We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivo Palm Cove

Vivo Palm Cove
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, View, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: All day dining from 6.30am daily. Happy Hour and Tapas from 3-5.30pm. Beachfront dining offering stunning views out to the Coral Sea, incorporating outdoor seating as well as verandah seating in a classic Queensland colonial building. Proudly serving Genovese coffee.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our favourite restaurant in Palm Cove. Had the soft shell crab for entree and crab linguine for main and shared a cheesecake for dessert and couldn't fault anything. Everyone loved their meal and the waitress looking after us was absolutely lovely. Was our best night in Palm Cove.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,363
    663
    174
    63
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh Yellowfin...NUM, NUM!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Venue is very laid back, convenient location, with nice views.
We were early so had a glass of champs while waiting in the bar-lounge. Had a chance to check out the place and got seated quickly under-cover at the front, so no complaints.
Staff is friendly enough and accommodated when he wanted an item from the pre-fixed as a main. He had the schnitzel and loved it. I had the Yellowfin and raved so much he mooched a mouthful off me to try. It was raining (again) but we didn't care. We'll be back, and we'll come here again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Laid back evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We took a short stroll from our accommodation to enjoy happy hour at Vivo. I had been past a number of times and it looked busy at all times of day with happy people which, I feel, is always a good sign!

Service was prompt and attentive and the food was excellent. We sat on the verandah and were able to watch the passing parade whilst enjoying our meal.

Would be a magical spot during the day for people watching.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We ate at this wonderful establishment on several occasions during our stay. The service and food quality was exceptional with an extensive menu offering.
The setting is first class overlooking the coral sea and our holiday was truly enhanced with the memorable meals and coffee's we had here.

Helpful?
Thank MightyCats1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Eating experience in Palm Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

In a word - Fabulous. We really enjoyed this restaurant after literally stumbling upon it in the dark and rain.
The host was incredibly engaging and quickly found us a table even though the place was full.
Great character and atmosphere and the food was absolutely sensational.
Highly recommended and the steak was amongst the best I have tried anywhere in the world.
Five Stars!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank liquidseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vivo Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Vivo Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing