We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An all round excellent dinning experience.”
Review of Bella Baci

Bella Baci
Ranked #25 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An all round excellent dinning experience.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Have travelled to FNQ 3 times in recent years, always end up visiting Bella Baci on a couple of occasions. The experience is always the same, top notch. The food is delicious , the service staff are efficient, friendly and knowledgeable and the owner is very professional . The entire restaurant is run like a well oiled machine. The sea food plater for 1 was outstanding, as was the rib eye. This venue could cater for wedding parties, families, couples and individuals with equal top standards. The host managed to take time out of her busy schedule to share a drink at our table with us. In summery if it's an excellent dinning experience you desire, Bella Baci is the place. As a friend said," you could end up looking like Friar Tuck " lol.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Eddie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    139
    37
    39
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal and terrific service”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Had a fantastic time.
Had a great zuppa Di mare!
Fish of the day was fantastic and leave enough room for dessert the Black Forest cake!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank U4340FWms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We after seafood, whilst in FNQ. We ate here twice. The service was good, the food was above average, and the atmosphere was good.

I recommend it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Terrific service and tasty Italian food!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying that we arrived here late and everybody was getting ready to leave for the night. The friendly owner quickly arranged a table for our family and took our dining orders. He went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent dinner. He even made a special linguine carbonara for our kids! Our seafood pasta was also very good.
Simply superb customer service which is not easy to find these days...

Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Simply outstanding”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had a very memorable dining experience here with our large family group of adults and children. We ordered several entrees, mains and desserts and all were beautifully executed with high quality ingredients. Serving sizes were very generous and pricing reasonable.The service was also a standout-management made the effort to converse with diners and interact in a very genuine way. The whole experience was our best night out in Palm Cove.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFinale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Baci also viewed

 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Bella Baci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing