We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The villas Palm Cove -best holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Villas Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The villas Palm Cove -best holiday ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent holiday -wonderful place to stay, spotlessly clean, spacious with every amenity and even our own swimming pool! We also had full use of main pool in complex. Home away from home also very reasonably priced. Paul and Susan extremely helpful and friendly with loads of advice on activities and tours etc. Even their dog Lulu threw in a helpful paw! Only a few mins walk from Palm Cove Beach. Palm Cove itself magical with loads of very good restaurants available. No distance from Cairns -great base. Loved it. Want to go back! Margaret Sean and friends

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    34
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
61
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Grove, Victoria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Forget Cairns... too busy! Palm Cove and surrounding areas like Trinity Beach are just breath taking. The Villas situated just off the Captain Cook Highway is perfect for families or couples. We arrived and we amazed at the immaculate gardens. The main swimming pool is gorgeous. Our Villa was enormous with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, 1 bathroom, but also had a second toilet and shower in the laundry. Step outside to our own private swimming pool and alfresco area with a ceiling fan. Outdoor seating is comfortable with day beds to lounge on. The pool was fully fenced and very clean. Couch on the lounge room was divine. The beds were comfy too. Not one speck of dust in the whole apartment!! Kitchen even provided freezer bags, cling wrap, foil, salt and pepper, vinegar etc. Very nice touch. Even though my husband and I were traveling without our children, we shall book there again very soon and take our kids. A supermarket is situated 3 min drive up the highway. Many gorgeous restaurants along Palm Cove main street directly opposite the beach. A winding drive for 35 minutes will get you to Port Douglas and you are only 20 minutes from Cairns. Kuranda train worth a day trip. Find the old market area and find the Crepe cafe. Brilliant!! Would not stay in Cairns and will only stay at The Villas when visiting next. You dont need to leave your apartment if you have children unless going to the supermarket. Love Love Love this place. The managers dog Lulu is a real sweetheart too. Dont book anywhere else, price to stay here was also fabulous. Have fun!!

Room Tip: Ask for a apartment with a private pool. You wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelleyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a lovely week in beautiful Palm Cove in May. We had 2 villas with pools side by side which was fantastic for a combined family holiday. The villas were well appointed (being mindful that they are individually owned and may vary) and Paul and Susan were very accommodating hosts. It is a 10 minute walk from the Villas to the Esplanade where there are some great restaurants. We will definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mikablack2229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My 4 year old daughter and I stayed in the villas for 4 days just after the holliday period. We had a one bedroom villa (actually has two bedrooms and bathrooms but we just used the one bedroom) number 13 which was excellent. The private pool is bit enough to feel you can really swim and I could not stand at the deep end with my 1.74 meters. The bed was excellent, the kitchen well equiped and the villa spacious and cool with the airconditioning on.
We spent one day at the Great Barrier Reef which we booked through the reception and had a great trip. We also used the big pool which is nice but mostly we just swam in our own private pool and had a blast. Highly reccomended . The villas have their own garage for a car which is a good idea because its just a bit far out of the way of the beach and the shops.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We have just enjoyed 18 nights at The Villas. The new managers Paul and Susan went to great trouble in making our stay very comfortable. Our kids enjoyed the private pool in our courtyard with the main pool being a very nice alternative. The villas are very clean with all the comforts of home and are a short walk to the esplanade and beach. For a family friendly relaxing holiday, The Villas Palm Cove provides everything you need.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Biffus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

The Villa's were a great find in Palm Cove. I was travelling with a friend and had a nice 2 bedroom apartment with a private swimming pool. The 2 bedroom villa was a great size and there was nothing missing. A nice patio overlooking the swimming pool. I would definitely recommend staying at the villa's. It was a nice leisurely walk to the beach and great cafes and restaurants. It felt like a home away from home. The living and bedrooms are a great size and when travelling with friends (or family) you don't feel like you are on top of each other.
I would stay at the villa's again.

Room Tip: Book a villa with a private pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Petesyd2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

The Villas Palm Cove is a beautiful little hideaway right in between Port Douglas & Cairns. The villa that we rented was just magnificent. The furnishings and deco were absolutely beautiful and you really felt like you were in a home away from home. The villas were spotlessly clean and having our own private garage and pool just made it all that much more special. I would highly recommend staying at The Villas Palm Cove. Alan & Madaline were very friendly and always available for anything we needed. Just Beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Palm Cove

Property: The Villas Palm Cove
Address: 24 Warren St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Villas Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 20 minutes north of Cairns, The Villas Palm Cove offer holiday makers a relaxing atmosphere in lush, tropical surroundings. An ideal haven while exploring the scenic beauty of the Daintree rainforests, the Great Barrier Reef and the surrounding beaches. Our complex, comprising one and two storey completely self-contained Villas, takes advantage of the tropical atmosphere while providing our guests with every modern and luxurious amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villas Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing