We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“TNQ Family Holiday” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“TNQ Family Holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice resort with great facilities, but the food was dreadful, especially breakfast, they are renovating the kitchen, not sure if that is why the breakfast was so poor, but cold eggs, never enough crockery/cutlery, minimal fresh fruit, only 2-3 cereals available, coffee machine broken, every day was the same.........no pastries apart from croissants, for the money you pay at such a luxurious resort it was disappointing to get up each morning to this pitiful breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Michele B,

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated.
During your stay we were operating out of a temporary kitchen and restaurant space as we refurbished. There is no ideal time to refurbish in a business that operates 24/7 - 365 days a year, however we are very confident that our new space is ideal & much improved!
We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    573
    186
    47
    28
See reviews for
569
891
39
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Check in was speedy very organisd & very friendly, though we are not strangers to the area but first time visitors to this resort. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and were given a bottle of sparkling wine, thank you. We did think we also had an upgrade - great view of the pool area, spa on the balcony. This we used and loved it. It is a busy resort, definately lots of families, so that means noise & many kids in the pool. To be honest neither worried us. On two nights they held functions by the pool, one a wedding, we watched them set this up & worried about the noise levels especially as it was a Saturday - we did have dinner away from the resort so by the time we returned around 10-15pm they were removing the tables, the guests seemed to be continuing their festivities in a conference room. Once we closed our doors we didn't hear a thing. Same with the second function on the Monday night it all seems to finish at a good time.
Our disappointment was the buffet breakfast, not really that appetizing - no table service at all, we did move to a bigger area which was somewhat better. Though it had rained the night before and the tables & chairs were wet. They are under going refurbishments to be truthful it's not that intrusive, I hope once it is finished the rooms may be tarted up. We did find our tiled floors to be dirty. Plus the kitchen utensils would have needed to be cleaned before use. Check when booking on where your room is, as we found it hard going up & down the stairs, definately needed help with our suitcase.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank juliehmcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Juliehmcfarlane,

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated and valued.

Our renovations are nearing completion and thank you for your understanding whilst we improve our main resturant Lime & Pepper. Soft room refurbishment continues and we hope to cpmplete all rooms by the end of 2014.

Please come back soon.

Best Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
170 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and amenities. We particularly enjoyed the restaurants adjacent to the hotel lobby. Our only complaint would be that the cushions on family room furniture were stained - a little tired. The kids loved the pool areas and the views from our suite were great!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KHSLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Kristin S,

Thank you for your feedback - much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived on the 13th of June and were pleasantly surprised to hear that our room had been changed to the serenity pool area (we had booked a lagoon spa room). The room was spectacular, the ground floor looks right onto the beautiful serenity pool. We spent the first few days sightseeing and did not have a whole day at the resort until our 4th day. Until then we were blissfully unaware of the excessive noise that is the main feature of Peppers.
I understand that Peppers is a resort so naturally it's full of families but there is no where to escape from the noise not even in your own room. Even in the serenity pool there were still children making noise (even though it's advertised to be quiet and relaxing).
When our quiet older neighbours left after a couple of days they were replaced by a family with two young children. This is where our trip soured, the family awoke at 8am and continued to make noise until they left the room at around 9:30am. During the day I tried to take a nap with some fresh air flowing into the room but the noise emanating from the room next door forced me to close the door and listen to music to drown them out. We called reception and told them of our problem and they kindly moved us to another room which we soon discovered was nextdoor to another family with young children. Peppers is definitely NOT a resort for couples expecting a quiet and relaxing escape. It is a beautiful resort, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are great but do not come here if you're after a quiet and peaceful holiday.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Mtjun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dar tf323,

Thank you for your feedback - we always strive to please and cannot guarantee children will not make general noise.
The serenity pool is a designated quiet zone and if notified we shall happily endedavour to reduce noise.

Best,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here! Location is perfect , close to beach (1 min) and cafés! Rooms are clean - we had a spa which was perfect as it was raining most days. Staff is friendly and wonderful! Only cons are:
- Breakfast was average, considering how awesome everything else is in the resort - should really increase the variety and also the room where it's served looks like it needs renovation!
- pool is open till 10pm but it's so dark that it'd be hard to swim at night- would be great if they put some more lights around the pool (it's an awesome pool!)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nizzles26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Nizzo2013,

Thank you for your kind feedback - our resturant is under renovation so breakfast has been temporarily served in our function centre. Pool lighting is under review so we agree and thank you for noticing and reporting this to us.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Our apartment is a 3 bed swim out privately booked via Stayz and managed by The Boutique Collection, with every mod con, 3 fridges, big lounge, 2 baths, 2 TV's, outdoor spa bath, BBQ, separate WC, lounge and kitchen with everything. Very central location, 3 pools (main one with beach), 3 restaurants, loads more nearby, a true resort. All pools are cold – the formal pool used to be heated in winter – cost cutting seems evident with many garden lights and water features not working, pools often dirty with leaf litter, walkway sail roofs need leaf little cleaned from them. Despite this we think this is one of the best resorts in Palm Cove. Very friendly staff. We wouldn't hesitate to return. The service of The Boutique Collection is impeccable, highly recommended. BYO mobile WIFI but coverage from Telstra and Optus only average.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tf323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

I got married at Pepper's Palm Cove last week!
The events Coordinater "Lizzie" was absolutely amazing!! The day ran so smoothly thanks to her & her team.
We stayed for 5 nights, and the staff were always very friendly & helpful.
The pools were gorgeous & the pool bar was open everyday.
No complaints at all!!
A big thank you to Lizzie & all the staff for making our friends & family have an amazing time at our wedding!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JMBoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear JMBOO1,

Thank you for your kind feedback - the team place every effort into our weddings to ensure a memorable day!

We look forward to welcoming you back for you anniversary?

Best,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing