We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elysium Apartments(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$128
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alassio Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$220
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,668)
Filter reviews
2,668 results
Traveller rating
1,457
823
275
70
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
823
275
70
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsserenity poolswim up barpeppers palm covelime pepperbuffet breakfastpeppers resortmain poolpenthouse suitesandy beachport douglasbeautiful resortacross the roadyoung familiesfamily holidayschool holidaysour honeymoonpool area
Filter
Updating list...
2,612 - 2,617 of 2,668 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2006

We stayed three nights in midMay at the Outrigger as part of our grand tour around eastern Australia. We had a great time and really enjoyed the hotel and the little community of Palm Cove. We felt especially lucky that the Outrigger seemed in fine shape unlike some of the other places along the strip which still had tarps and other construction in front. There is a pretty beach just in front of the hotel, the rooms are beautifully decorated and equipped, the staff is friendly and the swim-up bar the best! One night we ate at one of the four hotel restaurants, Bella Baci, and another night down the street at Colonies in the esplanade. Both were excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
331
Reviewed 20 June 2006

Palm Cove is a great little place, very relaxed great beaches and nice restaurants. The Outrigger Pool and public areas including gardens all reflect a five star hotel. However, out suite was a little on the dirty side, dusty and badly cleaned. It’s a shame that that this let the Outrigger down because on the surface it is a great Hotel. The rooms afre well appointed and staff very friendly. I would echo the comments of other guests regarding the privacy of the Spa.

We did complain about the dust etc in the room and a promise of a VIP clean never materialised.

The pool areas on the other hand are great, cleaned as you would expect twice a day, but the furniture was ready for maintenance.

We had no issues with Palm Cove, or the position of the Outrigger. The road in front is minor, and the Resort only a few metres from the nice beach. Palm Cove has a friendly atmosphere and unlike Cairns feels classy.

We had a great stay but wished our room was properly cleaned. The Outrigger arranged transfers which were very good.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Australia
114
Reviewed 23 March 2006

Cyclone Larry, a Category 5 Cyclone hit nearby Cairns. We had already booked and paid for accommodation at the Outriger and wanted to see if the hotel and surrounding amenities were in working order,and if not when they might be. We had been told that Palm Cove had been effected by fallen trees, no electricity, and that supermarkets did not have full supply. The reservation lady was extremely rude and very unhelpful. It was like she did not want us to stay. I telephoned nearby hotels Angsana and also Novotel for their advice as to the area of Palm Cove and they were extremely helpful. They told me the honest truth about the area and were so friendly and lovely. Offered us a cheap rate if we wanted to stay. If you want a friendly holiday and want to be looked after book into Angsana or Novotel.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2006

I hope you'll love this hotel as much as my fiancee and I did!!! We stayed there for 4 nights in August 2005 during a trip for a friend's wedding. This was our first trip to Australia, and to Palm Cove, and we enjoyed every minute of our stay at this resort.

The lagoon pool-truly cannot be described (see our photo)...it was gorgeous and the pool bar was an excellent place to lounge around!

Restaurants-there is a good variety and all are 5-star quality, with amazing decor and views. Every meal we had away from the resort was disappointing, although we never made it to the restaurant at Sebel Reef House which we heard many good things about, too.

Rooms-we stayed in a Deluxe Lagoon Spa Room (found out about it through the hotel as it was not on their website) which is a much larger version of the lagoon spa room with shutter-style doors to separate the bedroom from a nice living area with wetbar/fridge/laundry. The view was not over-looking the ocean, but we loved the decor and amenities. Also the bed was very comfortable (and we are pretty picky about linens) and glass shower was roomy with great water pressure.

There really aren't any negative things I can say about this place as we loved our experience in Palm Cove. The only thing that we could have wished for would have been a better beach, so if you are willing to spend the money, then the GBR islands are really the only way top this one. The spectacular view of Double Island and the palm trees lining the Esplanade were lovely, but we did end up spending more time at the beachy lagoon pool at the Outrigger than at the ocean.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stephnpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2006

I was very nervous booking this hotel as it was pricey and the reviews seemed mixed to me, but I must say it was FABULOUS!!!!! We stayed for 5 days at the end of February in an ocean view suite with our two children. The room was HUGE - the biggest most up-to-date room I've stayed in with two of everything (bath (w/ shower), bed, TVs, DVDs, family rm)...it also had a nice kitchen, dining room and great laundry room. The view was amazing and I would not recommend staying w/o the ocean front room b/c you can sleep with the ocean at your door (actually across a sidewalk). Our two balconies had a lovely jacuzzi tub. I was worried that the lagoon pool would be dirty or fake and unappealing, but it was fantasitic, warm and the whole family loved it. The only lacking thing at this hotel was the poor, slow and intrusive maid service. The room was not immaculate, but it really is the tropics, so some sand and ants to be expected. This location is ideal for adventures - Great Barrier Reef, Rainforests, Crocodile farm (a must!). Palm Cove itself was a little sleepier than I expected and fewer families and children than the reviews said, but it was the perfect getaway. I would definitely go again, probably in the Australian winter, so we could enjoy the beaches w/o the "stingers".

8  Thank frequent_fam_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews