We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Convenient and basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

If you are looking for something flash and over the top luxury, there are plenty of other options on the strip. Accommodation here is simple and had everything we needed. It was in a great position to enjoy the beach just across the road and be able to stroll to local eateries.
There was a strong damp smell on arrival, which turned out to be the air conditioning as after we had switched it off, the smell left. Enough room for a 2 night stay and we enjoyed watching the world go by from our ocean facing balcony. Bed was a king and very comfy. The staff at the desk seem to be going through the motions, but still answered any enquiries we had.
We had pampering planned for later in our trip and this part of our holiday was more about exploring and finding a good base to do it from. Palm Cove had a great relaxed, almost village like atmosphere and Paradise suited us for this.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBarovskys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    187
    33
    6
    6
See reviews for
87
347
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

While this may not be as high-end as other hotels on the strip here, it is clean and, for the most part, friendly. Desk staff are a bit indifferent but once engaged are helpful. The beach is right across the narrow street and it is beautiful. We had Ocean views and that was worth it. The hotel has a "Mom and Pop" feel to it, which many will enjoy. If you want the elaborate touches, there are other options on this street, but if you are more concerned about the beach and relaxation, this place will do just fine!

Room Tip: The front/water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sbcbonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
212 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. When we first arrived the front of the hotel did not look anything special, however its position was perfect with the lovely beach just a few footsteps away.
The staff were very welcoming and the couple who managed the hotel were both fantastic and couldn't do enough for you.
When I saw the room I was pleasantly surprised, it was bright, clean and lovely decor. The sliding glass doors led to a lovely quiet area around the back full of lovely palm trees and a perfect lounger to sit out in the evening and stare up at the stars and watch the trees sway! It was just so lovely and so perfect.
The doors had wooded shutters to keep the room cool and private.
There was a small kitchen area in the room with a microwave for preparing food and also a dining table and chairs. We managed to shop at a nearby Coles supermarket and used the microwave to create some simp[le but tasty dishes.It was a combined microwave,but it would have been handy to have instructions to use the grill etc.
There are also lots of lovely restraunts nearby, including several with excellent TripAdvisor reviews.
Lovely place, nice quiet swimming pool and spa, really super staff who gave some really good ideas for days out. Again as someone remarked in an earlier review the staff are helpful but do not invade your space.
Would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be going back again.

Room Tip: We were perfectly comfortable on the ground level and it was quiet but perhaps at busier times a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan1953528791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
256 reviews
155 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a small, I exciting hotel along the Palm Cove main beachfront street. It lacks the sophistication of many of it's somewhat larger peers both in terms of its facilities and overall ambience. My room had an oblique view of the sea which was very nice, but had a mouldy smell the source of which I just could not locate. In the end I spent the night with the patio door wide open. A bit noisy at times but lots of fresh air. Rather than move rooms the nxt day, I moved hotels. The owners appear to try hard but it is overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeachSwaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manlius
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an unassuming hotel that provides a comfortable and affordable stay in Palm Cove. It is perfectly situated on the beach in the middle of the esplanade. The couple that manages the hotel are excellent. They see to it that all of your needs are met but don't invade your space like some inn keepers can. I highly recommend this location, especially for families. Stayed there with my 10 year old daughter for almost a week. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Great location. Not great weather when we were there so the pool was shaded, therefore cold. If hot would be ok, but it is also small so if the hotel was full it would not be bit enough. The spa is not heated so in the whole time we were there no one used it, everyone put their hands in and walked away disappointed. The furniture is sufficient but no comfortable seating. It was good to have simple kitchen facilities as the eateries are expensive, and there is no supermarket. Very small shops selling limited supplies at expensive prices. Hard to believe no fruit shops in the tropics. I think car hire is compulsory, the tours are expensive and there is not enough options locally at reasonable prices. After asking for toilet paper several times and running out we went and bought our own, I think we paid enough to have that supplied. We did get a late check out which was great. So pluses and minuses for both Palm Cove itself and this resort.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chexz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at Paradise on the beach at the end of Feb 2013 and had a lovely stay.If was ideally situated and had a small travel agency at the front which was great as we booked our trips there.
There was a bar and restaurant next door which we made good use of. A special mention though for the lady on reception (who I think was owner or manageress )as we had a problem in the UK
during our stay and needed to send emails and paperwork to the UK.She was great and did them all for us as we couldn't get our internet on our laptop. Thank you it was a great stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevm1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Property: Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing