We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday resort in a ripper location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Parkdale
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great holiday resort in a ripper location.”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights in a ocean view 2 br penthouse with upstairs BBQ and plunge pool. The highlight was definitely the massive lagoon pool with sand beach and swim up bar. Played tennis several times and enjoyed dining out in the many great restaurants located in close proximity. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Booked room thru Cairns holiday specialists which saved over $200 per night off standard rental rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkdaleHorsedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Parkdalehorsedoc,

Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay! Next time book direct with Peppers and we will match the offsite agents rate and you will get all the Peppers services and the onsite check in.
Look forward to hearing from you soon!
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,144
    662
    220
    55
    35
See reviews for
682
1,052
47
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Peppers is located centrally on the Palm Cove strip with easy access to many fine restaurants and cafes. Right across the road from the beach and surf lifesaving flag locations, there is a fenced childrens play ground also 30 metres down the road.

This is not a perfect place to stay, but overall is excellent.

The rooms can be quite noisey with noise from adjacent rooms being heard.
The staff are not alway punctual at tidying away room service trays left on the walkways.
If you left anything on the kitchen counter for more than an hour you would get little ants all over it. Had to keep most food stuffs in the fridge else ant attack.
The pools are well maintained and clean, with minimal smell of clorrine etc.
The pools are so popular that it is difficult to get a seat/lounge occassionally.
Any place that has a swim upbar is ok in my books.
We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom penthouse suite which was lovely, but it was right at the back of the resort and a little more than the two of us would need. We did however take advantage of the roof top spa and BBQ. - Thank you..
Breakfast was complimentary for us and was extensive with anything and everything your heart could desire. The pancakes and waffles with berries were our favourite.
Bed was so comfortable we were sleeping 11 -12 hrs a night. That may have been that there was no TV in the bedroom of course, nice for a change.

would definately stay here again, we loved it...

Room Tip: We got a deal through the Getaway TV show. 1/3 usual cost before upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Simon W,

We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Fantastic to read that you enjoyed the service and facilities of our beautiful resort. Being a tropical location we do get the occassional local inhabitant sneaking into the rooms to enjoy some Peppers guests hospitality & food, we have a rigourous pest control program in place, but do recommend that all foods are placed in the fridge or well wrapped.
The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I loved this place from the minute I walked in. The glistening all white buildings, plantation shutters and beautiful pools had me at "hello". Free parking right under our building, excellent. We arrived a few hours early so we stored our luggage and headed poolside. The staff were obliging and had no problem escorting me in and out of the luggage store to get things out of my bags as I was a little disorganised with my packing. We booked a 2 bedroom suite which overlooked the main pool, it was great. Clean, modern and well equipped. There were lots of other families there at the time which gave the hotel a lovely vibe, many kids splashing in the pool and the hotel provides buckets and spades, floaties etc for them to play with. Palm Cove is fabulous with lots of restaurants, shops and a mini supermarket along the strip. This hotel is right in the middle of it so you neednt walk far to get supplies or go out for dinner. There is also a beachfront park right across the road from the hotel which is great for the kids. Overall, this place was fantastic. I wish I could have stayed longer and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: If you have young kids, prams etc ask for a ground floor apartment with a gate that opens out the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Mrs Stirling,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa. it is fantastic to read that you had a wonderfull stay and that our facilities exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papua New Guinea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I stayed here for 4 nights on business. The staff were helpful and the grounds lovely. My room overlooked the beach, which was beautiful - watching the sun come up over the water. I loved the spa bath on the balcony - very decadant and relaxing! Food was top quality. Will definatley consider returning with the family.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NLKx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear NickLizK,

We do thank you choosing to stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa and posting feedback on your stay. It is wonderfull to read that we met all of your expectations and you enjoyed our beautiful property.
The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We thought that Peppers Resort is a lovely, relaxing hotel and just what we needed for a peacfull few days in Palm Cove. We turned up with no reservation and the staff were very friendly showing us several rooms so that we could pick one that we wanted. It was in the off season so not sure whether this would be possible in busier times! The room was great - spacious and comfortable with a gret wallk in shower. If you can, splurge on a room with a private jacuzzi / spa on the balcony and get one over looking the sea - this was particularly gorgeous but you will have to pay a little extra. The pool is especially good - large and with a man made beach. It was very well maintained and we had no problems getting sun loungers. We found the staff to be always very friendly and helpful. We didnt eat in the restaurants so cant comment on that. My only dissapointment was that the bar did not have a 'natural' place to sit and drink. It was set up for serving the restaurant. I would have loved to have sat there for a couple of drinks after our walk along the beach. As with the rest of Palm Cove, its not cheap but in line with its quality and location. All in a all, a great hotel.

Room Tip: If you can afford it - go with a private spa overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cprior26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear cprior26,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa and for taking the time to post your feedback on your stay. It was pleasiing to read that our team were able to look after you and that you enjoyed all of our beautifull facilities with the resort.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This is extremely important given that swimming in the ocean is not recommended even within the netted area.. So, the pool needed to be spectacular - and Peppers Beach Club was just that.. The best to swin in was the cool rain forest pool - which interestingly not many even knew existed.. It was tranquil and best of all COOL... The main lagoon pool is beautiful to look at and with the bar very inviting - but way too warm in the water.. The water was 30 plus degrees and only got warmer as the day went on.. The Pool bar staff were fantastic and lating ard tbhis pool is the perfect setting.. Just ensure when time comes to swim - head to the rain forest pool to cool off..
We had two bedroom suite on ground floor which was idea and actually preferred than using the stairs..
We have stayed in Palm Cove 4 times now each time at a different resort and Peppers the best so far..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cynmar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear cynmar61,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback.
It is great to read that your enjoyed our fabulous pools and swim up pool bar it is perfectly protected.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Beach Club & Spa in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victoria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2011

My partner and i stayed for our 5 year anniversary we splurged and got the penthouse with a jucuzzi, i was dissapointed that the jucuzzi was actually above our room on another floor so we had to leave our room (make sure we had the key) go upstairs to the top floor where our private jucuzzi was, the area was not appealing at all the cushions on the couchs were old and smelly and the area just wasn't inviting, not what we were expecting and not worth the money. Our kitchen was very nice and well equipt but the couch in the living area was very uncomfortable and i actually had a really uncomfortable night sleep also. The pools were great however i had hoped that the beach themed pool was going to be a salt water pool and it wasn't. I'm sorry to say but i found the resort to be dissapointing and the photos and wording on the website to be decieving.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krystal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Krystal W,

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I do apologise that we have not met your expectations on this occassion.
We would welcome the opportunity to have you back, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can look after your needs.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 11 in Palm Cove
552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
320 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing