We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Villas Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Hilversum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My 4 year old daughter and I stayed in the villas for 4 days just after the holliday period. We had a one bedroom villa (actually has two bedrooms and bathrooms but we just used the one bedroom) number 13 which was excellent. The private pool is bit enough to feel you can really swim and I could not stand at the deep end with my 1.74 meters. The bed was excellent, the kitchen well equiped and the villa spacious and cool with the airconditioning on.
We spent one day at the Great Barrier Reef which we booked through the reception and had a great trip. We also used the big pool which is nice but mostly we just swam in our own private pool and had a blast. Highly reccomended . The villas have their own garage for a car which is a good idea because its just a bit far out of the way of the beach and the shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed 18 nights at The Villas. The new managers Paul and Susan went to great trouble in making our stay very comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the private pool in our courtyard with the main pool being a very nice alternative. The villas are very clean with all the comforts of home and are a short walk to the esplanade and beach. For a family friendly relaxing holiday, The Villas Palm Cove provides everything you need.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Biffus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Villa's were a great find in Palm Cove. I was travelling with a friend and had a nice 2 bedroom apartment with a private swimming pool. The 2 bedroom villa was a great size and there was nothing missing. A nice patio overlooking the swimming pool. I would definitely recommend staying at the villa's. It was a nice leisurely walk to the beach and great cafes and restaurants. It felt like a home away from home. The living and bedrooms are a great size and when travelling with friends (or family) you don't feel like you are on top of each other.
I would stay at the villa's again.

Room Tip: Book a villa with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petesyd2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Villas Palm Cove is a beautiful little hideaway right in between Port Douglas & Cairns. The villa that we rented was just magnificent. The furnishings and deco were absolutely beautiful and you really felt like you were in a home away from home. The villas were spotlessly clean and having our own private garage and pool just made it all that much more special. I would highly recommend staying at The Villas Palm Cove. Alan & Madaline were very friendly and always available for anything we needed. Just Beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We had a great family holiday at the the villas palm cove the villa was clean spacious and fitted our needs. The managers were great people and helped us withal our needs even taking us to the supermarket. We only spent a week here but would recommend it to all

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thescones1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parramatta, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We booked out about 15 Villas for our wedding over the long weekend in June - what a fabulous place. We included the Palm Cove Wedding Package (look on The Villas Palm Cove website for details) and between the Wedding Planners and Alan and Madeline at The Villas - our life was pure bliss without a worry in the world.
Everyone in our group (about 55 of us in total) were so impressed with our accommodation - having your own private pool is the pinnacle of The Villas, spacious kitchens and living areas with total privacy from your neighbours and overall cleanliness was a big plus.
Our friends from Canada were blown away by the hospitality of Alan and Madeline and the overall experience of friendliness in Palm Cove. Restaurants are plentiful and the best of the best was the Palm Cove Surf Club - great staff and terrific meals! A 10 minute walk to/from town is very pleasant and well needed after a delightful meal. We did have a few BBQ's in the complex pool/BBQ area at The Villas and it was a great place to meet up with all our family and friends, enjoy a swim and relax in the spa.
We will be returning on a yearly basis to enjoy the comforts of The Villas Palm Cove. Not enough words to describe how wonderful this place is!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Hubby, myself and our 3-month old stay in one of the "oasis" 2-bdr villa (with private pool).
Where should I start? It was perfect for us!

Our villa had a spacious kitchen/dinning room/living room open area with sliding doors to our own pool.

Our king bed was very comfy. Heaps of storage. The bathroom was on the small side but it had a separate loo.

The complex is close to a main road but it didn't bother us (could only hear when we were outside)

The villa was accessible via an electric garage door which was a great bonus!

Palm Cove beach was a good 10-min walk away. Plenty of nice restaurants on the Esplanade.

If you want some quality time with your family, this is the way to go. No room service but the fully equipped kitchen allows you to prepare your own meals and save a few $$!

Room Tip: Private pool was awesome! So worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tas79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,109 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
541 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Palm Cove

Property: The Villas Palm Cove
Address: 24 Warren St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes north of Cairns, The Villas Palm Cove offer holiday makers a relaxing atmosphere in lush, tropical surroundings. An ideal haven while exploring the scenic beauty of the Daintree rainforests, the Great Barrier Reef and the surrounding beaches. Our complex, comprising one and two storey completely self-contained Villas, takes advantage of the tropical atmosphere while providing our guests with every modern and luxurious amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Villas Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing