We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    111
    36
    21
    8
See reviews for
109
132
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Great location, close to shops, restaurants and the beach. The staff were amazing, so helpful with booking day trips and general information. Had an amazing apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool area. I would certainly recommend the Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade to everyone. Excellent!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berdy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Important to note that this review is for unit 1408, which is a top floor 1 bedroom with an ocean view. It is privately owned and we booked through stayz.com.au (Palm Cove Penthouse). The apartment is perfect, updated, stylish and has an AMAZING balcony with comfortable lounge furniture and overlooking the beach. The only downfall I can see with this complex is if you have booked through private rental, then the hotel charges $30/24hr (usage block not running time) for wifi, when hotel guests get this for free. We opted for none and didn't really care.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SSShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel in the school holidays at the end of September. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beach and restaurants. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, which was very spacious and clean. We were allocated a pool view room, which was especially nice at night when the pool area is lit up by flares. The hotel is well maintained, with a fantastic pool but a little cold at this time of year but the hot spa pool made up for it. The service was really good with some really friendly and helpful staff, there was only one exception that was a lady that I cant recall the name but always wore her hair in a tight bun that was unhelpful, abrupt and was especially shocked to hear her shouting aggresively in the reception area that I could make out the lady was a living in the complex - very unprofessional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Weather, location, beach as flat as a pond, spoilt for quality dining! A refreshing break from colder climates down south. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment with the added bonus of a queen 'daybed' so our young child was excited about his own 'big boy bed'. We overlooked the pool which was lovely. The rooms were clean with all facilities you could ask for to cook easily. We received great service from most staff but exceptional service from a kiwi lady on reception who went above and beyond and made us feel very special. Resort and surrounds well worth returning for.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We would stay at Mercure again. Most apartments/rooms are privately owned so it didn't feel like we were staying in a hotel. Service desk receptionists were always obliging. Everything clean and grounds/pool well cared for. One slow lift though - a small matter when you are chilled. Washing machine and dryer in our room - handy. Chill Café very close - perfect for breakfast - delicious!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leongatha, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have been fortunate to rent a 1 1/2 bedroom apt for 4 1/2 months since early June. I can only review our accommodation as it is privately owned. I would class it at 3 1/2 stars. The bathrooms haven't been updated and the carpet in bedroom a bit grubby and it only has a outdoor 2seater couch in lounge area. All the appliance work and are easily operated. No stairs to climb as there are lifts and the building is totally secure. We are on the 4th floor and over look a beautiful pool through the stunning rainforest . There is also a heated large Spa and 2BBQ areas with table and chairs. This whole area is meticulously cleaned every day. We have sat in this rainforest and have had kookaburras sit on a balcony , little sun birds and blue butterfly's passing by. Do we want to go home NO. Only one slight hiccup the pool is cold even for the start of October. When children say the pool is cold you know it is. I have only swam twice in this pool in 4 1/2 months . There are plenty of other pools about.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Helpful?
Thank barlow61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.1 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove

Property: Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove
Address: Cnr Williams Esp & Veivers Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Apartments is situated on the beach at exclusive Palm Cove overlooking the Coral Sea perfectly positioned between two World Heritage sites - the Great Barrier Reef and the Daintree Rainforest. Just 25 minutes north of Cairns International Airport in tropical far North Queensland, the resort features a choice of luxuriously appointed studios, lofts, one, two and three bedroom fully self contained apartments, each with a large private balcony or courtyard. Resort facilities include several beachfront restaurants and cafes, expansive free form lagoon style swimming pool, children's pool, outdoor spa, gymnasium, pilates classes, massage and boutique shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Rockford Esplanade Hotel Palm Cove
Mercure Palm Cove
Mercure Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing