We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The perfect start to our Adventure in Northern Qld. Got to watch the sunrise from our balcony over the beach. The double spa bath was amazing and the customer service here was second to none staff made us feel very welcome. The only problem was we only had one night to enjoy this place as Palm cove is great for relaxing by the sea side.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Adam L

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Palm Cove and hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 635 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

We came to relax after a busy 2 weeks of traveling. It couldn't have been better and even the 2 rainy days were fun.The location is perfect and the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2handholderscelebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear 2handholderscelebrat

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Glad to see the rain did not stop you from enjoying your stay with us and we agree the location is perfect.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wonderful location ,well managed . extremely helpful,but one big problem. We had a beach front unit and the noise from the bar and grill next door made our stay very uncomfortable.Would not stay again based on the noise problem

Room Tip: Dont book a beach front unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoosaJoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear NoosaJoad

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise on the beach.

We appreciate your feedback and are currently working with the management team at Apres to reduce the noise pollution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When our plans to stay in Port Douglas went pear shaped we thought we would try Palm Cove. The lady at the visitor information centre was extremely helpful and suggested Paradise on the Beach Resort. We got a room at the last minute and the staff were extremely accommodating. Room was clean, welcoming and the air conditioning was on upon arrival. The location is great and the choice of good quality resturants is amazing. Our holiday has certainly picked up since we came here.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Doris C

Thank you for your review of Paradise on the Beach.

We are extremely blessed to have a great team of housekeepers who always go the extra mile to exceed guests expectations.

We hope to see you back at Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

hotel, very welcoming and very friendly staff, very clean, I recommend the room with sea views, the amazing jacuzzi and very large, very Creca all, there was a bar downstairs, very good with plenty of running at night in the evening room or bar noise was heard
regards

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FINIFUNK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear FINIFUNK F

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had a 1 night stay, the resort was modern, well priced, central, had friendly & helpful staff, and comfortable rooms. However, we did not sleep very well. The price we paid for being very central was that we could clearly the karaoke bar next door at Apres Bar & Grill until about 12 midnight. After that, we could also clearly hear the conversations taking place in the room next door when those guests returned to their room. The day beds are fantastic, the surroundings are peaceful and there are so many nearby restaurants to choose from. Overall a good hotel, I guess we just won't be staying on a Saturday night again.

Room Tip: Pool view room is more quiet & peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SRS_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear SRS_1985

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise on the Beach.

I am glad to here that you enjoyed the resort facilities and found our friendly team helpful to your needs.

In regards to the noise issue, we acknowledge your point made in your review and are currently working with the management team at Apres to ensure that our guests are not directly impacted by the noise that sometimes occurs on the weekend.

Thanks once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

my son and I recently stayed 3 weeks at Paradise on the Beach and my word it certainly lived up to its name, what a wonderful place lovely rooms and the staff are really friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble for them I would certainly stay there again should I be fortunate enough to visit Australia again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £75 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing