We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable, affordable and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments
Cairns
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, affordable and great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the weekend, the rooms while being older are clean and the beds comfortable. Alan owns and runs the place and is very accommodating and friendly - good bloke and a nice affordable spot only a short walk from the beach. We'll be staying here again for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Bananabent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had a girls weekend , fantastic place to stay , brilliant service, the very clean comfortable rooms have everything , short distance to everything, will be back and often I'd say . Highly recommend this place, and very well priced .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katiet1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Came up for one week to get away from the winter cold of Sydney in June 2014 with the wife. Was pleasantly surprised at Silverster Palms. Previous TripAdvisor comments rated this place and swayed us into going there. All I can say is that they weren't wrong or making it up. Booked a one room apartment and Alan the Manager put us in a two bedroom instead at no extra cost. Rooms were very clean, king size bed was comfortable and kitchen well stocked with cooking utensils etc... Bathroom also clean and bath towels provided. Pool was kept very clean and surrounding gardens provided peaceful surroundings. BBQ area under cover and used twice during stay to cook dinner. Palm Cove Beach is a stone's throw from the Silvester Palms. It is a picture postcard beach with plenty of shade coverage from palm trees when the sun is shining down. There is a tavern a few doors down from the accommodation providing pub grub and a drink. Plenty of restaurants on the main strip for those that want, otherwise there is a bus stop to Clifton Beach Shopping Centre, Smithfield Shopping Centre and Cairns City right out the front to take you to buy your groceries and cook in the full kitchen. Bus 110 runs with efficient regularity so no car really required. Silverster Palms has ample off street parking if you do have a car. Alan the Manager is a character and was very friendly to us. He was the jack-of-all-trades and kept the place clean and tidy. Will come back next time with the kids. The place puts you right in the thick of it in Palm Cove without the hefty price tag and is great value for money. WILL be coming back again in August should all the stars align. Thanks Alan for your hospitality and see you soon.

Room Tip: Just enjoy yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at this place several times in the last few years and it has always been great. The rooms, though old, are well presented and the beds very comfortable. The 2-bed apartment was ideal for a small family group. The place is very well presented and Alan makes a lot of effort to keep it that way. He is very friendly and accommodating and nothing was too much trouble for him.

It's fantastic value and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnotherEnglishInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Excellent value for money, older style accommodation but clean, spacious and friendly atmosphere. Comfy beds and a wonderful pool area and great location close to eatery's, the best value for money was the tavern 3 doors down to have meals.Close to all shops and very short walk to the beautiful beach of Palm Cove. would highly recommend and would defiantly stay again. you would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

This place has a great feel about it (reminiscent of the sturdy 70's accomm of my youth!) and is run by a very accommodating and friendly host, Alan. Family units are spacious and the beds are super comfy. Lovely and private pool area. Our children (13 and 14 yrs) loved it. Situated one block in from the ritzier esplanade, it is a great value place to stay, and I wish I had booked more time there - 2 days is not enough! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Twitch_cz61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

We had two families sharing a two bedroom superior at $70 per night each, which is great value, but considering the rooms location and how clean and well equip they are, we were thrilled to have found this little gem. Rates included a portacot and free wifi, and nothing was too much trouble with the manager. Iorn, radio, spare pillows, blender,lots of towels, microwave, outdoor deck and dining area, and satellite tv all provided, as well as a laundry and gorgeous pool Just a couple of minutes walk to the beach, shops and esplanade. Would defiantly stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the superior room, didnt see the standard room so cant comment on this
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosieDeSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments

Property: Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments
Address: 32 Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments are located at 32 Veivers Road, Palm Cove just 200 meters from one of the most beautiful Palm Tree lined beaches you will find anywhere in Australia. The stately +300 year old Melaleuca trees along the length of Edwards Boulevard were there when Captain Cook landed in the area two Centuries ago. They are unique to the area and quite spectacular. Palm Cove is just 20 minutes north of Cairns Airport and what a special and unique Village it is. A wonderful selection of Restaurants, Bars, and Boutique Shops together with Water Sport activities, Spas and so much more are available for your enjoyment. Palm Cove is the ideal access location to so many of the Region’s Tourist Venues. Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments Travel Desk Staff are available to assist you with your Tour Bookings. We have eight wonderfully appointed one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned Apartments available for your next holiday. All are fully self-contained with all linen, crockery and cutlery, cooking utensils, television and so much more provided. All Rooms have comfortable high quality King or Twin bed configurations. The prolific tropical palm filled gardens, serene swimming pool and outdoor entertaining/BBQ area are available for the enjoyment of our Guests. Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments, the longest continually operating Holiday Accommodation Venue in Palm Cove, is one of the most ideally situated and affordable accommodation venues in the area. We look forward to seeing you when you next visit Tropical North Queensland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silvester Palms Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing