We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Palm Cove!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Love Palm Cove!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed for 7 nights in a one-bedroom apartment which was very comfy and had everything we needed (except a chopping board!) I requested a quiet room, so we were set back a bit from the pool in building 5, but still with pool views. The tiled floors and heavy wooden furniture means that you do hear noise from the unit upstairs.

The pool area is lovely, but definitely caters to families over couples. I imagine it would be hell in school holidays (unless you're a kid!) It suffered from the age-old problem of selfish guests reserving their sun-loungers with towels before breakfast, or leaving used beach towels on the loungers when they had finished with them. Unlimited beach towels seemed to be available from reception, so you never had to 'check them in and out' and could therefore leave them strewn around the place for someone else to clear up at the end of the day. The swim-up bar was cool, but unfortunately the lack of table/poolside service again made the resort feel like it was missing the extra touches for a couples getaway.

The Serenity Pool was quieter but very shady and seemed a bit unloved? It was also unclear where you could sit if you weren't staying in the adjoining units with private pool decks.

We were pleasantly surprised with the buffet breakfast after reading other reviews. It had everything you needed - breads, pastries, hot food, meats and cheese, fruit and cereals. There was a coffee machine at the weekend but this disappeared later in the week, and there was a charge for espresso coffee, which is not unusual. Breakfast staff were a bit slow clearing tables, and some needed training in wiping dirty tables, not just clearing them. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Overall, Peppers is in a great location and we had a fantastic week. It is a busy, active and noisy resort, with a pool full of kids and inflatables, so bear this in mind if you are looking for a quieter, more romantic holiday!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oz1Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Oz1Sydney,

Thank you for your feedback and suggestions - we appreciate them.

The Serenity are is due some maintenance and we hope to replace sun loungers in this area this FY.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,169
    682
    224
    56
    38
See reviews for
699
1,080
50
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Wanted to write a good review of this place but found it impossible as the internet was so slow I couldn't get Tripadvisor to load.

It's great that they offer "Complimentary WiFi (up to 500MB)" but I think they need to clarify that the 500MB applies to the whole resort.

A nice place to stay if you like lots of stairs, crying babies and overpriced food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axalotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear axalotl,

Thank you for your feedback - duly noted!

Kindr regards,

Chris & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecoma, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This was my second visit to Peppers and it is fantastic. Lovely rooms and friendly helpful staff. The pool is just amazing and so much fun, especially great for families. Very clean and well kept and beautiful garden surroundings. The Serenity Pool is bliss for some peace and quiet and the resort also has a well equipped Gym. Loved the food at Lime and Pepper too. Will be going again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Belinda M,

Thank you for your kind feedback it is valued and appreciated.

See you again soon!

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Good resort pool and situation, however breakfast average, if you get a beach front room make sure it is not one that simply looks over the restaurant roof, no late check outs they want $20 per hr after 11am even on a weekday when you know very well they will not be full
Shame as could be a first class resort

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 280beac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear 280beac,

Thank you for your feedback it is valued.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed at peppers for 7 nights in the serenity wing swim out 2 bdrm in May 2014. After reading some reviews I was a bit unsure about peppers as we have stayed at sea temple the year before which was awesome. However I was pleasantly surprised at the detail this resort went too to cater for guests. Our apartment was privately let through an agency. The serenity wing is very private and quiet but the pool is quite cold. The main pool is awesome we have an 11 y/o so she swam everyday and night. Be aware they have weddings at the resort on weekends so can be a little noisy. Location perfect for families opposite beach and playground also restaurants. Will be back again but will book with main pool view.

Room Tip: Serenity wing for peace and quiet lovely spacious 2 bdrm with swim out and b b q on deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank darren m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear darren m,

Thank you we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you felt.

For the best deals and superb service on your next visit please consider booking directly with the Peppers team.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Peppers in Palm Cove.

The accommodation is modern and comfortable. Close to everything.
Our main issue was the noise from other guests (mainly families) who don't really care about their kids running a muck. I highly recommended Peppers for families.

The restaurant on site needs to improve based on our experience. Especially for the price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NickinMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear NickinMelb,

Thank you for your feedback it is appreciated.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is nice enough and in a great spot on the main road along the beachfront. Unfortunately, it is not much of place to stay if you want to get away from families. There were too many kids and, as kids do, they generate noise. Breakfast was backgrounded by squawking and the pool was no better. We didn't use the 'serenity' pool (it was too cold) but someone told me that kids had been spotted in there as well. My suggestion would be for the hotel to limit kids to certain areas and to only one of the pools so that adults that want to get away from them can do so.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher N, General Manager at Peppers Beach Club & Spa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Ken D,

Thank you for your feedback- we have three pools and the magnificnet Palm Cove beach all within 200m of each other!
The Serenity pool is signed as a 'quiet zone'- and whilst children are welcome to swim there they are kindly asked to keep noise to a minimum.
We have found this set up to assist greatly and appreciate your suggestion of same.

Kind regards,

Chris & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.5 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 11 in Palm Cove
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 11 in Palm Cove
564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 11 in Palm Cove
333 reviews
21.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Beach Club & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Beach Club & Spa

Property: Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Address: 123 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#8 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Peppers Beach Club & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peppers Beach Club & Spa is set in the heart of charming Palm Cove village in Tropical North Queensland offering the perfect place to indulge in tropical relaxation. This idyllic intimate beachfront destination is situated at the start of the beautiful coastal drive to Port Douglas and majestic Daintree Rainforest and only 20 minutes from Cairns airport. The resort offers a range of accommodation, from elegant suites and spa rooms, to one and two bedroom penthouses with private rooftop terraces, BBQs and a plunge pool or jacuzzi. Each suite has a fully equipped kitchen and laundrette and takes full advantage of its surroundings with views to the ocean, pools, gardens or mountain ranges beyond. All rooms are serviced daily and offer guests free WIFI (up to 500MB), free movies, TV, FOXTEL, in-room safe, fridge, minibar and tea and coffee facilities. Our Serenity Wing has a selection of suites offering entertainment areas with gas barbecues on the balcony and a private rainforest pool. To achieve total relaxation you won't ever need to leave Peppers Beach Club & Spa. The beach lagoon takes pride of place, gently lapping against a white sandy beach surrounded by swaying palm trees. Swim up to the pool bar or dine overlooking the Coral Sea. Other diversions include tennis, lap pool, gymnasium, boutique shopping and the Salt Beauty & Spa, with its signature massages, revitalising facial treatments and soothing body treatments. Lime & Pepper Restaurant offers a combination of eccentric cuisine incorporating distinct flavours of the tropics utilising a variety of local produce. The visual appeal of the chef's creations complements Lime & Pepper's unique beachside location and uninterrupted views of stunning Palm Cove. The restaurant is open seven days for breakfast, lunch and dinner. On the Rocks Cafe Pool Bar is open daily for in-house guests (seasonal & weather dependant). Venture outside of the resort and will find yourself in the heart of Palm Cove. There's something for everyone, with an abundance of activities ranging from reef tours, scuba diving and deep sea fishing adventures to white water rafting, evening dinner cruises and rainforest walks. Embark on a day trip into Cairns or explore the wonders of the Daintree, Mossman Gorge and Cape Tribulation. Ride the famous Scenic Railway train to Kuranda or visit Tjapukai Aboriginal Cultural Park. The resort is perfect for a memorable romantic interlude or second honeymoon, family hideaway, wedding, birthday or a well deserved break from the rigours of modern life. Important information: Sunday 11 June 2017 - Cairns Airport IRONMAN Asia-Pacific Championship Cairns – will involve changed traffic conditions. The Captain Cook Highway between the Cairns Airport and Port Douglas will be closed from 5.30am until 5.30pm due to the annual Cairns Airport Ironman Asia Pacific Championship. For more information visit cairnsadventurefestival com au. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Peppers Beach Club & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppers Beach Club Hotel Palm Cove
Peppers Beach Club And Spa
Peppers Beach Hotel
Peppers Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing