We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked this hotel as a place to relax during our Australian trip based on TripAdvisor comments and because of it's location.
Stayed there for five nights and it was just perfect. Great location about 20 metres from the beach, bars and restaurants very close. Nice swimming pool and whirlpool available for the guests.
Nice and clean apartment with sunbed in the terrace which belong to each room/apartment.
We just missed the cooker as it was supposted to be provided in the apartments.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

534 - 540 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

We would highly recommend this lovely place and wonderful hosts. The location is perfect the managers are brilliant. The rooms were clean and tidy, opened out to the pool and spa and it was so peaceful loved our weekend away and definitely will be back, won't stay anywhere else, won't need to

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frari360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We selected this hotel based upon trip advisor reviews and we were not at all disappointed. We had a great four day stay. Whilst there were not a lot of people at the hotel, in fact there were not a lot of people at the pa cove, the atmosphere, the rooms and the lay about by the pool were great.
Right from the start with our booking in the owners were very friendly and indeed I have to say the service which we received in all of the shops and the restaurant was excellent. it was a bit unusual but great.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which is on the same level as the pool. They have a lift so any floor wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The position of the hotel is perfect, right at the beach. The staff was very kind and welcoming, the couple who managed the hotel were both absolutly fantastic. When we saw the room we were happy with it, it was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. When we steped through the sliding glass door we were amazed. Outside was a beautiful tropical garden with a swimming pool and spa only a few steps away from our room (Room No.109), so we could swimm even in night time, perfect! Would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

If you are looking for something flash and over the top luxury, there are plenty of other options on the strip. Accommodation here is simple and had everything we needed. It was in a great position to enjoy the beach just across the road and be able to stroll to local eateries.
There was a strong damp smell on arrival, which turned out to be the air conditioning as after we had switched it off, the smell left. Enough room for a 2 night stay and we enjoyed watching the world go by from our ocean facing balcony. Bed was a king and very comfy. The staff at the desk seem to be going through the motions, but still answered any enquiries we had.
We had pampering planned for later in our trip and this part of our holiday was more about exploring and finding a good base to do it from. Palm Cove had a great relaxed, almost village like atmosphere and Paradise suited us for this.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBarovskys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

While this may not be as high-end as other hotels on the strip here, it is clean and, for the most part, friendly. Desk staff are a bit indifferent but once engaged are helpful. The beach is right across the narrow street and it is beautiful. We had Ocean views and that was worth it. The hotel has a "Mom and Pop" feel to it, which many will enjoy. If you want the elaborate touches, there are other options on this street, but if you are more concerned about the beach and relaxation, this place will do just fine!

Room Tip: The front/water views are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbcbonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. When we first arrived the front of the hotel did not look anything special, however its position was perfect with the lovely beach just a few footsteps away.
The staff were very welcoming and the couple who managed the hotel were both fantastic and couldn't do enough for you.
When I saw the room I was pleasantly surprised, it was bright, clean and lovely decor. The sliding glass doors led to a lovely quiet area around the back full of lovely palm trees and a perfect lounger to sit out in the evening and stare up at the stars and watch the trees sway! It was just so lovely and so perfect.
The doors had wooded shutters to keep the room cool and private.
There was a small kitchen area in the room with a microwave for preparing food and also a dining table and chairs. We managed to shop at a nearby Coles supermarket and used the microwave to create some simp[le but tasty dishes.It was a combined microwave,but it would have been handy to have instructions to use the grill etc.
There are also lots of lovely restraunts nearby, including several with excellent TripAdvisor reviews.
Lovely place, nice quiet swimming pool and spa, really super staff who gave some really good ideas for days out. Again as someone remarked in an earlier review the staff are helpful but do not invade your space.
Would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be going back again.

Room Tip: We were perfectly comfortable on the ground level and it was quiet but perhaps at busier times a fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan1953528791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,165 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £68 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing