We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melaleuca Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Arlington Apartments(Clifton Beach)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
311
106
17
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
106
17
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadthe managerswashing machine and dryerport douglasbooking toursself contained apartmentundercover parkingperfect locationprivate balconywonderful hostscoles supermarketsea viewapartment was very cleanpalm treeslovely poolspent a weeklaundry facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Melaleuca is a great place to rent a self-contained apartment in Palm Cove. We stayed in a one bedroom, which had a fully-equipped kitchen, laundry and bathroom, bedroom, lounge room and balcony. The price is brilliant for the location and what you get, but don't expect four star luxury. The A/C was very noisy (as was the noise from the restaurant next door), and shower could do with an update, but everything was clean and served its purpose quite well. The owners are truly lovely and Margaret was incredibly helpful. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KateHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Melaleuca is the perfect place if you want great value and quality all in one. It's set in rainforest type gardens that keep the street noise (though minimal) out and make looking out the window in the morning make you smile. A great pool, spacious apartments with everything you need and equal distance from each end of Palm Cove making it easy to get anywhere.

Our host Margaret was absolutely lovely and so friendly and the stay was made extra special because of her.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We spent 6 nights here and loved everything about it. Margaret and Steve were so obliging and helpful and this can make or break a stay. Thank you so much to them both. Perfect location in this delightful town. We walked everywhere and enjoyed eating out at the many cafes. We were very happy with our apartment - couldn't have asked for more. Did the touristy things thanks to the excellent advice of our hosts. We will return and wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 357Barbara7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Clean and basic amenities in all the apartments - we took 3 apts. facing the beach to stay for 3 days with our extended family - this spot is just right distance from all the nearby hotels, restaurants and the safe spot on the beach. You can walk out of your room with your coffee and sit on the beach sand and sip away ! Margaret took real good care of us in-spite of our big group, 15 pieces of luggage and multiple arrangements to be made in a short stay - surely coming back here again for a longer stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Ramdasshree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Once again we stayed at Melaleuca Resort on our visit to Palm Cove and it is still the best place to stay. The gardens are looking beautiful and the staff as hospitable as ever. Thanks Margaret and Steve for making our stay so enjoyable each time we come.

Room Tip: Don't look any further for a place to stay in palm cove
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmer1NewcastleNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews