We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally leaving a review - we loved this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2013

We stayed here in May of 2011. I intended to leave a review when we returned from our Australian vacation but I never got around to it. We absolutely loved this hotel. The owners were very nice and the travel agent for excursions was very easy to work with. The location was wonderful and it cannot be beat. My husband and I keep saying that we would like to own a hotel like this when we retire, not too big and relaxing. It also was a nice home base for excursions. The rooms are not elaborate but were nice. It was a great value. We hope to return again someday!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angies25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (619)
There are newer reviews for Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

494 - 500 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013

Super friendly person at reception, large room with kitchenette which was nice and located across from the beach....but also locate dent to tacky karaoke bar which I can hear people partying at as we speak. So quiet and relaxing this is not.

Entrance to the hotel is through what looks to be a travel agency which I thought was odd.

All that being said, Palm Cove is lovely and the hotel provides a clean spacious room. Rest of the place is a little tired and would stay elsewhere in the future. A very average hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnieBannanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripilty, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

I'm sorry your stay was made uncomfortable by noise from the restaurant next door, however I point out that had you let us know about this at the time we may have been able to do something about it.
The desk at the front of the reception is not a travel office, but is a booking service for local tours & attractions. It is not unusual in this part of the world, with most tourism accomodation houses offering guests an in-house tour booking facility such as this. Most of the smaller establishments actually sell tours across the reception counter. Ours is just a little larger and has the two services seperated.
Neither of the complaints you have made are covered within the Star ratings criteria, and therefore have no bearing on how we are rated. I point out that we are rated by AAA Star Ratings - an independant professional body who regularly inspect properties such as ours for the purpose of ensuring that standards are maintained. AAA last inspected Paradise on the Beach Resort in November 2012. If you Google Star Ratings Australia and click on the listing for AAA Tourism you can view all the ratings criteria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Paradise on the Beach has the top three requirements in real estate, location, location, location. Yes Paradise on the Beach is in a great location in Palm Cove and Palm Cove is itself a great location as is the whole Cairns-Port Douglas area is a great location.

The hotel is nice, clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the pool area, with more shade than sun it is a great place to relax. There was some repairs going on while we were there, but it did not affect us.

Jan and Matt themselves give the hotel and extra star. They really made our stay better. Their recommendations for restaurants, activities and attractions were spot on. If they give you a suggestion or recommendation, you can trust it. I would stay at Paradise on the Beach just because of Jan and Matt.

My comments of suggestions if your going to the Palm Cove - Cairns area.
For transportation you might consider taking a shuttle bus from the Airport to the hotel and then only rent a car the days you need one. Save money and no worries about parking.

Things to do:
Drive to Port Douglas, just for the drive. Views and drive is incredible.
Go to Granite Gorge, the hike is pretty tuff.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OKTravelers83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

The location is excellent, you cross the street and you are on the beach. The rooms are very big, comfortable and very well maintained. The backyard is awesome with a park and more palm tress so you can listen to the wild birds all day long. The couple that were at the reception (owners) were extremely friendly and helpful. I had a problem with my leg and the man came to my room to offer help. the parking was very adequate. I would definitely recommend it toanybody and would come back if I visit Palm Cove again, which is the Paradise by definition

Room Tip: Choose room that face the backyard forest
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borboroglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012

Very much enjoyed my stay. Location is great, room was clean, lovely view over the pool, tropical setting, birds chirping, staff friendly and a short cross the road to gorgeous beach and views. Love the palms along the foreshore. No faults, and would definitely stay again and recommend it. Only slight negative - smoking on balconies - had a couple of days where I needed to keep my door shut because of smokers next door.

Room Tip: Perhaps, if like me you would prefer to stay away from "smokers" mention this.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

absolutely fantastic perfect location right on the beach spotless rooms fantastic staff nice to have absolutely no noise at night had a problem with smokers either side of our room which was coming into ours management moved us as soon as we brought this to their attention couldn't have been nicer would definately stay there again..

Room Tip: all are perfectly located around the central pool so all are good
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank carole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tripilty, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. We don't allow guests to smoke in their rooms & suites, but do allow it on balconies and in the podium area as an incentive to comply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

This resort is quiet and really relaxing. We stayed in a spa suite with a separate lounge/kitchen which had the kitchenette: a fridge, microwave and kettle. The sink is in the bathroom yet as house keeping comes every day and does the dishes it was not a problem. The food around palm cove is wonderful anyway. The pool is quiet and also unheated in winter yet the pool chairs made up for that.
Bed was really comfortable, spa really big and the shower good pressure.
Only negatives were the couches as they weren't that comfy to lay/lounge on, small/bad reception tvs and floors get dirty easily but overall good value!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggeennaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2012

Thanks you for your nice words. I agree about TVs but can't do a lot about it I'm afraid. Due to the change to digital transmission from analog the signal is easily distorted by storms etc in Brisbane or near one of the en route relay stations. It's a problem all over Cairns, and because we are a very relatively minor viewing audience there is not much corporate incentive to do anything about it. For my input I'd rather the old analog any day - especially as it seems to happen during major airings - such as the State of Origin games etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £76 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing