We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Review of the SPA (not the Hotel)”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reef House Spa

Reef House Spa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: THE REEF HOUSE DAY SPA EXPERIENCE The iconic and award winning Reef House Spa offers a beautifully appointed sea side escape, where each element and experience is an intimate journey offering an enchanting Spa Wellness sojourn. Stunning rituals for face and body incorporating the latest techniques and meticulously formulated products ensure each spa journey rejuvenates skin-targeting results while delivering a slice of relaxation heaven. PROFESSIONALLY EXCLUSIVE SPA COLLECTION Waterlily is an Australian Spa Collection formulated exclusively for Exquisite Day Spas and Leading Salons using the purest Aromaceuticals and Phytonutrients to create a performance driven sensory journey. PROFESSIONAL SPA THERAPISTS Be nurtured by our professionally trained and compassionate Spa Therapists dedicated to tailoring each Spa Wellness visit to your exacting requirements. Your Spa Wellness Journey begins today... we invite you to escape, enrich, enlighten.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Review of the SPA (not the Hotel)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

My partner and I went here as part of our plan to relax and do nothing for a few days away from the city! We both had the signature body treatment (Mala Mayi) in the Spa...wow! You can google what the treatment involves, but its enough to say here that we both felt amazing afterward and thoroughly relaxed! :) highly recommended-I can see why this spa is recognised and awarded by so many travel mags, etc (including Conde Nast Traveller)

So glad we decided to go to the spa in the Reef House - it was an amazing experience :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank astro0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    6
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Gorgeous location, great facilities and excellent service. The staff were so helpful and made it a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ali E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrnambool, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great spa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

My wife and I booked in for massages on the Monday - this day seems to be the best for a discount providing you book early enough. Very professional staff and good surroundings. We enjoyed it so much we booked for a facial and pedicure later in the week. Again same high standard as a few days earlier. Can't recommend enough. Definitely go back there again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best yet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Location, venue, service and atmosphere are all exceptional. Stayed at reefhouse for a couple of weeks in July and after having been to Cairns/port Douglas area 6 times in past 8 years (other 2 winters Thailand and Bali) I can comfortably say this was our best experience thus far. I don't want Palm Cove to become another Port Douglas but just quietly not even a competition. Stopped at Peppers (palm cove) previous year which was exceptional also but reefhouse has a feel and openness where you really feel you're in paradise and on the beach. Love the honesty bar and free cocktails concept (will even do free mocktails for kids) that just adds to the friendly atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temperance, Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best Massage Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

My wife and I both had the 90 min aroma massge, one of he best ever. Great value for he money.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reef House Spa also viewed

 
Palm Cove, Cairns Region
 

Been to Reef House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing