We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roast chicken with waterfall veiw”
Review of Aloha Bar And Grill - CLOSED

Aloha Bar And Grill
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Roast chicken with waterfall veiw”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Went in there with my wife for a coffee an ended up ordering the roast chicken as it was a good price compared to other restaurants along the front. We sat in the back at a table looking over the pool snd little waterfall chicken was pretty good as was the coffee

Helpful?
Thank 1scotty-g-86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    18
    12
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty and reasonably priced”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Don't be put off by the exterior, this place serves wonderful food, well worth a visit. I had spaghetti carbonara, and I have to say it was the best I've ever tasted! King among carbonaras! All reasonably priced, and overlooking the sea - what more can you ask?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Food wasn't nice”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Went there for lunch had an antipasto which wasn't the best for the price that we paid, they seemed to use the cheapest ingredience possible. Also the nachos were inedible as the nacho chips were soggy and a slight detergent taste in the all around dish. We won't be going there again. The staff were nice though.

Helpful?
Thank Kayleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Cove, Australia
1 review
“All round great night:)”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

My husband & I went for dinner on a Friday night & I couldn't of been happier the service was amazing our waitress was more than happy to help with anything we required... As I am gluten intolerant. Great food and great service! We will be back! Aloha

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unlucky.......I hope”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Spent our first night in Palm Cove dining at this restaurant.........and was quite disappointed. Everything went fine until just after the serving of our entrees. We were told that our waitress went out on a delivery and the pick up & calling for our mains to commence was forgotten about for an hour. Our second bottle of wine ordered was already opened and a glass taken from it. We were given the option of that at a reduced price or to pick again. We were happy to take it. Mains came out and everything was overcooked. We now "believe" the mains were started and left under the heat lights for that hour. The bill came out and the wine was overpriced from the menu and the other bottle only had $3 taken off (still more than the menu price). A quick word with the maître d and all was sorted.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aloha Bar And Grill also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing