We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly a sanctuary....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sanctuary Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Truly a sanctuary....”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Just cane back after spending 10 days here with my daughter, son in law and 2 year old granddaughter. The apartment was extremely spacious with 3 massive bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The kitchen was very well equipped and the whole apartment was spotlessly clean. The grounds were kept immaculate, and the lagoon and the fountains were beautiful. The swimming pool was heated and just right for my granddaughter, with children's pool which was covered by a canopy for protection from the sun. I would highly recommend The Sanctuary, fir anyone wanting a nice relaxing holiday. The beach was literally on the doorstep, with plenty if restaurants and bars. Though you will need transport to visit a nearby supermarket. The local grocery shop is a bit expensive, though handy for urgent things. The hosts Jane and Scott, were very helpful and great at sorting things out. You won't be disappointed staying at The Sanctuary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cariad51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    18
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
94
85
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here with my husband , my son and his partner and had a truly wonderful stay. It is a truly heavenly place to stay, the apartment was huge and beautiful overlooking the sensational rainforests. The lagoon , with the lovely ducks, is peaceful and relaxing and the pool is great. The sounds of the rain forests at dawn was bliss. I can say without hesitation this place was the highlight of our three week trip to Australia and is indeed a real sanctuary to totally relax and unwind. Can't get the place out if my head I so wish I may return one day!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, we had a two bed room apartment which was huge. It looks like all the apartments are three bedroom but they just lock the bedrooms that aren't being used, so everyone gets the amazing and massive apartment. The pool is great for adults and children, could do with a bit more shade. This place would be great for family's/groups of friends or romantic getaways.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This fabulous apartment complex is tranquil beauty, nature and facilities all rolled together. The apartments themselves are spacious and designer decor and layout let you feel at one with nature nearly perched in the tree top canopy. The lagoon, gardens and pool are added extras.
Only a 50 metre stroll out the front gate to the beach and palm cove Main Street the location is perfect. Finally the first class service from the management staff , Jane and Scott was above and beyond. Already planning another trip here!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brooke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

What an absolute gem of a place! Let's count the virtues:
1. Perfectly located 50m from the beach at the northern end of Williams Esplanade.
2. Immaculate accommodation. Our apartment was very modern, beautifully appointed, and surrounded by lush rainforest gardens.
3. Our apartment was HUGE! Coming from the inner suburbs of Melbourne, it was easily bigger than our house - even with one bedroom locked.
4. The pool area is stunning. We spent lots of time chilling out here and the kids had a ball.
5. Very friendly hosts - not that we troubled them very much.
6. Not sure if this was just dumb luck or not, but during the week we were there we had lots of other families with young children to help keep our kids amused.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Sanctuary, we knew this was going to be a special place. I called to let the staff know that we were going to be late (~7pm) & they gave me the instructions for obtaining the keys to the apartment & access to the parking garage. Before I had an opportunity to open the special safe with instructions, Jane, one of the managers came out to assist us. We had previously left our luggage with them while we went on a kayaking trip to Mission Beach. Not only did they store the luggage, they even brought it to our room.

And the room...wow. we were so impressed. It was a spacious, gorgeous apartment. I thought I was a movie star. The kitchen was unbelievable & the views from the windows spectacular. We faced a rain forest & looking from our windows, it seemed that we were the only ones in the complex.

The gardens and pool area are quite spectacular. You really have to see it to believe it. Our only complaint was that the birds were very noisy and being city folks, we weren't used to such a choir.

The managers Scotty & Jane went out of their way to answer (patiently) all of our questions. Chris spent an enormous amount of time with us in explaining all of the options we had to go snorkelling on the outer reef.

I can't imagine there could be a nicer place to stay in Palm Cove.

Room Tip: We stayed in apartment 20. It was on the top floor of the building & the views of the rain fores...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curlyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

My partner and I spent 8 nights in apartment 22. This is the small single bedroom separate apartment next to the pool. Being school holidays we were worried about noise but there was none. The pool was empty by about 8pm every night and the lights are turned out at 10pm anyway. The only noise was from the abundant wildlife. The managers and staff are wonderful, the room was great with everything we needed for our stay. The Wi-Fi is free but a bit flaky so we just used our mobiles. In room spa was appreciated and used more than once. The setting is just amazing, beside the lagoon with the pool on your front door, only a minutes walk from the beach and some amazing cafes and restaurants. Previous comments mentioned noise from the fountain in the middle of the lagoon. This was turned off around tea time and back on again about 9am so didn't cause any grief at all. The only thing we didn't appreciate was the anally neat cleaner who did our mid stay clean. The place was spotless but he felt the need to move, sort and rearrange everything, even down to our toiletries and dirty clothes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tasweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.6 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Palm Cove

Property: Sanctuary Palm Cove
Address: 6 Cedar Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctuary Palm Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Palm Cove offers you the most spacious one, two and three bedroom luxury apartments you will find, all surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens and overlooking our natural lagoon. Sanctuary Palm Cove's apartments were architecturally designed to capture natural light and ocean breezes, they are also fully screened and air-conditioned for your comfort. Your apartment also has lift access and undercover basement car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanctuary Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctuary Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing