We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three days of Rest and Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Three days of Rest and Relaxation”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Recently stayed at Beach Club and thoroughly enjoyed our stay

The accommodation was great spacious and clean , very central to all restaurants and activities

Their pools and restaurant were all wonderful and staff extrememly helpful.

Would definitely recommend for peace and quiet and time out . Just sit back read a book or a paper and enjoy the sun and atmosphere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manyana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear manyana2013,

Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    680
    224
    56
    38
See reviews for
698
1,073
49
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My wife and I spent 6 nights at Peppers and it was amazing. All the staff were friendly, the food was great and cocktails at the pool bar we amazing! Would highly recommend staying here and we will definitely be returning for another relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AussieTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Aussie TP,

Thank you for your kind feedback - we appreciate it.

See you again soon.

Best,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our extended family recently enjoyed a fun week at Peppers. We were seven adults and 5 children( aged 9 months to 6 and a half).
The best aspect of our stay is that the children were so happy in the beach pool. There is a lovely atmosphere around the pool because there are many families and all the children are really happy.
We found the staff to be very obliging and helpful.
The one aspect which I found frustrating was the poor internet access.
We continue to return here because it is such a relaxing holiday for everyone in the family.
It is situated opposite the beach and there are some excellent restaurants along the street.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones that are close to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robgab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Robgab,

Thank you for your kind feedback it is much appreciated.

Surprised to hear about your internet speed as we recently upgraded this and all Peppers guests now receive 500mb free upon check in!
On your next visit please don't hesitate to let me know how it is performing.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We are currently staying at Peppers and coming towards the end of our stay. We are a family with a 3 year old and4 month old.

Firstly this is a great family resort for younger kids. The pool is great, is shaded all afternoon and there are lots of families with young kids. So a real positive there.

The staff are friendly and most helpful so also a massive positive.

The location is on the Main Street so there are a number of restaurants to eat from within a short stroll. Again perfect for families.

The apartments are really big so lots of space for kids and parents to play and unwind. And perfect size balcony to dine on if you decide to eat in or get take away so the kids can go to bed early. Which we did plenty of times and was great.

The negatives:
While the room is big, it's old and the cleanliness standard is low. We've been here for 6 days and the sheets have not been changed. Under all the lounges is dust and mess and it doesn't look like it's been cleaned under there for a while. This is disappointing.

As part of our room service, beds are made but surfaces not wiped down and when we arrived the tv unit was covered in a layer of visible dust. Not great when you have an asthmatic child and not what you expect from an apparent 5 star hotel.

The decor in the rooms is also old, it's worn, there are huge scratches and marks on doors and overall while the resort may say they are 5 star the rooms are not. Big yes, but unclean, dated and worn.

The food is also below average. Breakfast is ok but the same every day. Lime and pepper restaurant was disappointing. We ate at other local restaurants as per reviews on trip advisor and beach almond and chill cafe were stand outs.

Overall this is a really good family resort. Particularly the pool area is great for kids so if you want a holiday where kids play in a pool, parents can chill by the pool and walk to restaurants at night as well as sample some of QLD's finest scenery ( Great Barrier Reef and Daintree) then this is great. But don't expect 5 star. I also would be disappointed if I stayed here without kids.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Danielle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Danielle B,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt & your kind comments on the team and good service you are receiving.
Currently we are working through the entire property to complete a room refurbishment and we plan to have this completed in full by the end of this calendar year.
We also have imminent plans to complete a significant restaurant refurbishment.

I hope these actions and a committment from the team to improve ensure your return.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in April 2014 and were very impressed. We stayed in a garden deluxe room which was well equipped. Rooms were clean and spacious. The 3 pools including 1 adults only pool were very inviting. The gardens all around the resort were the finishing touch I think and made you feel like you were staying somewhere special.
Wi-fi and parking was free. Breakfast was very good and well stocked.
The resort is opposite the beach in Palm Cove and close to the corner store, a few shops and restaurants.
We didn't get time to go to the spa but it looked fantastic too.
If your looking for a relaxing holiday destination then this is it.

Room Tip: If you dont have kids then perhaps you would prefer a room away from the main pools as it would be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Train000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Train000,

Thank you for the kind feedback, Ben our gardener does a great job and our three pool areas are fantastic!

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We recently spent 4 nights here in the 2 bedroom penthouse which has an outside pool and bbq. We soon realised that the air-con in both bedrooms was not working. While someone from the concierge desk tried to re-boot the system (with no success), we were told we would have to wait until 9am for the air-con man to arrive. He arrived around 2pm and after a brief assessment said that the thermistor was faulty and would have to replaced. Another trip to reception...I was told that the part would not arrive until after we had left. Still no word of apology. After much negotiation, we were told we could move into another apartment tomorrow. So another uncomfortable night in the tropical heat. Apart from the fact that the people in the unit we were moving into had been given a late checkout, we did move the following day.

The next night was raining and as there were no umbrellas in the room we went to reception only to be told that there were no umbrellas left. A 5 star hotel that does not have enough umbrellas for its guests? A very rude staff member then had the audacity to say that even though our suite actually had 2 room numbers, as a suite we were only entitled to 1 umbrella anyway!!

The outside pool areas were pleasant but our private pool was full of leaves and the ground not clean.

Whilst some staff members were polite, others were rude and unhelpful. No one wanted to take responsibility for our problems.


Overall a disappointing experience and I think you could get better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Denise M,

I regret that we failed to meet your expectations and apologise.

Our team are here to assist and please, so I am surprised to hear of your issues on this occasion.

Sincerley,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I just got back from a weekend away celebrating our wedding anniversary. We loved it! We spent our days walking hand in hand or relaxing by one of the three pools or sipping cocktails and reading. This is a picturesque resort set up beautifully with great amenities. We loved it so much we have already booked to come back with the kids. Food & drinks in the resort and in Palm Cove are quite overpriced, however expected being a holiday town. Some great coffee and food options all within walking distance.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Run_Mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Run_Mum,

Thank you for your kind feedback - we look forward to your return with the kids!

Best,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
330 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing