We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful resort for young family - loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful resort for young family - loved our stay!”
Reviewed 1 September 2011

My husband and I travelled with our 16 month old and stayed at Peppers for 7 nights. We got a great deal luckily through a Getaway special and booked a 1 bedroom apartment which included buffet breakfast (our little one ate for free). As I was 4.5 months pregnant we initially were placed in a room on the top floor (about 3 or 4 flights of stairs) so requested a room change which was accommodated the next day. The staff were very helpful in placing us in a wing which had a lift and also had an extra bit of space for our 16 month to crawl / walk around in, with a bbq on the balcony which we took advantage of.

The pool is wonderful - Peppers provides buckets, spades, blow up toys etc for younger children and the sand is better quality than the actual beach. The pool bar is very convenient for a quick bite for lunch if you just want to laze by the pool and read a book. The prices are equivalent to walking outside the restaurant (sandwich of the day plus chips was roughly $12).

Palm Cove is a quiet location with not much to do, but the purpose of our holiday was just to relax and do nothing except play with our little boy, swim for a bit, then read a book and relax while he was sleeping. Recommended highly!

The only slight negative, which was addressed by management quickly and efficiently when raised, was when we changed rooms for some reason the system did not update the breakfast and newspaper offers. As such at breakfast they had to keep checking to make sure we did have breakfast included. Also, as our little boy slept in the afternoon we didn't worry too much about getting the daily service (i.e. we put the do not disturb sign on the door), but one morning we specifically requested a service in the morning which did not occur. When flagged with management they addressed immediately and we had no more issues going forward.

Room Tip: If you book a 1 bedroom and have a small child it doesn't hurt to check if a larger room is avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robsyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear robsyh,

We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and take the time to write about your experience. i do apologise for the inconvenience of the stairs, unfortunately the building design is one of those daily challenges that we manage. We do try to accommodate requests as much as possible, however you will appreciate that there are only a certain number of rooms that have ground floor access and these are very popular. It was great to read that we were able to accomodate you in the end and that your had a relaxing break.
Thank you once again for posting your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,163
    680
    224
    56
    38
See reviews for
698
1,074
50
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We stayed with our family - 8 of us altogether - and had two suites with spas and BBQ on the roof. Suites were amazing - beautiful!! The resort is fab - kid friendly - but not too noisy - and we want to say hi to Chris on the Pool Bar - amazing cocktails!!!! The best member of staff - you should promote him! We also had fun on the tennis court!

Room Tip: Suites with rooftop spas - for privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Lady Monaco,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay. It was great to read that Chris was able to look after you and your stay was most enjoyable.
We do look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

what a great resort, the pool was an absolute hit with the kids and us, the rooms were fantastic, very clean and had everything we needed, loved being poolside on the ground floor was a great location. the beds and pillows were the most comfortable we have ever used, the staff were all very friendly and helpful always saying hello when walking past etc.. great resort in a lovely tropical location, can't wait to come back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mooshiegirl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2011
Dear Mooshiegirl42,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa.
It is fantastic to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderfull stay.
The team at Peppers look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

The Pepper Beach Hotel was just perfect. We stayed in a beach front connecting suites. It was like a luxury furnished apartment. Two large bedrooms with king size beds. One with flat tv screen, two lounge areas, one with large tv. Open plan kitchen, dinner with seating area. It had everything to make your stay home from home. Large fridge freezer, oven, microwave. Utility room. Luxury furnishing. Wi fi is chargable to the room which is disapointing. Best value is the week charge of 60 au dollars. The room has Fantastic views over the ocean from a private balcony. Pool areas amazing. Beach here is awsome although swimming here from october to june is not recommended due to the box jelly fish that swim here during this time. I would advise to stop off at a large supermarked such as woolworths or coles to stock up on provisions. There is a supermarket here but expensive and may well be shut if you arrive late.There are plenty of eating places here all with amazing choice of food cooked to perfection to suit all budgets. Trips to go on are plenty especially the barrier reef ones. Choose carefully depending on level of skill with diving and scuba diving as the prices do differ. I went on the quicksilver boat. If you want all singing all dancing trip out to the barrier reef then this is the one for you. Very well organised. Green island is an alternate reef tour. It was good but felt it was rushed and so could not enjoy it for all its beauty. I would advise not to book the boat lunch which would free you up to eat when you like at the island at one of the food bars and not have to trudge back to the boat more or less as soon as you arrived on the island to eat. The Night zoo in cairns is worth a visit and is such good value for money. All food and drink included in the price plus a 90min tour of the night animals as well as interaction with them. Evening ends with a good old australian sing son with audience particpation especially the children playing the musical instruments. Cairns has it all, beautiful beaches, resturants and wildlife. With pure white sand, blue sea and perfect weather, it comes as no surprise to hear the beach at palm cove is now the top venue for beach weddings. Accomondation to suit all bugets palm cove is the place to stay and the Pepper Beach resort is the perfect location.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blondeblueyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Blondeblueyes<

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Peppers Beach Club & Spa and for taking the time to post your feedback. It is great to see that you enjoyed everything that Palm Cove and Cairns has to offer as a spectacular destination and that our property suited all your needs.
The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We spent 9 days at Peppers Palm Cove in July. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment through Raine and Horne Real Estate-I would highly recommend them. It was a hassle free experience and great value-a saving of over $200 per night. The apartment was just like the pictures: a dual key apartment with lots of space for our family, beautifully appointed. The resort itself was very attractive and well set out. The pools were nice, but don't expect the "heated" pool to be warm-it wasn't and neither was the spa. This was a bit disappointing as the kids got cold quickly and had to hop out frequently. As others have said, "chair hogs" are out in force from early morning around the pool. It was almost impossible to get a seat, but we soon found a solution-the beautiful, unspoilt beach just across the road. Staff at the resort were very pleasant and friendly, especially Chris at the pool bar and the fabulous waitress in the restaurant, where we had a lesuirely breakfast looking out to the palm trees and the sea. Palm Cove is the perfect seaside village-we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheFinale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Happyfamily9798,

Fantastic to read you had a great stay. Next time book direct with Peppers and we will match the offsite agents rate and you will get daily servicing, Peppers inclusions and onsite check in!
Look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkdale
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights in a ocean view 2 br penthouse with upstairs BBQ and plunge pool. The highlight was definitely the massive lagoon pool with sand beach and swim up bar. Played tennis several times and enjoyed dining out in the many great restaurants located in close proximity. Would stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Booked room thru Cairns holiday specialists which saved over $200 per night off standard rental rate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkdaleHorsedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Parkdalehorsedoc,

Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your stay! Next time book direct with Peppers and we will match the offsite agents rate and you will get all the Peppers services and the onsite check in.
Look forward to hearing from you soon!
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Peppers is located centrally on the Palm Cove strip with easy access to many fine restaurants and cafes. Right across the road from the beach and surf lifesaving flag locations, there is a fenced childrens play ground also 30 metres down the road.

This is not a perfect place to stay, but overall is excellent.

The rooms can be quite noisey with noise from adjacent rooms being heard.
The staff are not alway punctual at tidying away room service trays left on the walkways.
If you left anything on the kitchen counter for more than an hour you would get little ants all over it. Had to keep most food stuffs in the fridge else ant attack.
The pools are well maintained and clean, with minimal smell of clorrine etc.
The pools are so popular that it is difficult to get a seat/lounge occassionally.
Any place that has a swim upbar is ok in my books.
We were upgraded to a 1 bedroom penthouse suite which was lovely, but it was right at the back of the resort and a little more than the two of us would need. We did however take advantage of the roof top spa and BBQ. - Thank you..
Breakfast was complimentary for us and was extensive with anything and everything your heart could desire. The pancakes and waffles with berries were our favourite.
Bed was so comfortable we were sleeping 11 -12 hrs a night. That may have been that there was no TV in the bedroom of course, nice for a change.

would definately stay here again, we loved it...

Room Tip: We got a deal through the Getaway TV show. 1/3 usual cost before upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMPBCS, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 28 August 2011
Dear Simon W,

We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us at Peppers Beach Club & Spa and thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. Fantastic to read that you enjoyed the service and facilities of our beautiful resort. Being a tropical location we do get the occassional local inhabitant sneaking into the rooms to enjoy some Peppers guests hospitality & food, we have a rigourous pest control program in place, but do recommend that all foods are placed in the fridge or well wrapped.
The team look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Wayne Reynolds
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#7 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
332 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing