We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sid/alex”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

my son and I recently stayed 3 weeks at Paradise on the Beach and my word it certainly lived up to its name, what a wonderful place lovely rooms and the staff are really friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them I would certainly stay there again should I be fortunate enough to visit Australia again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 653 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

My first ever visit to Far North Queensland involved a surprise 2 night stay in Palm Cove at Paradise on the Beach.

It was the perfect start to the holiday - wish we could have stayed longer and I can't wait to visit again.

We had room 305 (i think) - right up the back of the hotel on the top floor. It was a great room with an oh so comfy huge bed, and views out over the pool and down toward the beach. I really enjoyed staying here - lazing by the pool, eating at the local cafes and restaurant and just generally chilling out.

Only thing I would say is that the spa could do with some heating!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyAshley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We regularly visit Palm Cove and have previously stayed at Mantra Amphora and Peppers. However, this time we booked Paradise on the Beach to try something different, and it's far more affordable than many other hotels in the area.
After a long trip driving up from Melbourne, we wanted to spend a relaxing week in Palm Cove and needed a functional hotel to spend some time in. When we first arrived at Paradise at the Beach, we felt immediately welcome. There was a bit of a mix up with our booking and we had two single beds, but we let Leanne from reception know and she was up in our room fixing it up straight away. We got chatting and we quickly discovered that she was not your regular, polite hotel clerk, she was far more. The next day we accidentally forgot to return our hire car and the car company had arrived to pick up the car while we were out of our room. Leanne sorted the whole thing out with the company and saved us from a difficult situation. We returned after realising our mistake, only to find Leanne smiling behind the counter and the whole situation had been resolved. Wow!
During our stay we got to know Leanne and Neil quite well. They are such friendly and amicable people who go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic stay. I've never, ever had such wonderful hosts who are genuinely warm and kind, and really do care about the people who stay in their hotel.
On our last day we asked Leanne and Neil if we could keep our luggage there for a few hours as we had to check out at 10am and our flight wasn't until 11pm. Leanne swapped some things around and gave us a later check out, and organised for our luggage to be safely stored until our transfer (which they organised for us) to the airport arrived. Leanne said she didn't want us to have to drag around our luggage all day, and this would allow us to relax and continue our holiday. It was so generous and warm, and really involved going above and beyond. It also saved us some major hassles with our luggage and we were able to keep using our room, wash up, use the pool and enjoy our stay in Palm Cove for that bit longer. It was so kind that we went and got them a little present as a thank you gift. I actually feel that while we arrived as guests, we left as friends and I truly think a great deal of both Leanne and Neil. They welcome you like family and give so much of themselves to the job. If only more hotels acted like this, I don't think I'd stay at home half as much. Haha!
As for the hotel itself, it's in a great location. Right opposite the swimming nets at the beach and the main street shops. Everything is in walking distance and you don't have to go far to find a barbecue for a beachside meal, or a tapas bar for snacks and cocktails. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. Everything is kept very clean and linen is refreshed regularly. The pool has a lovely little overflow/waterfall from the spa on the upper level and there's lots of space to lounge around poolside all day. Neil works hard to keep the pool clean and well maintained, and the water is always perfect. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is more than adequate with a microwave, utensils, plating, glasses and a bar fridge. Sure, it's not as luxurious as Peppers or some of the other more 'fancy' hotels, but in terms of having a relaxed, chilled out stay at a beachside resort, you can't go wrong with Paradise at the Beach, but of course, I'm biased because Leanne and Neil truly made our stay in Palm Cove that more special.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChantalTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked this hotel as a place to relax during our Australian trip based on TripAdvisor comments and because of it's location.
Stayed there for five nights and it was just perfect. Great location about 20 metres from the beach, bars and restaurants very close. Nice swimming pool and whirlpool available for the guests.
Nice and clean apartment with sunbed in the terrace which belong to each room/apartment.
We just missed the cooker as it was supposted to be provided in the apartments.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We would highly recommend this lovely place and wonderful hosts. The location is perfect the managers are brilliant. The rooms were clean and tidy, opened out to the pool and spa and it was so peaceful loved our weekend away and definitely will be back, won't stay anywhere else, won't need to

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frari360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We selected this hotel based upon trip advisor reviews and we were not at all disappointed. We had a great four day stay. Whilst there were not a lot of people at the hotel, in fact there were not a lot of people at the pa cove, the atmosphere, the rooms and the lay about by the pool were great.
Right from the start with our booking in the owners were very friendly and indeed I have to say the service which we received in all of the shops and the restaurant was excellent. it was a bit unusual but great.
Rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which is on the same level as the pool. They have a lift so any floor wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The position of the hotel is perfect, right at the beach. The staff was very kind and welcoming, the couple who managed the hotel were both absolutly fantastic. When we saw the room we were happy with it, it was clean and comfortable with a small kitchen area. When we steped through the sliding glass door we were amazed. Outside was a beautiful tropical garden with a swimming pool and spa only a few steps away from our room (Room No.109), so we could swimm even in night time, perfect! Would definately recommend this hotel and we will definately be going back again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £73 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing