We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Nearby Hotels
Palm Cove Tropic Apartments(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alassio Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palms At Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
427
232
35
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
427
232
35
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationapres baracross the roadtour deskbbq areabeach towelsnice poolgreat roombbq facilitiesrestaurants and shopsstayed here for nightsstudio roomfantastic stayeasy accessthe great barrier reefgreat place to staynight stay
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have recently returned from 9 lovely days in Palm Cove. Paradise on the Beach was the perfect place to be. Our rooms were spacious, clean, airy and had a lovely view over the pool. We were surrounded by trees and visited by birds and butterflies. The beach just over the road added to the soundscape. The entire resort is sensitively nestled into the beach and patches of rainforest - low rise and very attractive . Paperbark trees have been built around rather than felled. The management at Paradise on the Beach were friendly, attentive and professional. I can thoroughly recommend this destination.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Linda C

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

So glad you enjoyed your time here in Palm Cove and we hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights as attending a wedding. The price was good value compared to other bigger resorts nearby.
We had a one bedroom apartment, it was clean and modern with a balcony overlooking the pool area. The bed was comfortable, the room had a small bar fridge, microwave and tea/coffee making facilities, there was an adjoining bathroom/toilet. The room had air-con and a ceiling fan. They also have a tour desk in the foyer. There is a lift if you dont feel inclined to use the stairs
The beach is just across the road with lifeguards on duty and a safe playground on the foreshore, a small supermarket is almost next door.
Lots of restaurants, bars & shops within walking distance, we didn't have a car and didn't need one. We booked online which was easy, with good communication and instructions received. At our request, a shuttle was organized to and from the Cairns airport, this was added to our bill, very reasonable at $20pp each way. The couple running the resort and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Other guests included families, young and older couples & singles. There is a cold water pool & spa with towels available at the desk. The Apres Bar is next door, there was some noise until midnight on Saturday, although with the balcony door and shutters closed was not intrusive.
Each day we woke to the sounds of birds singing and Kookaburras laughing. Considering the price, location, quality and friendliness of the people running the resort I would highly recommend Paradise On The Beach.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Avaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Avaun

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at Paradise on the Beach and the many facilities Palm Cove has to offer.

We hope to see you back here with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location, about a third the way down the Esplanade from the northern end by the jetty. There's a small supermarket next door inside a small complex, which has a number of different restaurants, Italian, Greek, Thai etc. The Apres cafe and bar is next to the hotel and they do a lovely cooked breakfast. The beach is directly across the road and you can walk miles south, all the way to Clifton Beach. The room we were in was very clean and had the basic cutlery and crockery for two. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room wasn't large but it was plenty big enough for us. There was a small bar fridge but dishes had to be washed in the sink in the ensuite. There is a carpark for guests below the hotel.The couple who manage the establishment were absolutely fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. We even got a very early check in as the room was free from the day before. For the price and the pleasant management, I think the hotel was value for money and I'd stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: Ours looked over the pool but there were some at the front that would look over the beach (if the trees didn't obscure too much of the view).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Al6783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear AI6783

Thank you for you review on Paradise on the Beach.

We appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your time in Palm Cove.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at Paradise on the Beach at the end of July and found it to be great value. Perfect location, right in the middle of the strip. Staff were very friendly and accommodating; we had quite a few chats passing by reception on the way in or out. The rooms were clean and serviced daily. Pool area very relaxing, but at that time of the year it was freezing cold and could have done with some heated water! Not sure why the spa was cold too, but perhaps we needed to ask to have it turned on? Aside from the cold water (which I understand is standard in Cairns/Palm Cove hotels), we absolutely nothing to complain about. We would definitely come back again - thank you!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OscarandAnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear OscarandAnia

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Convenient location in the heart of Palm Cove. Friendly stuff. Comfy beds + useful kitchenette. Free WiFi (albeit slow). Excellent choice if you think of simplicity and convenience, not the tranquillity though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GlebYa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiley D, Manager at Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear GlebYa

Thank you for your review on Paradise on the Beach.

We appreciate your comments you have made and in regards to the internet we have a complete upgrade happening, with works due to be completed by end of August.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews