We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“surprised by the service from the time we were picked at from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2010

We were picked up from cairns airport by one of the staff [ the head housekeeper , a real character,and now a good freind ] and the return transfer as well was at no charge from the hotel ,.All the staff went out of their way to make us welcome. their policy is to make everyone feel like family and they will return ,which we will do .If during conversation we said which bus do we get to go to..... the answer was we can drop you off and you get bus 3.... when your ready to come back or wait at this stop in 2 hrs and as we go past we will pick you up.The hotel has just been renovated and our room [studio] was large clean ,quiet and cool,king bed is great ,whatever we enquired about ,like do you have irons or toasters ,the answer was we'll bring one to your room ,only fault about cleanliness was floor could have been cleaned more often to remove sand. The roof top pool and spa is great ,not crowded ,restuarant overlooking beach is excellent ,palm cove is easy to get around with courtesy buses ,local buses,taxis or car hire,local people are freindly and welcome travellers inviting us to accompany them numerous times,beach is clean and relaxing.the walkway along beach is nice as well. We will go back to Sarayi and i would recommend this hotel highly as it is alot more personal from the staff than a mercure or ...................paul & kim ,newcastle,nsw

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulgardiner52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2010

Hi Paul

Thank you taking the time to post a review for the Sarayi. We are all very pleased to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us. You were great guests and it was our pleasure to make you feel at home during your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

From all of the staff at Sarayi

Hayley, Vanessa and Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
There are newer reviews for Sarayi Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2010

I booked via internet and got an excellent rate...so good that I was amazed by the quality of the hotel.The Sarayi is quite charming,contemporary fit-out,excellent position on the Esplanade at Palm Cove.The roof-top pool is quiet and secluded for sunning and a lazy read,or walk across the road for a dip in the sea and a stroll along the beach.Palm Cove is relaxed and elegant,with good eateries and retailers.A special mention must go to Hayley at the Sarayi;Thankyou so much for your excellent service and attention to detail.I travel constantly and rate this experience as a 'Score'!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joydove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 October 2010

Hi Joy

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. I am pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful and relaxing time with us. You were an amazing guest and it was absolute pleasure to have you stay here.

Hayley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

My husband, cousin, daughter,son in law and myself stayed at the Sarayi on the 18th September. We had three rooms and we cannot say enough about the friendly service and facilities. The staff gave us an extended check -out the next day. The rooms were lovely and so often these days there is only a mirror in the bathroom. Not here. We had a huge wardrobe mirror in each room which was very handy as we were going to a wedding at another resort. The beds were very comfortable and new. The position of the Hotel is great, right near the beach and great for a quick walk in the morning. A wonderful place to stay and we will go back there

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenwoofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

I chose this hotel from the internet because it looked inviting and the rates were very reasonable. Having spent the week there I am so happy with my choice. The staff are fantastic, from the manager to the cleaning staff and all were happy to help with any request. They made us feel at home from the time we walked through the door. They provide a very personal experience you will not find in the larger resorts. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abaade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Sarayi is an operation with many bugs still to sort out. Yes the location is great and the staff did there best to help out (really friendly, responsive when asked something). However there are a range of things 'wrong'with the place that dissapoint leaving you with a sense of 'wish I'd booked the other place':
- the bathroom was lacking towel rails and hooks - essential in a tropical environ where you are showering alot and need somewhere to dry towels. Explanation - "'yeh they were fitted the other day but broke, so we'll get someone in to fix them"'...never happened.
- Directly outside and below the lip of the bedroom window is a bank of airconditioners and the cooling system for the restuarant fridges. It's really noisy - so much so that we found it hard to sleep. We were offered a move to one of the other rooms however decided to stay put, as the ''middle rooms' have no windows except for the one facing the beach, so are effectively quite dim.
Room servicing was sporadic.
The pool on the roof was nice - with a few decent large pot plants etc it would be a really good place to relax - at the moment it's a bit bare.

The motel-style rooms out the back are probably good value given the location right on the beach, but the $240+ asked for the ocean view rooms doesn't compare in overall value yet with others along the beach front. Sarayi's web site is well designed - it presents Sarayi as an attractive, well designed new experience for Palm Cove. As yet it doesn't deliver on the promise - despite the great potential.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I stayed in this hotel mid september for 5 days. What a fabulous place newly renovated and very funky in style not to mention very reasonably priced - an extra added bonus. I stayed in one of the Garden studios - it is the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in!! Not to mention the largest TV i have ever seen! It was sooooo quite - very different to most places where you can hear everything your neighbour is doing ........ Had no idea I even had neighbours till I saw them coming out of their rooms. Everyone (Tammy, Vanessa and everyone else - sorry can't remember all their names) was so helpful and friendly, nothing was a problem.
There were several lots of icing on the cake for this place. One was the fact the beach was just across the road. A 10 second walk from my room, and walking up the beach became a daily pleasure at anytime of day. One of the other pieces of icing was the restaurant at the front - The Rising Sun. OMG what fabulous food! Try the oysters with salted chilli caramel - died and gone to heaven! and everything else wasn't half bad either.
Palm Beach is so chilled and relaxed that it is the perfect place to rest and recover from what ever ails you and this hotel is a great place to do it in. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madleeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I have just spent 5 enjoyable nights, with a friend at "Sarayi".
After reading adverse reviews from a couple of years ago was wary, but after questioning these with staff before paying a deposit was assured I would be pleasantly surprised as it had a change of ownership and since last October had been under going major refurbishment - including complete change of staff.
This proved to be true - all staff very courteous and attentive, from the moment we were collected from Cairns airport (for stays of 3 days or more), to when we were delivered back there. Always available with advice as to where to eat, where to go etc.
Accomodation, clean and comfortable. Rooms bright - ours was beachfront with a small balcony - inter-connecting rooms. Kitchen, adequate, small bar fridge, microwave, 2 hot plates. No table and chairs in unit, but could eat at setting on balcony. Comfortable settee and chair and large TV.
Bedrooms on small side, but very comfortable everything you required including fluffy bathrobes and slippers. Could even hear the sea at night, which was a plus. My bathroom was large with
spa bath and shower over bath.
The roof top pool looked out over the mountains was sheltered and private with a nice deck area.
Position of hotel is tops - right in the centre of all Palm Cove has to offer. Just walk across the road to a grassed area and beach.
Great value for money - would definately stay there again. If a female travelling on own, would feel very safe at this property.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tricia_rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.0 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.1 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarayi Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarayi Boutique Hotel

Address: 95 Williams Esp, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £64 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sarayi Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family owned boutique hotel located in the heart of Palm Cove directly opposite the beach. Accommodation types range from Garden Studios to Ocean View one bedroom apartments. Our rooftop pool offers breathtaking views to the mountains and we have both an on-site restaurant, and convenience store within the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarayi Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarayi, Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing