We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Greco Greek Taverna

El Greco Greek Taverna
Ranked #15 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Got the Zorba feast which a mix of many dishes and it was great. The kids enjoyed trying all the different dishes and there was plenty of food. The lamb was particularly tasty. I would go back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    144
    65
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We arrived on a Monday night and were lucky to get a table. We had the set menu which provided a great selection of entrees, different meats, a Greek salad and small dessert.

Good service & value for money. Wine was also well priced.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank brooks1098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuakau, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty but overcooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Some very tasty sauces with our dishes, but the meal was spoilt by the chicken being overcooked and very dry.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great fresh food & great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We ate here twice in 12 days, both times we were very happy with our choices from the menu. Highly recommend the Greek salad with goat cheese (so nice not to have to pick out cow's milk cheese!), the calamari, the lamb kebabs, & the little Greek doughnuts with honey syrup for desert.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“El Greko Greek Taverna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This idyllic Greek Taverna is a must for those who enjoy the delights of Greece. Smiling Greek staff, who greet you with an authentic Greek welcome and smiles. The setting has also the magic of Greece, white walls, and blue night skies that are an accompaniment for the Greek wines and beers.




The food is excellent with a wide range of Greek food that will satisfy the palate of those who enjoy good Greek food.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Greco Greek Taverna also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to El Greco Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing