We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cattrall Park Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Karratha(Karratha)(Great Value!)
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$83
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Point Samson Resort(Point Samson)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkby Lodge(Karratha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samson Beach Chalets(Point Samson)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
4
8
4
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
8
4
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Clean and comfortable with a nice park view out the back window. Air conditioning and fridge worked well which is important in the weather here. The restaurant at the back of the hotel is not cheap but the prices are fair and the food is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CattrallPark, Manager at Cattrall Park Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thanks for your feedback its great to hear.

Glad you had a chance to eat in the Bali Garden Restaurant and enjoyed the food, and seems like you had a premium rooms overlooking the scenic Cattrall Park.


Please feel free to email me directly on cattrallpark@karrathatav.com.au to discuss anything further and have a point of contact for yourselves to speak to and look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Clean modern facilities, Nice park Adjacent, Good food and helpful staff.
Car parking OK though not next to your room.
Expensive, however best comparable price for value in the area and reasonable for families.
Definitely one of the better places we have stayed while in the Karratha region while travelling around Australia with 2 young kids in a 4WD
Lots of mining / resources workers staying there who all were all great.
Can recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clint L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Neat and tidy, easy to access. Location just out of town but not far. Friendly staff, amenities excellent.
Restaurant is walking distance, pub meals available reasonably priced.
Bottle shop available if required.

Room Tip: My room was at the rear and I heard no excessive noises from anywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SupaSamPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Well I stayed there for just under a week and was pretty Impressed with the value.
I stayed in a Premium Double room and it could not be faulted, modern bathroom with huge shower, modern Kitchenette good size queen bed received complimentary WiFi voucher that lasted me the entire week. Icy Cold air con was not noisy at all as some other people have stated.
The staff were very friendly & helpful.
The meals at the Tavern were great.
My only negative comment would be that the doors on the rooms can make a fair bit of noise when closed, particularly when inconsiderate guests come home late from the pub and slam doors, but that can happen anywhere.
I would definitely stay there again having said that.

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the park are your best choice I think. That's where I stayed anyway & I was very satisfied.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nusteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived on the afternoon after KYRGIOS' win over Nadal so settled propped on the bed to watch the replay. Two pillows behind neck legs out on the bed - within a few hours we were itching badly and two days later the lumps and itches to our necks and lower limbs that were exposed to the bedding are very uncomfortable. Bed bugs? Never had them before so don't know but the filthy state of the windows/glass doors should have given us a clue that it was not well cleaned. The food at the restaurant was pretty good sadly over shadowed by the hygiene.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Colin249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews