We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter get away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Winter get away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at Alamanda for 9 days to escape the Canberra winter. 2 adults / 2 children we were upgraded to a 3 bedroom poolside appt that was bigger than our house! I recommend poolside rather than beachside as Palm Cove is very windy and the poolside appts are protected. Which means you can lounge around on the balcony in the sunshine. The heated rock pool was a magnet for us (other pool looked great but too cold). Facilities are very good (not sure if I'd say 5 star) and the staff are terrific. Location is spot on. Lots of cafe choices. The downside was the poor free wifi. It was a great getwaway

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Hi Adam,

Thanks for the review.
Sorry about the wifi when you were here.
It was not our best week and unfortunately the disadvantage to being so far north is getting things fixed or working better quickly.
I am pretty sure we have it all fixed, but being such a big resort with big thick concrete walls does pose its own difficulties for strong signals etc.
Glad you still enjoyed your stay, and yes it was windy during your stay,but generally its more like a nice breeze most days, which is perfect for lazing on the beach or your balcony.
We took over the resort in February and are of course looking to continue to improve our services over the coming months, so keep your eyes peeled on our website for the new additions, like the new outdoor furniture double beds with pull over canopies etc arriving next month for the adults only pool. Exquisite!

Look forward to having you back again Adam.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    131
    27
    2
    0
See reviews for
157
242
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This resort has wonderful amenities, and the suites (ours was three bedroom) are large and spotlessly maintained. The location is a dream...step onto the sand from the hotel under beautiful palms, and the large inner courtyard has pools, tropical plants and lovely spots in the sun to lounge. What makes it a step above though is the staff. They are approachable, genuine and thoughtful. We had a gloriously relaxing nine days here. Thank you to all at Alamanda!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJE355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feilding, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I was sad to read the review before us, I wouldn't recommend that you judge the Alamanda by that one review. We had the absolute opposite experience, we had two 80 year olds, my husband, myself and our son and we didn't want to leave. Service, tremendous, location, the BEST, the rooms FIRST CLASS. We will be back as soon as we can. THANKYOU!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank snapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ty G, General Manager at Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you very much for the review.

The feedback response you are referring to in your response was removed by Trip Advisor. Trip Advisor is a fantastic avenue for potential guests to refer to and make more informed decisions about their next stay. Unfortunately such sites are prone to misuse or abuse, which was the case with that review. It is disappointing that such things happen, but Trip Advisor are very good at getting to the bottom of issues and dealing with such misuse swiftly.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back with us again.
Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Regards,

Ty Goulter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed at this beach front property for 4 nights and it did not disappoint.
Our 2 bedroom suite was large, spacious and clean.
The AC worked great and WIFI was fast and FREE.
This property is only steps away from some nice restaurants, cafes, ice cream shops and bars...
The folks at the reception were super friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful family vacation at Palm Cove. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Macquarie, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We have just returned from 7 nights at his wonderful resort and could not have asked for a better location for a relaxing family holiday. The apartment was clean, comfortable and spacious with added extras like T2 tea, Nespresso coffee machine, Miele appliances and gorgeous toiletries. We loved our breakfast at NuNu restaurant, sitting on the deck with the beautiful view each morning really felt like we were on holiday. The pools were well utilised by our children particularly the heated one, (very important in July!) The location of the resort was perfect, absolute beachfront, quiet end of street but easy walking distance to everything. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We loved the resort and Palm Cove and would love to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meagan7370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived with a booking for two for a two bedroom apartment and loved our stay. The room facilities are well appointed and spacious and the hotel grounds and pools kept our interest despite the beautiful beachfront location. Dinner and breakfast in the on-site Nunu's were lovely occasions. After one week and the departure of my room mate for home I transferred to a single bed room, and found it even more generous and well appointed. A lovely stay. Thank you Alamanda!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adrian1307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

1 bedroom unit was large and spacious with 2 bathrooms. The tone of the building reflects the recently completed high quality refurbishment. All staff were very obliging and gave the appearance of very happy employees. Nothing was too much trouble. Enjoyed or staff immensely.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
21.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore

Property: Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
Address: 1 Veivers Rd | PO Box 40, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia (Formerly Angsana Great Barrier Reef)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore is the epitome of tropical island heaven. The only property on Palm Cove to have unrestricted access to the beach front, all that stands between you and the ocean is stretches of white sand and palm trees. The jewel in the crown of Tropical North Queensland, Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore combines the elegance of tropical interiors with all the comforts of modern living. Offering a selection of 69 incredibly spacious (room sizes from 85m2) one, two and three bedroom suites plus the luxurious four bedroom Alamanda Suite. All suites are fully self-contained, featuring everything you will need to ensure your stay is as simple and stress free as possible. With floor to ceiling glass doors opening onto wide balconies overlooking the Palm fringed beach of the Great Barrier Reef, the tropical gardens and resort swimming pools, guests can enjoy the refreshing sea breeze all day long. With ideal accommodation and features to suit every need, bliss out in the day spa while overlooking the private plunge pools, the resort pools are ideal for children and the restaurant offers up the most delectable creations to reflect tropical living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Great Barrier Reef Hotel Palm Cove
Angsana Resort Palm Cove
Angsana Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing