We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2013 Christmas at Peppers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We spent 7 days at Peppers in Palm cove. We had a lovely time, on booking in the staff could not do enough to assist us. We were able to upgrade our room for the duration of our stay. The staff were very helpful and actually showed us the room we had booked & then the upgraded room prior to us making a decision. Have to say I Have never had that sort of service before so were impressed from the start. The Buffett breakfast was very good and was included in our stay, it had a wide selection of food for those who chose to eat healthily while on holiday or not! The only complaint we had was our accommodation that we upgraded to was at the serenity pool, unfortunately this was not the case as parents allowed their children to scream and carry on. When brought to the staffs attention they were swift in speaking to the parents in question. However, it was a lost cause as it was ignored. In the end we went to the other pools where family's were as it was quieter, which defeated the purpose of having a serenity pool. Also waking to screaming children at 7am in the pool was off putting as well as having to listen to it late evening up till 8pm. I also used the spa on site to have a pedicure and they were wonderful. The service at the pool bar was good and friendly

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Gill D,

Thank you for your feedback, greatly appreciated. We cannot guarantee 'silence' at the serenity pool, however we are very happy to ask children and parents to refrain from making excessive noise.
A call or contact with reception and we will intervene and ask for the noise to reduce. We are blessed to have three pool options on site and feel that there is certainly enough options to endeavour to please all.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,814 - 1,820 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

A friend and I enjoyed some special time there recently. I could not complain about anything during our stay there. The service was wonderful, the restaurants great, and the mango cocktails by the pool delicious. Our room overlooking the main pool area was a gorgeous view to gaze upon from the balcony and the room was clean and serviced everyday. I would highly recommend Peppers, Palm Cove for a romantic getaway, for families or special time with friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey_Sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

When we visited they did some works so it was very loud where our room was. As well the service on reception was poor on several occasions where we asked for assistance. The buffet breakfast was a joke and so was the size of the so called "outdoor spa bath"
We paid way too much money for what we got.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Travel_and_try
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Travel_and _ try,

Thank you for your feedback it is much appreciated.
I note that you have visited 139 cities and provide regular feedback so we appreciate your travel experience and value your comments greatly, thank you.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

My husband and I and our two teenage children recently enjoyed a 7 night stay at Peppers Palm Cove and it was just wonderful. The resort is not brand new by any stretch, however it is beautiful and well maintained so I honestly couldn't ask for more. The lagoon suite was ample room for the four of us (and my children seem to need a lot of personal space). It was really a suite and an adjoining room but it had a full kitchen, spacious living area, all air conditioned, decent cable channels, balcony overlooking the pool. Now, about the pools, there is a massive lagoon pool, which is heated (you can just step right into it - no trouble), a traditional pool with spa and around the corner there is a serenity pool which is just beautiful and so peaceful (no kids). The pool bar was great, the cocktails reasonably priced for a high end resort.

The restaurant was good although there are some seriously good restaurants in Palm Cove, so I think the dinner menu is a bit disappointing by comparison. Buffet breakfast was great - a little bit different each day so that was good. The kids got their money's worth, believe me.
All in all, we had a fantastic time. One of the best resorts we've ever stayed in!

Room Tip: Note: While I wouldn't recommend being at pool level unless you want the convenience with littli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Anita R,

Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another week of bliss!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013 via mobile

Peppers in Palm Cove was amazing! We stayed for 7 nights and our package included the buffet breakfast daily. Staff were wonderful and you were always greeted with a hello and a smile. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was spacious and had great views over the pool. The daily mini clean was very helpful and made our stay even more relaxing! All the pools were amazing and gardens beautifully kept. Not a bad thing to say about Peppers, it was the best holiday we have been on and we can't wait to return!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Emmalo,

Thank you for your kind feedback. The team appreciate it very much as they do genuinely care and always strive to make our guests stay the best it possibly can be.

See you again soon.

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed at Peppers Palm Cove for a Christmas party function and had a blast. The food was amazing, the staff were courteous and helpful and the pool was a relaxing place to spend the afternoon! The room was spacious enough for the 2 of us staying there, my only regret is that I didn't make use of the spa on the balcony! Great atmosphere and great place to stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashlee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Ashlee S,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is much apprecaited.

See you again soon?

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We spent only three nights at this hotel whilst touring Australia. We travelled here from Ayres Rock so it was a complete contrast. Such luxury in comparison.
The staff were very friendly and helpful (apart from some of the restaurant staff), especially the reception staff.
We couldn't believe the fantastic swimming pool- it has a beach and swim up pool.
Our room was clean and comfortable. The spa bath on our balcony was great.
The food in the restaurant was very good- plenty of choice at breakfast and the steak I had for dinner was amazing. The downside to the restaurant at breakfast was not enough tables and some of the staff were surly (mostly the younger staff).
Another downside to the hotel is no lift. We don't have a problem with stairs, in fact we will always use them in preference to a lift, but with suitcases it is a bit of a problem.
Overall it was a great experience and we would love to go for longer next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Diane I,

Thank you for your kind feedback and comments on breakfast service, duly noted.

We offer assistance to any guest that requires help as we acknowledge the lack of lifts can be challenging for some.

Come back soon!

Best regards,

Chris & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £112 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, minibar. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Amenities include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, Salt Beauty & Spa and Lime & Pepper Restaurant. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing