We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Eat”

The Surf Club Palm Cove
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Palm Cove
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place to Eat”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Surf Life Saving Club is a very nice place that has been recently renovated. They have specials every night and bar service. They have good service and meals come out quickly. They have memberships, so if you get one you will get a discount. There are games for all ages ranging get from x-box, pool tables and pokies. I loved my visit there and recommend you go there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CashelGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    336
    136
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“great spot”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

very nice referb on this club, it is everything you expect from a club with the added bonas of being in palm cove, yummy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Worst in Palm Cove”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

They forgot our order. People who ordered at the same time as us had eaten and departed before we got our food. The flashing LED lights were set to bring on some kind of fit. Would not recommend this to my enemy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mattfromadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“What have you done!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

It was Curry night on our first night into a 10 day holiday at Palm Cove so we tried our luck.
The curry that arrived was woeful.It was like a "watery Irish stew and was terrible.
We tried again a few nights later as we thought they must have just had a bad night.This night was Roast night so we all ordered Roast lamb.The plates arrived with 2 large slices of lamb with the roast vegetables.The lamb was so tough I had to cut everyones meat into edible portions. This was the toughest lamb we have ever had.
Australian Surf Clubs have always had good reputations for good, tasty meals for fair prices.
Palm Cove Surf club have lost their mojo and this food wad really poor!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great specials every night”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The blackboard specials every night were great value. Service was quick and friendly. Ate here 3 times during our 7 day holiday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jude D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Surf Club Palm Cove also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to The Surf Club Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing