We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

When our plans to stay in Port Douglas went pear shaped we thought we would try Palm Cove. The lady at the visitor information centre was extremely helpful and suggested Paradise on the Beach Resort. We got a room at the last minute and the staff were extremely accommodating. Room was clean, welcoming and the air conditioning was on upon arrival. The location is great and the choice of good quality resturants is amazing. Our holiday has certainly picked up since we came here.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Doris C

Thank you for your review of Paradise on the Beach.

We are extremely blessed to have a great team of housekeepers who always go the extra mile to exceed guests expectations.

We hope to see you back at Paradise on the Beach in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    298
    186
    32
    5
    6
See reviews for
84
341
27
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

hotel, very welcoming and very friendly staff, very clean, I recommend the room with sea views, the amazing jacuzzi and very large, very Creca all, there was a bar downstairs, very good with plenty of running at night in the evening room or bar noise was heard
regards

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FINIFUNK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear FINIFUNK F

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise on the Beach in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a 1 night stay, the resort was modern, well priced, central, had friendly & helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. However, we did not sleep very well. The price we paid for being very central was that we could clearly the karaoke bar next door at Apres Bar & Grill until about 12 midnight. After that, we could also clearly hear the conversations taking place in the room next door when those guests returned to their room. The day beds are fantastic, the surroundings are peaceful and there are so many nearby restaurants to choose from. Overall a good hotel, I guess we just won't be staying on a Saturday night again.

Room Tip: Pool view room is more quiet & peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRS_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear SRS_1985

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise on the Beach.

I am glad to here that you enjoyed the resort facilities and found our friendly team helpful to your needs.

In regards to the noise issue, we acknowledge your point made in your review and are currently working with the management team at Apres to ensure that our guests are not directly impacted by the noise that sometimes occurs on the weekend.

Thanks once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

my son and I recently stayed 3 weeks at Paradise on the Beach and my word it certainly lived up to its name, what a wonderful place lovely rooms and the staff are really friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them I would certainly stay there again should I be fortunate enough to visit Australia again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My first ever visit to Far North Queensland involved a surprise 2 night stay in Palm Cove at Paradise on the Beach.

It was the perfect start to the holiday - wish we could have stayed longer and I can't wait to visit again.

We had room 305 (i think) - right up the back of the hotel on the top floor. It was a great room with an oh so comfy huge bed, and views out over the pool and down toward the beach. I really enjoyed staying here - lazing by the pool, eating at the local cafes and restaurant and just generally chilling out.

Only thing I would say is that the spa could do with some heating!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyAshley12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We regularly visit Palm Cove and have previously stayed at Mantra Amphora and Peppers. However, this time we booked Paradise on the Beach to try something different, and it's far more affordable than many other hotels in the area.
After a long trip driving up from Melbourne, we wanted to spend a relaxing week in Palm Cove and needed a functional hotel to spend some time in. When we first arrived at Paradise at the Beach, we felt immediately welcome. There was a bit of a mix up with our booking and we had two single beds, but we let Leanne from reception know and she was up in our room fixing it up straight away. We got chatting and we quickly discovered that she was not your regular, polite hotel clerk, she was far more. The next day we accidentally forgot to return our hire car and the car company had arrived to pick up the car while we were out of our room. Leanne sorted the whole thing out with the company and saved us from a difficult situation. We returned after realising our mistake, only to find Leanne smiling behind the counter and the whole situation had been resolved. Wow!
During our stay we got to know Leanne and Neil quite well. They are such friendly and amicable people who go out of their way to make sure you have a fantastic stay. I've never, ever had such wonderful hosts who are genuinely warm and kind, and really do care about the people who stay in their hotel.
On our last day we asked Leanne and Neil if we could keep our luggage there for a few hours as we had to check out at 10am and our flight wasn't until 11pm. Leanne swapped some things around and gave us a later check out, and organised for our luggage to be safely stored until our transfer (which they organised for us) to the airport arrived. Leanne said she didn't want us to have to drag around our luggage all day, and this would allow us to relax and continue our holiday. It was so generous and warm, and really involved going above and beyond. It also saved us some major hassles with our luggage and we were able to keep using our room, wash up, use the pool and enjoy our stay in Palm Cove for that bit longer. It was so kind that we went and got them a little present as a thank you gift. I actually feel that while we arrived as guests, we left as friends and I truly think a great deal of both Leanne and Neil. They welcome you like family and give so much of themselves to the job. If only more hotels acted like this, I don't think I'd stay at home half as much. Haha!
As for the hotel itself, it's in a great location. Right opposite the swimming nets at the beach and the main street shops. Everything is in walking distance and you don't have to go far to find a barbecue for a beachside meal, or a tapas bar for snacks and cocktails. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained. Everything is kept very clean and linen is refreshed regularly. The pool has a lovely little overflow/waterfall from the spa on the upper level and there's lots of space to lounge around poolside all day. Neil works hard to keep the pool clean and well maintained, and the water is always perfect. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen is more than adequate with a microwave, utensils, plating, glasses and a bar fridge. Sure, it's not as luxurious as Peppers or some of the other more 'fancy' hotels, but in terms of having a relaxed, chilled out stay at a beachside resort, you can't go wrong with Paradise at the Beach, but of course, I'm biased because Leanne and Neil truly made our stay in Palm Cove that more special.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChantalTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague 7
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We booked this hotel as a place to relax during our Australian trip based on TripAdvisor comments and because of it's location.
Stayed there for five nights and it was just perfect. Great location about 20 metres from the beach, bars and restaurants very close. Nice swimming pool and whirlpool available for the guests.
Nice and clean apartment with sunbed in the terrace which belong to each room/apartment.
We just missed the cooker as it was supposted to be provided in the apartments.
Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristyna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Property: Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing