We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exactly what we were looking for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exactly what we were looking for”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

My partner & I stayed at Peppers Palm Cove for 5 nights as a last relaxing "babymoon" getaway before the birth of our baby in a few months. We were after a relaxing, peaceful break in a lovely location with a little bit of luxury - and that is exactly what we got. PPC has the best location in Palm Cove right on the beach & within walking distance to all the restaurants,shops & bars in the area. All staff we dealt with were extremely friendly, helpful & professional. We stayed in a Deluxe Garden room which was spacious, clean & very nicely decorated. We loved the fact that there was a kitchenette & separate lounge area which allowed us to have breakfast & snacks in our room when we wanted.
We opted for the non-service option which was fine for 5 nights however any longer & you may need to ask housekeeping to top up things like clean towels, toilet paper etc.
We spent time in both the Serenity Pool, which was great for a bit of peace & quiet as well as the gorgeous Lagoon Pool with it's sandy beach & swim up bar. We never had any trouble getting sun lounges, however we weren't there during peak season so not sure what it would be like over school holidays or xmas.
We dined at the hotel restaurant Lime & Pepper one night due to torrential rain but weren't overly impressed & would agree with past reviewers that there it's a bit pricey & not as great quality as what can be found outside the resort. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment on that. My recommendation would be to dine elsewhere. Saying that, we had snacks (chips, wraps etc) from the Pool Bar during the day & these were great. Our favourite restaurants nearby was the Rising Sun Bar with a very eclectic, funky feel & great food. We also dined at the Apres Beach Pub next door & Far Horizons at the Angsana & both were good.
It has been a few years since we holidayed domestically in Australia as we usually travel overseas and we were a bit apprehensive initially as to what the standard would be like & the value for money however we were very pleasantly surprised. Overall we had a lovely stay & hope to return one day with our baby/children.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Millierose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    612
    199
    50
    28
See reviews for
614
974
45
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We spent five nights at Peppers Palm Cove on our honeymoon and it was absolutely fantastic!
Firstly, and most importantly, the staff at the resort were really superb - very attentive, friendly, helpful and certainly made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived in our private sedan limousine from Cairns airport.
Our room (lagoon spa suite) was quiet, spacious, clean and had excellent amenities. We loved both the lagoon pool with swim-up bar (yummy cocktails!) and the more private serenity pool.
As part of our package deal we had a 3-course meal at Lime and Pepper restaurant (onsite) and it was simply divine. There are also many other great restaurants in Palm Cove and we would highly recommend 'Vivo' for dinner and cocktails.
Buffet breakfast each morning was also part of our package - unfortunately this was not as enjoyable as we would have hoped, although the pancakes that appeared at the buffet on our final morning were a welcome surprise!
We also had a one-hour massage at the Salt Spa (in the resort) - this was such a wonderful indulgence during our honeymoon and incredible relaxing.
A big 'thank you!' to Sam (reception/tour desk) for recommending the 'Reef Experience' tour of the Great Barrier Reef. We had an absolutely fabulous time snorkelling on the Reef - an unforgettable experience that you simply must have on your trip to tropical north Queensland.
We will most definitely be back! Thank you!

PS. We would also highly recommend hiring a car and taking a day-trip up to Port Douglas. Go to 'Salsa' restaurant - it is AMAZING! Best in TNQ!

Room Tip: We would recommend choosing a room towards the back of the resort, where it is quieter and closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This resort is great for families. The Pool area is beautiful, with a large white sane beach, and well as deeper areas. The apartment we stayed in was clean and spacious, with good facilities for family meals. There is a shopping centre nearly, and plenty of restaurants and cafe's in Palm Cove itself (a little expensive for the quality, but that is expected in a resort town). Palm Cove itself is located north of Cairns, South of Port Douglas, and close to all main tourist attractions (Kuranda cable cars etc). A really nice place to stay, recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macbeth63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kewarra Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
226 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Our seven day stay was fantastic. Peppers is in ghe heart of Palm Cove, with easy access to restaurants and other facilities. We stayed at the resort as private guests, renting a penthouse apartment through another company as some are privately owned. The best thing is you can't tell the difference once you are there. The staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Our penthouse was a one bedroom with kitchen, laundry and all other facilities including a balcony spa as well a the larger spa on the roof. The apartment could have been 2 bedroom if required.

The resort facilities are excellent with 3 different style swimming pools, gym, tennis court and day spa. The lagoon pool is great for families as it has a white sandy beach with shallow water that drops into a deep lagoon so all members of the family can swim in the one area and parents can easily supervise children. It also has a swim up or walk to bar that is open for most of the day, food can also be purchased there. The resort has an excellent concept of a Serenity Pool, where people are asked to be quiet, this pool is away from the main lagoon. Of course the pool is only as quiet and relaxing as guests allow it to be, on many occasions it was full of young families doing what young families do, that is making a lot of noise. Some of the families were staying in the resort rooms which lead onto or overlooked the pool. While it is a good concept it doesn't work as a relaxation area a lot of the time.

Early morning walks on the beach across the road from Peppers, watching the sun rise and early swims in the lagoon pool were a great way to start the day. Ending the day with a swim in the warm lagoon pool after the families left for the evening was also high on our list of things to do.

The penthouse had a roof top area with four person spa, BBQ, kitchenette, dining and day bed facilities; this was a great place in the afternoon and evening for relaxing. The downside of the penthouse, there are no lift facilities so everything had to be carried up three flights of stairs! Ok if you don't have heavy luggage or you are fit.

All in all a fantastic spot to stay and we would stay again, maybe next time in a ground floor apartment :-)

Room Tip: This depends on what you want, penthouses are great. Ground floor has easy access to polls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rix_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We just loved every bit of our 3 night stay at this resort. It sits in the best position in Palm Cove and we loved Palm Cove the most over Port Douglas and Cairns. The staff were very efficient and always quick to attend to us, not overly in our face like some places. The room was much bigger than expected and very nicely decorated. My husband and I immediately felt relaxed and safe at this resort. The free parking was a bonus and the excellent breakfast which was part of our package was the best we've seen!
I miss the pool and bar very much and we will definitely be back to our new favourite destination.
BTW we stayed at a supposed 5 star resort after this place and it was no where near the same quality.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

This was our 3rd holiday in Palm Cove and Peppers was clearly the best place we have stayed to date. We stayed in 2 bedroom roof terrace overlooking the main pool and the room was excellent and as opposed to some of the other reviews on this site, we did not think that the ambient noise form the pool was in any way a problem. Sounds of kids and adults alike enjoying themselves is not that hard to cop and once the sun drops the pool area clears quickly enough.

The resort caters for those needing quiet time at the Serenity Pool and my wife spent a very pleasant afternoon there reading without any form of distraction apart from moi bring a cocktail from the pool bar.

Comments on this site in regards the "Lime and Pepper" restaurant held true for our one visit there. Above average prices with above average wait times for average quality and during the week we stayed there are better restaurant options outside of the resort if so inclined.

The local major supermarket "Coles" is literally 5-10 mins away by public bus which leaves from a stop directly across the road from the resort, it is an easy trip even with shopping.

Concierge and Reception desk service was outstanding. "Simo" should get a bonus, he is worth his weight in gold and organised multiple tours and transfers for our family, he presented an unbiased, knowledgeable and complete service, we were extremely. "Morgan" on reception was extremely helpful at all times and likewise deserves a call out for a job well done. Free DVDs for hire was a treat that our kids loved (and used regularly), smart move Peppers, you'll make more money by return visit with little initiatives like this than you will by hiring them out.

Overall, third time, best resort .... we will be back ... love Palm Cove

We stayed 31st Jan to 8 Jan - 2 Adults - 3 Children (12,10 and 8)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank StinkyCheeseman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

We decided to stay somewhere different for our New Years trip to Palm Cove QLD, so we along with 2 of our friends stayed at Peppers Beach Club.
Much to our disappointment upon arrival the first thing u notice is that it's such a small carpark, everyone had to get out of the Audi before I parked it. Then when we finally got up the stairs to the room (no lift) the room was filfthy dirty. Floors had that much sand and dirt on them that it needed to be swept and vacuumed - we had a broom so we swept it out. The fans are full of dust. I would not have even booked the place had I known that there are no screens in the entire apt. The second bedroom was supposed to have a king bed as well as the 1st bedroom so my husband & i slept in 2 x single beds. (just wonderful) there were no pool towells, not enough toilet paper for the 4 of us and furniture and tables were torn, worn down and very tired an old. I normally stay at Trinity Beach & pay 4 times less then Peppers so I would now in future stay there instead after this experience - pools were nice albeit the in pool bar was only open on the rare occasion and well overpriced for average drinks. The whole thing was just rather disappointing and not worth the $ they are asking. I personally would not stay there again. Feel ripped off and embarrassed as we werewanting to show our friends a bit of luxury.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Chadnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing