We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a place!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Location location location!!! We had a 1 bedroom apartment... All the facilities you need. Staff very helpful, even carrying your bags to your room!! Attended a beautiful wedding, and reception at Sarayi...didn't have to venture off to other venues. Great meals in their restaurant also. One down side.. Found the bed a little unconfortable.. Hard. Upside.. Would recommend to anyone wanting a one stop wedding venue and accomodation!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rivaanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

Hotel advertised a free WIFI for all rooms, but there is no free WIFI in Sarayi Hotel. The Hotel staff already know that this service is not exist, but continuously playing game with the customers. Also it is very noisy in rooms close to the restaurant

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had a hill view apartment which meant we had afternoon sun,good for pre-dinner drinks on the deck. Good-sized lounge and bedroom,kitchenette area more than adequate and had everything we needed.Quiet on 6 of the 7 nights we were there with a wedding upstairs on the other night which was loudly enjoyed by all the wedding guests.All over before midnight and no real problem.Very well situated in the middle of Palm Cove. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to be obliging. Found the right sports channel so we could watch the All Blacks beating Australia on live TV - wonderful.
My wife found the hotel soap great,we may have to come back next year for more.

Room Tip: Beach front units are more expensive,only have mornin g sun,anbd are under the rec eption area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank insleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Check in at Sarayi was a breeze. We got an early check in (12pm) but as there is such limited parking at Palm Cove we parked at the back of the hotel and walked to reception to let them know it was our car parked there and we were going to the beach. This is the first time we met the lovely Carla. She was so friendly from the outset, ensuring that we had the pull out sofa for our daughter. She also allowed us to check in even earlier as our room was ready, we didn't ask because we were just going to go to the beach. Carla was so accommodating and made us feel very welcome.

We stayed in a one bedroom spa apartment with ocean view. It is perfect for a couple with kitchenette that is more kitchen than ette, it has a small fridge, microwave, hot plate and plenty of utensils. We had our 4 year old and near 2 year old with us. One used a portacot and the other the sofa lounge. It doesn't really lend itself to this layout but we only stayed a night and it worked well for that. The wifi didn't work in the room but I didn't work that hard to make it work either.

It an exceptional location, right on the beachfront, plenty of food available. We ate at the restaurant downstairs and the food was excellent. There is a small convenience store at the front of the hotel that has a surprising amount of food.

The pool on the roof was great, a perfect temperature, not too cold and not too hot.

Overall our stay was excellent, it was a little noisy as we were right under the roof that had a wedding reception on but they were finished by 10.30pm. It probably would have been more tolerable if the singer could actually sing. I've heard cats fight with more harmony......

Anyway, that aside, the Sarayi was excellent. So many hotels I have stayed in lately could take a leaf from the Sarayi. Great service makes up for a lot of things, but at the Sarayi it didn't have to.

Room Tip: Choose a top level room except on Saturday night if you want a rest and there is a wedding on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wemarriedinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The location of this place is amazing, the rooms are big but the place is basic. You can reach the beach in 2 minutes and eat with a discounted price in the local restaurant but the place needs some upgrading to match the grand design of the front of the building. No room cleaning was provided and the wifi worked only periodically which was a down point as wifi was included in the room price and is highly necessary when travelling and e.g. checking out opening times of attractions. However you can get a good night sleep here and enjoy the Palm Cove promenade easily.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemppu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were at the stage of our trip where planning had ceased - and were finding it hard to get a place at Palm Cove. Well - we were shown the 'last' room, with not much of a view - but the beach straight over the road & restaurant bang on the door.
Great find, reasonable price, fun night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Sadly the Management and Staff sadly lack 'Customer Service", the room was very basic for the price, yet the location of this hotel is fantastic and the cafe attached in street was wonderful. Our bad experience was that the water went out in the morning and we really need a shower before check out, plus also wanted to brush our teeth and wanted to be able to have a drink of water and make a cuppa in our room. We are reception for a bottle of water and was told "no we do not have bottles of water" and not once do we receive any apology. So we ended up with NO shower, NO brushed teeth, NO drink of water, NO Cuppa and NO Apology.... So of course we were disappointment with the Sarayi, like many of the people staying there at the time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banyena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
2.4 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Address: 95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing