We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just around the corner!”
Review of Deli Adrift

Deli Adrift
Ranked #12 of 57 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$16
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Full breakfast menu. Bakery section - bread, croissants and rolls, danish pastries.A lovely selection of Homemade food, Quiches, Pies, Bakes and many more. Fresh wraps, sandwiches, salads. Toasted focaccias. Tropical fruit salad made daily.Antipasto, cheeses and cold meats. Gluten free products, plus local bio-dynamic yoghurt.Don’t miss the tempting selection of cakes. Try some with coffee from locally grown coffee beans.Air-conditioned, or take in sea views from outside tables and breakfast bar. Licensed for alcohol
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
192 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Just around the corner!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Love, love, love this little piece of of foodie heaven! The only problem is there wasn't enough time or capacity to eat more meals there. Great coffee to match a healthy range of food with some yummy decadent slices too, just for a treat. Amazing service from people who genuinely care and appear to love their work! In fact it would be great if some of the Five Star properties close by were as good! I wonder if they home deliver?

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    61
    17
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and amazing service”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I discovered this Deli on our second day in Palm Cove and ate there everyday for lunch. It wasn't just the delicious food, or the relaxed and friendly atmosphere but the rare gift of two young girls, Julia and Jemmeah, who just got what customer service was all about. There was nothing forced about it just an authentic genuine care for people who walked through the door to place their orders. Gorgeous smiles, kind words and a willingness to connect, something that you don't often get in the world today. Thank you, you made our little getaway something to remember.

Vege stack, green dream smoothie and pear and raspberry tart are our tips!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food and staff!,”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We just loved the friendly faces as we entered the deli! Such a wonderful staff....family owned from what I understand and doing a great job! All the food and drinks we had we're refreshing and wonderful! And great prices!,

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KBuchananUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“friendliest little cafe with excellent choices”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

EVERYONE working here is super happy & friendly. So many healthy choices ! Seems to be more & more each time we visit. The vege stacker & homemade pies are terrific. Nice breakfasts & coffee too enjoyed on the scenic deck with views out to the masses of palm trees & beach. Amazing home made dessert selection to top it all off. Located around the corner into Veivers Rd at the beautiful southern end of the Esplanade. Just back from UK so really enjoying the sunshine !

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank jjessie_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Simple little cafe”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Great smoothies. Cheap meals. Friendly staff. Basic decor. Lunch menu was near impossible for a vegetarian.

Helpful?
Thank MELtoUnknown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Deli Adrift also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Deli Adrift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing