We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Brecky at Coffee Haven”
Review of Coffee Haven

Coffee Haven
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Great Brecky at Coffee Haven”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My partner & I have had another great "big breakfast" with the best Coffee & Chia Late & Juices! Great friendly staff service & fantastic prices at Coffee Haven! Highly Recommended!!

Helpful?
Thank JoCavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    114
    30
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Thank God for Coffee Haven!!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Just a few steps up from Peppers we would march to Coffee Haven every lunch time for our take away orders to consume by the pool. The coffee was Melbourne Barista quality and they made fresh sandwiches and wraps, burgers with fish and chips to go as well. Their chock brownies were addictive as well. Great food and value. Highlight of the day!! 10 out of 10

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lulu2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We'd come back for sure”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Surf Club next door no milk shakes for kids so we stopped here.
Smiles ear to ear from kids and adults. Yummy wedges, chips and drinks and didn't break the bank.
Highly recommend

Helpful?
Thank KevHC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithfield, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“packed boxing day”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Thanks for being open Boxing Day! A lot of places weren't which is odd considering there were so many people about wanting to eat & spend money!! Palm Cove is our home away from home & I think it's time for Palm Cove to advance to the 21st century like other tourist places & be open. I've been here in November & February & found a lot of places closed too. My questioning of this casual/erratic trading was met with " Oh, That's just what we do here" ???
Anyhow, nice drinks & happy to have at least somewhere to sit down & enjoy them. Well done Coffee Haven.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jjessie_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homer, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Average food and coffee.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We recently went here for breakfast while visiting Palm Cove. The location opposite the beach is outstanding! Beautiful views and there was lots of shady tables. However the food was very average especially considering the expensive prices. Service was friendly and the food came out in a reasonable time frame but overall I would recommend walking up the road a bit and finding another coffee shop to go to for breakfast.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerTreeFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coffee Haven also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Coffee Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing