We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a nice stay at Tranquility Relax!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Kitchen Tranquility Apartment Complex
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Living room
Kitchen
Tranquility Apartment Complex
Palm trees and sand
Welcome !
Main bed room
Bathroom
2nd bed room
Swimming pool and garden
Main Bedroom
Kitchen
Living room
Living room
Kitchen/Laundry
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Terrace
Second bathroom
Tropical sunrise
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Main bedroom
Fine dining at Vivo's
Main bedroom
Ensuite bathroom
Living room and dining area
La dolce vita
Living room and dining area
Kitchen
Dining room
Beach,beach,beach...
BBQ & Terrace
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
The village shops
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Cove, Cairns Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tracy S
Thurman, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a nice stay at Tranquility Relax!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip started off quite rocky, trip delay lost luggage but it was nice to come home every night to a comfortable setting (very home like), It was nice not feeling confined to the usual Hotel setting we had our three young adult children with us and was spacious enough for all of us each had some privacy that Hotels do not offer. The apartment was equipped with full kitchen , washer and dryer, and grill on the deck How ever with the home like feel came some unfortunate issues. The first night of our stay, the sink in the kitchen sprung a leak and it was difficult to reach someone to come to do the repairs. We did reach the owner of the establishment who was extremely helpful it getting someone out to make the needed repairs. He assured us we would get fresh towels the next day as we had to use several to clean up the water that was all over under the sink and floor. When I ask the person at the desk the next day they said they were sure towels had been brought however when arriving back at the apartment no towels had been brought. Which meant Laundry for me! not really my Idea of vacation but had laundry anyway because of our lost luggage but never the less!!!( staff were extremely helpful in making sure our luggage found its way to our apartment we are thankful for that.) After the first night our stay was very pleasant as I said before was beautiful setting only a block from the beach was nice quiet area The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever slept on away from home. The reception for this apartment was only available certain ours of the day this is a disadvantage of staying in an apartment verses Hotel and its service but again very nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very spacious and good location
Liked least: not having access to fresh towels and having to wash own towels
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had mostly such a lovely time.
Sorry to hear about kitchen emergency, pleased that once you called me it was resolved as quickly as possible. Thank you for your feedback about the towels which will be forwarded to the Boutique Collection whom manages reception/check in/check out/laundry and cleaning on my behalf.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanmer_Ap...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent facilities and great value”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Being in the accommodation business myself, I know when good value for money is offered and it was certainly evident here, unit is very clean, modern, has everything you need while on holiday and great location just 100m from beach. Well done

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2014
Thank you for your review. It is even more rewarding, when it comes from somebody whom works in the accommodation business!Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Reviewed 11 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 May 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed 14 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK/Ireland/Shanghai
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2014
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry to hear that the experience at Tranquility Relax did not live up to your expectations.
The common areas are currently being refurbished and we hope this is completed soon.
We will look into replacing the rug to one that is more dust resistant and meanwhile ask for better cleaning. The red throw and bed in the master bedroom will be checked and addressed as needed.
We have now replaced the existing sofa bed with two new sofa beds, providing more space for guests to sit and sleep ! Speakers have been added to the TV and for providing a better way for guests to enjoy their music. Soon there will be Pay (Fetch) TV as well providing free movies and lots of channels.
I can assure you that the smoke alarm had not been an issue for weeks as claimed by a disgruntled neighbour, though apologize for the inconvenience it caused you and the slow reply from the management I engage will be addressed.
Palm Cove is fortunately a very safe place, though I am sorry to hear you felt not secure enough.
I hope you will give us another try in the future and would be happy to provide you a discount to our rates at your next visit.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brisbane QLD
Reviewed 24 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Dec 2013
Thank you for your review and suggestions. We will happily organize more cutlery ! We will also look into the telephone number being private/unlisted. Great to hear you had such a lovely time.
Kindest Regards, Peter Vanrietvelde-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$151
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing