We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value, great quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sanctuary Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed in apartment 23, seconds from the fantastic and often empty pool. Very calm and relaxing. Apartment was very well equipped, it was nice to stay somewhere when fully equipped kitchen means exactly that. We'll certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichmoMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have just spent a week at Sanctuary in the studio apartment 23. The name is so apt. The moment you arrive you can feel yourself unwinding from the stress of the city you left a few hours ago. The studio is next to the 25 metre pool so 2secs and you are swimming! The apartment is very comfortable and very stylish . The studio adjoins the main apartment where my friends where staying. Again it is so stylish and very 5 star. Fabulous well equipped kitchen. A large table on the terrace seats 10 so entertaining friends is a breeze! The surrounds are stunning, a lagoon filled with water lilies with a fountain that goes during the day. The large gardens are filled with wonderful tropical plants. The beach is 50 metres away along with fabulous cafes, restaurants and shops. I didn't want to leave and am now planning my next visit! This is a true Sanctuary ! Peace and quiet from within the gated and secure small apartment block and only minutes away from the action.

Room Tip: Loved the ground level Apartment 23 next to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bronanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

stayed for 8 night's. family of 6. had apartment 19. Was so spacious. kids down one end and my husband and I at the other. we hired a car for a few days at the start and at the end. ordered Woolworths on line which was great. restaurants are expensive so the huge kitchen was really good for the odd meal at home. pool was fantastic. would highly recommended a visit here. couldn't fault anything.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicity7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We were fortunate to have a week in luxury at this 5 star resort. This is a small resort of apartments in a magnificent rainforest setting with a lagoon of water lilies and birds. It has a 25 m pool as well for laps or relaxation in a beautiful setting. It was quiet and the apartment had everything you could want- top quality furnishings and fittings. It has aircon or open the windows, turn on the fans and enjoy the breezes.

It is 2 mins from the magnificent Palm Cove beach and restaurants. It s such a friendly place and a gorgeous beach with palm trees and shade. The melaleuca trees on the Main Street are magnificent. We had a picnic dinner on the tables under the palms many nights. Paradise as the sun set with a cool sea breeze.

Palm Cove has great quality accommodation and resorts but this is such a special place- small and quiet. The staff were so helpful and our stay was fantastic. They have different size apartments to meet everyone's needs.

Importantly the bed was so comfortable. A great place to recharge and relax. It was a sanctuary!

Room Tip: Call and discuss your needs with reception. They will look after you so well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnePicnictraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We came to Cairns for the Eclipse. The reviews we had read beforehand of the outstanding accommodation are fully justified.
There is no need to repeat everything said elsewhere but we fully enjoyed our time here.
The one blip was nothing to do with the hotel but the very poor service we found from the Airport Connections Shuttle.

Room Tip: All seem excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilipatIngleby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We have just spent 4 nights at this wonderful resort with our 3 adult children, our son in law and 10 month old grandson. Our 3 bedroom unit was huge and very well equipped and there was plenty of room for all of us. There was even glad wrap and salt and pepper supplied. There is a king bed in both the main bedroom and the 2nd bedroom. The grounds are beautiful and the pool fantastic. They also have hire cars available onsite if required. I note some people have complained about noise, we didnt hear any noise from other guests but do apologise for any noise we made as our Grandson has learnt to scream at the top of his lungs and woke early every morning. Would strongly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: We had unit 20 which has very cofy beds, great furniture and very well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brisbanegirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This really is the best accommodation we have found in Palm Cove and we have stayed in many. The quality of the apartments is great. The only downside this trip were some very very noisy other guests - sound travels very easily between apartments and this group were partying to late late late. Grounds very well kept, and pool nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristchurchTiadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
0.8 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Palm Cove

Address: 6 Cedar Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range: £87 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctuary Palm Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Palm Cove offers you the most spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury apartments you will find, all surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens and overlooking our natural lagoon. Sanctuary Palm Cove's apartments were architecturally designed to capture natural light and ocean breezes, they are also fully screened and air-conditioned for your comfort. Your apartment also has lift access and undercover basement car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanctuary Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing