We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, relaxing treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Great location, right on the beach. Rooms are spacious and well furnished and clean. Town is a stroll away with easy bus access to wherever you wish to go. For us it was a relaxing oasis during our journey. Love it and highly recommended. Staff is incredibly helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2013

Dear Joost H,
Really pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple.
Palm Cove is certainly an oasis within Tropical North Queensland.
Will definately share your comments with the staff who will appreciate your kind words.
All the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

816 - 822 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

Stayed with my wife for 6 nights at the sea temple. We loved the resort the staff and the facilities. As a young couple we were definately the minority, with young families being the majority. I can understand why the larger bedroom rooms can easily hold a big family, with all the required facilities, kitchen, BBQ, large bedrooms. The pools are big and well maintained. Our only gripe would be when the kids run wild in the pool, I had a little girl jump straight on my head at one stage, not a big deal kids are kids but they can take over the pools and leave the specially made kids pool empty.

Liked: the staff, buffet breakfast, room size and cleanliness of rooms, bed comfort, the chicken pizza, the cocktails, tropical garden, the warm greeting on arrival, easy accessible parking, late check out

Didn't like: kids running wild in the lap pool, jumping on me ( can't blame the resort though), tv picture quality can be a bit fuzzy.

Room Tip: Studio is good for a short stay 1 bedroom room perfect, great size and space. Get a room up on the 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ijaz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear Ijaz81,
Thanks for taking the time to send a review in.
Great to learn that you loved the Pullman Sea Temple Resort and all it has to offer.
The larger apartments are certainly ideal for families and we also have one bedroom options which are great for couples on longer stays as you suggested.
Certainly look forwward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This resort never disappoints! The staff provide amazing customer service, and quickly learn your names and make you feel at home from day one. I have stayed at the Sea Temple Palm Cove 4 times in the last few years and have not once been disappointed with any aspect of my stay. This last time we visited in March, we had booked a 2 bedroom apartment, and upon our arrival were informed we had been upgraded to the Villa with our own private plunge pool, and it was absolutely stunning. We will definitely be staying there again. I HIGHLY recommend that anyone stay at the Sea Temple if staying in Palm Cove.

Room Tip: Villa's are great for large families or those travelling in groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayAyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Dear JayAyKay,
We certainly appreciate your continued patronage at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
The team certainly takes great pride in welcoming and taking care of all our guests.
Was great to learn that you again enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back for visit number five!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We returned to Palm Cove without the kids in tow (a four night break) so we decided to stay at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort and Spa. WOW! What a fantastic Resort. Staff were delightful and friendly (we booked privately online not through the resort and we were not treated any differently to anyone else however we had been advised by the owners to contact their guest relations manager if any problems arose thankfully there wasn't any). We were met at the resort and shown to our apartment. We had a two bedroom overlooking the pool. It had recently been refurbished and was in excellent condition. Loved the on site restaurant, a little expensive but it is a 5 star resort. It was only a short walk to other restaurants and a hotel. Would definitely stay here again as it is a fantastic resort.

Room Tip: We stayed in 205, it had a great view of the pool. Apartments near the restaurant may get a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oz_traveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Came and stayed here for 3 nights and i can tell you - don't go anywhere else. Originally i was going to stay at the Mirage in Port Douglas. I was told by locals that have a look at Seat Temple Palm Cove it beats the mirage. So on the way to Port i stopped at Sea Temple. Unassuming - private and neat as a pin. Front Entrance to Lobby is stylishly simple. The staff greeted me and parked my rental car while i went in to enquire. I was greeted with nothing but smiles. i explained what i had been told and the duty manager qualified my requirements to a tee. Got a couple of card keys and took me to the 4 th floor showed me a corner 2 bedrooms with upstairs spa and bbq with dining area. Great for sunbaking. The views - i was gobsmacked. after looking at 3 various combos. i liked the corner. The price i cannot disclose - but i think God was with me that day, so i took it for a blissful 3 days - way cheaper than what i would have paid in Port.
Room Service - yes yes - entertainment - yes - comfortable - yes yes.
Now i have a feel on how the rich and famous live and holiday. Joined the accor club since then and will always go back to the Cove and this time ill take all my family.

Room Tip: If you don't like mosquitos or midges stay on the fourth floor they dont go that high. They ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Mike R.,
Great to learn that you enjoyed your time here at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
Palm Cove is certainly a great spot for a break and our roof top apartments are extremely popular.
I am sure that you will derive great benefits from the Accor Advantage Plus card that can be used throughout Australasian and the Asia Pacific region.

We look forward to welcoming you back with the family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

My husband and I were recently married at the Sea Temple Palm Cove, and the entire experience was wonderful. We do not live in Cairns so the idea of planning a wedding from afar is daunting, but Rebecca made everything very easy for us. Most guests stayed at the resort; and their comments about the food & beverage staff throughout the evening were glowing. Very attentive service, with the food being plentiful and delicious. It was important to us that our guests enjoyed a 'holiday' atmosphere for the entire weekend, and Sea Temple definitely provided that.

Room Tip: If your budget can stretch to the spa penthouse, the space and the view is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Emilia S,

Firstly congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for chosing the Pullman Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove.

We are delighted to learn that you and and all your guests enjoyed the venue, food and services on offer. I will certainly pass on your compliments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Palm Cove.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath with penthouse roof (it was Unit 407) - and had a great stay. The quality of all the rooms in the complex appears similar but we loved the views from this room - of the pool and the beach from the balcony and also from the roof.

It was located away from main reception and restaurant area so we had no noise at night and a lift takes you to the front door. The roof was great to enjoy lunch and dinner (including the private spa) and it was half under cover.

We loved the whole complex - the pools, the restaurant and the staff were all great.

We don't often rave about 'hotel accommodation' but this didn't feel like a hotel - it actually did feel like a resort and I think we were very lucky with the room - I'd definitely try and book this one again.

Room Tip: We had Unit 407 which is a 2 bed / bathroom penthouse - it was far enough away to not be disturbed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RGSCEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear RGSCEW,
Many thanks for taking the time to post a response regarding your recent stay at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
The roof top apartments are certainly very popular and offer a great degree of privacy and flexibility.
Thanks too for the positive comments regarding the complex, restaurant and staff. I will certainly pass on your compliments.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,157 reviews
22 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £108 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing