We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Ice cream I ever tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Numi

Numi
Ranked #2 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Please could you list us as 'Dessert in Palm Cove' and remove 'Coffee & Tea in Palm Cove'. Thank you. I tried to do this myself but could not find the right page.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of the best Ice cream I ever tried”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Absolutely marvelous!!! The flavors are really amazing. The ice creams are made by Nunu's chef, there is no comparison with the other regular ice creams you can generally find. Those ones are unique.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    56
    16
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

How can anyone give ice cream a bad review? But this place is definitely worth the walk down from Cedar Road.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_on_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow flavours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Best ice cream I've ever had- apple crumble! Very disappointed to return the next day to find it had sold out. Hoping it's back before I leave.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Don't miss this ice cream!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

A small shop part of the Drift development at the start of the Esplanade in Palm Cove. There's a couple if seats but we happily took our cups over to the beach. They serve their own house made Icecream and a Swiss brand. We like to choose local and were not disappointed. This was up there with the best of Italian gelato!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely ice cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had an after dinner ice cream, very tasty, my little one has a chocolate and he devoured his extra quick with a big smile afterwards,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Damo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Numi also viewed

Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Numi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing