We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice croissants and ice cream”

The Pantry at The Cove
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$19
Description: Café serving the best in local produce on the beach front in beautiful palm cove LavAzza Coffee, Breakfast, Lunch.
Restaurant details
Description: Café serving the best in local produce on the beach front in beautiful palm cove LavAzza Coffee, Breakfast, Lunch.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice croissants and ice cream”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

The pantry sells nice fresh croissants and freshly baked bread daily. Their ice cream in a waffle cone is also nice. Haven't tried their coffee or food yet.

Helpful?
1 Thank thispreciousearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    57
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Noosaville, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best coffee, croissants”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Chirpy owner, great little "supermarket", you can get whatever you're looking for here, along with friendly comment and conversation.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FranY44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Yummy baguettes”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

On a recent holiday we stayed next door to The Pantry. I first went in to get some cold drinks and came out with some delicious baguettes for our lunch. This became the trend over the next few days. They sell delicious freshly made rolls and bread (delicious with fresh prawns!) and ready made rolls, baguettes etc. I was also impressed to see that they sell some locally made ice cream (which we managed to eat a whole litre of in one sitting....) and some delicious cheeses from the Atherton region, along with cold meats and salad veg. It is a small supermarket with a couple of tables and internet access. For some reason I didn't try their coffee - quite remiss of me.

I would happily recommend this place as good to get a healthy lunch to takeaway and sit on the beach or the verandah of your accommodation.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank poloka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The best convenience store on beach”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was a great place to pick up some groceries, to get sandwiches for lunch or to check the internet. The staff were friendly, the variety offered was broad, and they always seemed to be open.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MyrGor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Being from Melbourne, you can't usually get a good coffee in qld full stop. This place totally bucks the trend. Great Coffee and service!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pantry at The Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Pantry at The Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing