We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A tiny piece of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had two studio units - one the disabled room and the other the interconnecting room for accompanying carers. The disabled room was absolutely perfect with one King Bed and one double bed in a separate alcove for privacy (which had we known was there we wouldn't have taken the two separate rooms. The shower had a chair to sit on and was of an excellent water strength. Both rooms overlooked the pool (we had elected not to have beachfront as we were moving to a beachfront apartment in 3 days but it gave us easy access to the pool if we wanted it. The hotel staff were excellent, full of knowledge and extremely helpful and obliging and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. The other room was not quite as good. It too had a King Size bed and was reasonably comfortable but the standard in rooms was quite noticeable even though the same price was charged. The shower wasn't very good for example and a couple of times the person in that room had to use my shower as she couldn't get hers to turn on.

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront room and check the bedding arrangements when booking. Make sure the beachfront r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Jacqueline W

Thank you for your review of Paradise on the Beach.

We appreciate the feedback you have given and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Agreed Palm Cove is a tiny piece of heaven.

I will look into the problem on the shower in your other room and make sure this is fixed promptly.

We hope to see you back here at Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

509 - 515 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in a 1 bedroom appartment on level 2 furthest away from beach/main road. All apartments overlook the pool. Would return if the beds were upgraded.
Pros:
Very friendly managers
Great location - right in the middle and across from the beach.
Apartment was very clean and cleaned daily
Apartment was spacious enough and had a deck.

Negatives:
The bed was uncomfortable and I was dreaming of my own bed by day 5. Unfortunately the bed comprised of 2 singles put together. There was no thick underlay so you felt the seamed ribbing from both beds in the middle of the bed. I asked how old the beds were and they said they were last purchased in 2008. I find it such a very rare occurance not to get comfortable beds nowadays so was surprised.
The pool was a very cool temperature. The plus side of this was that it was quiet with hardly anyone in the pool.

Tips:
I'd pick an apartment on level 2 or 3. Level one you are right next to the pool so have people traffic outside your door.
If you are a couple check and see if there are any apartments with a queen/king bed instead of two singles pushed together.

Room Tip: Choose Level 2 or Level 3 apartments If you need an elevator - it only goes up to level 2. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 00sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear 00sunshine

Thank you for your review of Paradise on the Beach.

I am sorry to here you did not have a great sleep with us during your stay and I will be ensuring that we look into this and rectify the issue straight away.

I am glad to here you enjoyed your time at Palm Cove and that you recognised and acknowledged the great job our housekeeping team do at the property in keeping the place clean.

We do hope to see you return to Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The perfect start to our Adventure in Northern Qld. Got to watch the sunrise from our balcony over the beach. The double spa bath was amazing and the customer service here was second to none staff made us feel very welcome. The only problem was we only had one night to enjoy this place as Palm cove is great for relaxing by the sea side.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Adam L

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Palm Cove and hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We came to relax after a busy 2 weeks of traveling. It couldn't have been better and even the 2 rainy days were fun.The location is perfect and the staff very accommodating. I would recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2handholderscelebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear 2handholderscelebrat

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

Glad to see the rain did not stop you from enjoying your stay with us and we agree the location is perfect.

Look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Wonderful location ,well managed . extremely helpful,but one big problem. We had a beach front unit and the noise from the bar and grill next door made our stay very uncomfortable.Would not stay again based on the noise problem

Room Tip: Dont book a beach front unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NoosaJoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear NoosaJoad

Thank you for taking the time to review Paradise on the beach.

We appreciate your feedback and are currently working with the management team at Apres to reduce the noise pollution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When our plans to stay in Port Douglas went pear shaped we thought we would try Palm Cove. The lady at the visitor information centre was extremely helpful and suggested Paradise on the Beach Resort. We got a room at the last minute and the staff were extremely accommodating. Room was clean, welcoming and the air conditioning was on upon arrival. The location is great and the choice of good quality resturants is amazing. Our holiday has certainly picked up since we came here.

Room Tip: Book in advance to get a beach front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Doris C

Thank you for your review of Paradise on the Beach.

We are extremely blessed to have a great team of housekeepers who always go the extra mile to exceed guests expectations.

We hope to see you back at Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

hotel, very welcoming and very friendly staff, very clean, I recommend the room with sea views, the amazing jacuzzi and very large, very Creca all, there was a bar downstairs, very good with plenty of running at night in the evening room or bar noise was heard
regards

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank FINIFUNK F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear FINIFUNK F

Thank you for your review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Paradise on the Beach in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
2.5 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove

Address: 119-121 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £70 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
34 beautifully appointed studios and suites situated in the beach resort town of Palm Cove. Walk across the road and your on the beach. Restaurants, bars and boutique shops are a short stroll down the Esplanade. Peaceful and tranquil pool area with a fully equipped BBQ in the court yard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing