We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomadation in Palm Cove”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Island Views Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Wantirna Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best accomadation in Palm Cove”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in Island Views apartments once again for 7 nights from 5th Feb to 12th Feb. We were not let down. The apartments are huge with fantastic big balconies which overlook the ocean. . They have your every need . They are kept very clean by The Boutique Collection and would highly recommend these apartments to anyone. Would like to thank Liene for her warm greeting . Checking in was done promptly and we were in our apartment within 5 minutes and shown around by Liene once again. We stayed in our favourite apartment on the 4th floor which we loved. Would like to thank Sara from FNQ apartments for booking our holiday and who was also very helpful with any need we had. We woulld book again through them without any hesitation. We had awesome weather for February and it only rained for 5 minutes one night and the rest of the time the weather was sunny . Island Views we love you

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    16
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed in one of the self-contained apartments within the Island Views complex. There are only 12 apartments, all fantastically designed with views overlooking the ocean. The main bedroom opens up onto the balcony which overlooks the ocean and it is an amazing way to go to sleep and wake up. The living area is very spacious, however you will spend most of the time on the balcony, well we did at least because we had great weather. The spa and main bathroom were great, and there were two other bedrooms at the back of the apartment that had their own little balcony, however this was more useful for hanging out the washing rather than hanging out.

There is also a separate living area which is ideal for kids, and a separate bathroom and double shower that services the back two bedrooms. Really great design.

The location is great as well - on the main strip, and Palm Cove is very easy to walk around so you are really in the heart of it. With underground car park access, the apartment is very easy to access. The only downside for us was that the swimming pool is not heated. When we had some wind, it made the pool a little cold for our little ones, however bearable for us adults.

Remember though that these are self-contained apartments and not part of a resort, so you pretty much need to look after yourself. In great surrounds though, it's a pretty easy thing to do. There is also a BBQ on the front balcony which is a powerful 4-burner beast and great to cook while listening to the waves crashing on the shore nearby.

We found the team at Boutique Collection who manage the apartments and who we booked through very easy to deal with. We arranged two have two portacots and high-chairs ready for us for our kids and this was easily organised. Would recommend though arranging this sort of stuff through Hire for Baby - much cheaper. We hired a pram and some toys through Hire for Baby and they delivered it at the apartment prior to our arrival. A great place to stay while enjoying the sunshine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MipKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

The 'team' at Boutique Hotels who manage this resort have the worst attitude to customer service I have ever experienced. We were so looking forward to staying in Palm Cove and every other aspect of our stay was outstanding...except the attitude of the staff who manage Island Views.
It is a shame as the location of the accomodation is superb but the attitude of all staff we encountered was terrible. If the owners, or staff, had responded in any way to the issues I raised both in person and by email perhaps I would have something positive to add here.
Palm Cove is a peaceful and beautiful spot and we will definitely return...but we will not be staying in any property managed by Boutique Collection!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gandmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Island Views Palm Cove, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. We appreciate the significance of family holidays and are constantly striving to offer our clients an outstanding holiday experience.

Whilst we do everything we can to accommodate special requests, unfortunately not all special requests can be 100% guaranteed (as is advised on making a booking). With only 4 apartments on the top floor (of 16 apartments) unfortunately on this occasion we could not accommodate your request for a higher apartment. It's certainly not that we didn't want to help, but we couldn't as was explained.

The Island Views apartments all have amazing views, even those of the lowest level are elevated and offer views out over Palm Cove Beach and catch a lovely sea breeze.

We do hope that you will visit the Island Views again… As you know it is truly an amazing property.

Boutique Collection Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2011

We stayed at Island Views last September with a group of 3 married couples in a 3 bedroom apartment.
Firstly this is not a resort the Apartments are privately owned ,so if you want to be waited on this is not for you.
We drove down the Esplanade and pulled up out side and I said" how would you like to stay there","as if was the reply".
Were they shocked when I said "well you are staying there"!
We picked up the key from the Boutique collection up the road whose rep came and showed us through the apartments and explained how things worked,she was very thorough and polite.
When we opened the door we were all shocked,shocked at how beautifull the apartment was,it was a true jem.
You are greeted by the beautifully decorated foyer into the aprtment where there was 2 bedrooms in the rear with ensuite shower and toilets ,next was a lounge with entertainment center and big screen tv,lovely leather couch etc.
The onto the kitchen and what a kitchen,central island with wide countertops and all the ammenities,and I mean all.
Forward of this wa sanother lounge with big screen TV and entertainment center.
Adjacent to this is the 3rd bedroom witha view out to sea and acess to the front deck.
The ensuite bathroom is fabulous,floor to ceiling ceramic tiles ,double walk in shower,huge mirrors.
The front balcony is huge with access from the bedroom or lounge with recliners and couch ,full table,BBQ etc.
Who was going to get the beachfront bedroom?
Well luckilly it was my wifes 50th and the reason we were there so she got first divs.
This apartment is around 2200 sq ft so ther is plenty of room even with 6 people to spread out and have some peace and quiet.
The tastefull decorating is to be commended,with ceramic tiles on the floor making it cool and easy clean.
The units are not serviced like a hotel but this can be arranged if you should so wish to,there is a separate laundry in the apartment that is very well equipped.
As the apartment faces east you awake to the sun emerging from the horizon with its warmth and beauty.
The beach is across the road some 50 ft and Island views has a commanding position in the central esplanade of palm cove,location,location,location.
The apartments have there own secure underground carparks with elevators ,access is by electronic keys so the whole complex is extremely secure.
Many happy hours were spenty on the balcony cooking on the BBQ,some beverages good company,what more could you want.
September seemed an ideal time weather wise as it was consistently 30 degrees,no stingers just the odd Crock,but as there is a beautifull pool on site no need to chance our luck in the ocean.
This is true luxury and quite affordable when travelling as a group,we had a rental coach to get around,although there are some 20-30 restaurants within walking distance,so if you don't want to self cater you can try them out.
We couldn't fault the whole package,only to say that it will be hard to find somewhere that compares with this,well done Boutique Collection,see you again soon.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Island Views Palm Cove, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you so much for caring enough to submit your comments.

We all so appreciate hearing that our efforts in providing high class products are appreciated. Thank you.

We do hope that you will come and stay with the Boutique Collection at the Island Views again soon.

Boutique Collection Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2010

Couldn't believe how well stocked up our apartment was - the proprietors have really done their homework. We stayed in a three bedroom apartment on the 4th floor which had a huge patio and very nice rooms. We loved the location - across the road from the beach (stinger nets nearby) and wonderful restaurants. Our european visitors were very impressed. As were we.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melbrne_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Island Views Palm Cove, responded to this review, 18 July 2011
Thank you so much for caring enough to submit your comments.

We at the Boutique Collection appreciate the significance of family holidays and are constantly striving to offer our clients an outstanding holiday experience.

We do hope that you will come and stay with the Boutique Collection at the Island Views again soon.

Boutique Collection Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

I booked two three bedroom apartments for a group of extended family from the UK. This was my fourth trip to the area in 5 years and was really looking forward to a relaxing family holiday in a lovely area where we had been warmly welcomed every time.
However, not at The Boutique Collection. The local staff were ill informed, blase and unhelpful on more than one occasion.
The apartments served their purpose well, but the local staff took the shine off an otherwise pleasant trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Designsusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueCollection, Manager at Island Views Palm Cove, responded to this review, 7 December 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to offer your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that your holiday experience was blemished by a Boutique Collection representative. We appreciate the significance of family holidays and are constantly striving to offer our clients an outstanding holiday experience.

Often times we rely on our guest’s comments (good and bad) to ensure that our team is operating with the highest regard for customer service and any challenges can be rectified immediately.

In regards to your comments - please be assured that we have made our front office staff aware of your feedback. Whilst we always do everything we can to accommodate special requests, unfortunately not all special requests can be 100% guaranteed.

We do hope that you will visit the Island Views again… As you know it is truly and amazing property.

Boutique Collection Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantirna Victoria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2009

Island Views apartments is a great place to stay. The apartments are huge with large balconies that overlook the ocean All apartments have Ocean Views. We stayed on the top floor (4th) . Just walk across the road and there is the beach
I would highly recommend Island Views to anyone wishing to stay in Palm Cove

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RodCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Views Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Views Palm Cove

Property: Island Views Palm Cove
Address: 137 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island Views Palm Cove 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Island Views Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing