australia 6714, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > The Pilbara > Karratha
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Karratha
Price Range: £62 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cattrall Park Motel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karratha's best value accommodation. Located in the Pilbara, we offer a oasis of relaxed motel rooms overlooking the scenic Cattrall Park. Modern, ensuite rooms equipped with kitchenette area, Foxtel, Free Wifi, Ice cold air conditioning. One of Karratha's best restaurants on site , the Bali Garden Restaurant as well as TAB & Pool bars located in the Karratha Tavern, you're located in the perfect spot, with town only 2km away. Great service & value will be ensured at your stay here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cattrall Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cattrall Park Motel Karratha, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing