We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine dining in paradise.”

Reef House Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: International, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Fine dining in paradise.”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Fillet beef a fine red wine ( redbanks Merlot ).... Scrumdelicous!
Friendly and attentive service .... Maybe not on your bucket list but could be a place holder.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evilrobottwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    124
    64
    38
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Innisfail, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disgusting seafood they need to be reported disgraceful chef needs to go”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Imported prawns from Vietnam when the menu said Queensland Tiger Prawns fish out of a packet the chef needs to go we can't believe how lazy he is

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Frari360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoy the view & sea breeze”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

My family and I recently spent a few nights at Palm Cove and dines here for lunch and dinner. The restaurant seating opens out to a great view of the beach and accompanying sea breeze. Fantastic on a warm day as you dine or have a cold drink. Very relaxing! The meals and service at lunch and dinner were very good, and we went back twice for lunch. Then again there are plenty of places to dine in eat at Palm Cove and you probably couldn't go too wrong at any of them. We liked the menu, the relaxed open restaurant and service. Price wise it is similar to all the other dining establishments in vicinity, but if you have an Accor card - it is even better. After dining just cross the road for a stroll along the beachfront. We will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mahove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just fantastic”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

What a great place. Good food, good wine, good service. I had the kangaroo wrapped in prosciutto, the risotto and the Creme Brule. Every morsel was absolutely delicious, but the Creme Brule? You have to try it. Yum!

Helpful?
Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Gnocchi to die for”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We had our last meal of our Palm Cove stay here and wow was it worth it !!
We had been struggling for vegetarian food in Palm cove, being out of season a fair few restaurants were closed, however we saw that the Reef House had an appealing choice......
So we went for the Hand made gnocchi with Gorgonzola cream, Tableland honey roast pumpkin, & spinach, the recommended wine was Redbank Long Paddock Chardonnay – King Valley, Victoria, a perfect meal with a perfect wine match.
The Gnocchi was melt in the mouth and was served as a small to medium portion which was the perfect size, we shared a Rocket & pear salad Grana Padano parmesan cheese, balsamic & olive oil dressing which was so nice and went perfectly with the main meal.
We finished with the trio of sorbets, of which the Blood orange was a favourite.

Do yourself a favour if visiting the area and go here to eat, the restaurant itself was being refurbished at the time so we were seated around the pool which was lovely.....
Compliments to the waiting staff who were superb and the kitchen, who did a fantastic job at providing us with what turned out to be the best meal of our 3 week trip to Australia.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel_Shock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reef House Restaurant also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Reef House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing