We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you need in a convenient a beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom
Master bedroom Ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
42 reviews
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom
Desk, dining area and living room
Dining area and living room
Living room
Living room
Living room and dining area
Kitchen and bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to Master Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Bathroom
Second bathroom
Living room and balcony
Terrace
Balcony
Balcony & BBQ
Laundry
Swimming pool and sunlounger area
Welcome to Tranquility!
Welcome !
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Beach,beach,beach...
Tropical sunrise
Fine dining at Vivo's
The village shops
La dolce vita
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Tamara B
Cairns, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need in a convenient a beautiful space.”
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our one year old son, and the place had all the conveniences that made a couple of nights away from home simple. In addition, the decor is beautiful, and it really felt like a home away from home. Being so close to the beach, cafes, and restaurants made a relaxing and enjoyable weekend for my family. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2012
We're glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barra100
West Aussie on Holiday
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accomodation in an Awesome Location"”
Reviewed 19 October 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

My family of five had travelled across the top of Australia from Broome to Cairns towing a caravan. After weeks of dusty tracks, corrugations and sandflies we were extremely keen on staying at Palm Cove Beach (recommended as paradise by fellow travellers).However, on arrival we discovered the beach caravan park was full. Undeterred we decided to splash out and look for a unit nearby and discovered Tranquility Relax.

Given we knew Cairns Caravan Park sites were up around $80 a night for families we couldn't believe how affordable the unit was when quoted for four nights. We actually feared that it may be sub standard for the price..... To our joy on entering the unit we discovered it was spotless, with all the facilities we could possibly want - large tv and fridge, washing machine, drier, bbq, outdoor table etc etc Further, the unit was spacious for five, with plenty of room in the bedrooms and room to move about generally at ease.

Parking was also easy and we had room for a large 4wd and the van in the complex. Actually, we hardly required the car as walking to the beach, shops, restaurants was a breeze from the unit (excellent coffee available within 200m of unit). We did strike it lucky with the weather and the beach was a mirror for two days consecutively....i even managed a small barramundi from the jetty....too small to keep.

Our only disappointment was discovering that we could not extend our stay for a few nights due to a prior booking on the unit....

Oh well, we'll be back to stay there again..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value for money, cleanliness and decore of unit
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2012
We're glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USATravel...
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise right at the ocean shore”
Reviewed 4 October 2011 for a stay in October 2010
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have staid at Tranquility Relax a number of times and we keep coming back. It is the ideal vacation rental if you want to relax in elegant Palm Cove. The owners have tastefully appointed the unit in light colors, giving it a very airy feel. Just slide open the huge glass windows and relax on the large balcony, enjoying your favorite cocktail or a glass of wine. All rooms have air conditioning, but we did not use that a lot, because you can use the natural ventilation to provide that welcome refreshing breeze. The bedrooms are clean and quiet and have practical ensuite bathrooms. The unit is fully self contained and comes with a modern kitchen, washing machine and dryer. Downstairs there is a enclosed garage box, so if you have a car, you can safely park it there, out of the sun. The building has its own secluded swimming pool, with shaded areas where you can enjoy reading your favorite book, or just enjoy the gorgeous Tropical Northern Queensland climate. An added bonus is complimentary WiFi Internet access and complimentary local and international phone calls.

Location is paramount and on this point Tranquility Relax definitely does not let you down. Located a mere 50 meters from Palm Cove's idyllic beach, it is just what we need. If you are an early bird like us, you can catch the most spectacular sunrises from under the palm trees at the Esplanade. After sunrise, just turn around to get yourself a morning coffee at one of the many cafés lining the Esplanade. Later in the day, if you decide to go out for either lunch or dinner, you will not be disappointed. Palm Cove has a range of top class restaurants, all of them serving innovative and delicious meals. Our favorite routine is to pick up a sundowner at one of the restaurant bars and then go for dinner.

Tranquility Relax is also ideally located for day trips and sightseeing the region. If you fancy snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef (a must do!) then there are tours leaving out of Cairns or Port Douglas. The Daintree and Cape Tribulation are only 3 hours away by car and the drive up there is absolutely fantastic. Kuranda can be reached by car in about half an hour, but taking the cable car and vintage train is so much more exciting. Further inland are the breathtaking Atherton Tablelands, which can be easily visited on a daytrip out of Palm Cove.

When we go on vacation we have a number of criteria that are extremely important to us: relaxation, cleanliness and location. Tranquility Relax ticks all those boxes and we cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2012
We're glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Merci pour votre critique . Génial d'entendre que vous aviez un sejour très agréable .
Bon voyage , Peter Vanrietvelde -propriétaire

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toru K
Yokohama, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 立地、清潔さ、充実した設備、無線LAN
Liked least: 特に該当なし
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2012
この度はご家族でのご利用ありがとうございました。オーストラリアでの滞在を楽しんで頂けたようで何よりです。またのご利用を心よりお待ち申し上げております。
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing