We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Queensland Get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Palm Cove
Burradoo Nsw
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Queensland Get away”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Beautiful Resort in a beautiful location ... 100 m from the beach, connected by walkway. Service at all times was excellent and professionel. Special thanks to Kenji (Front Office)and Ulrik (F&B) for their friendliness. We enjoyed our stay immensly and will be back.
Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wilfried H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    330
    116
    41
    33
See reviews for
337
508
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We had a very relaxing week at Pullman Sea Temple recently. We left one of our phone chargers behind. No troubles at all!
Mike, the General Maanager had it returned to our home address with no fuss. We will definitely return in the near future.
Food, service and atmosphere is great.
DonR

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

A lovely hotel with a great situation on the beach. Even the presence of the fruit bats flying above the pool area was fun to watch. Enjoyed the buffet breakfasts ( even though australian sausages are awful ). The room was perfect with a great kitchen area. The beds were comfortable and huge. The pool area was clean and always plenty of sunloungers were available. I would recommend this place to anyone. When we checked out the bill was about $ 400 dollars more than expected. Luckily I had all my paperwork and I was advised that something should not have been on the final bill. A new bill was produced and payment was settled. There was no explanation about this addition of $400 and no apology. It left a sour taste in the mouth. On the coach back to Cairns airport another couple said that they had been overcharged at another hotel in Palm Cove but had managed to sort out ( their's was an extra $ 500 ). It leaves you wondering !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for sharing your recent experiences at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
It was great to learn that you enjoyed the location, rooms , pool surrounds and breakfast. Will have a word with our English chef to see what he can do to enhance the Australian sausages! Thanks for the tip on this.
I do apologise for the confusion over the account and I will certainly be taking this up with the team and implimenting proceedures to avoid any future reoccurance. Thanks for bringing this to my attention and again apologies for this error.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next make a trip "down under"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment with a rooftop spa, BBQ and eating area, in all 260 square metres. The vista from our apartment on the fourth floor looked down to the main pool and limited views accross the Coral Sea. The rooftop spa was a generous size for the two of us and quite private.

The location of the Sea Temple is on the Cairns end of Palm Cove and is secluded from the other resorts with a boardwalk from the resort to a sandy palm lined beach. The tropical gardens in the resort were well kept and pools (albeit the water was a little cool in May) were generously sized and well maintained. We enjoyed the Sea Temple Spa therapies, the staff were excellent.

Accor Hotels took over this resort late last year and I am told there are a few improvements under way including replacing the smaller beds with Kings (which we fully agree with) and a general freshening up of the resort which is a little tired but nothing to really complain about. The layout of the Apartment was generous with a full kitchen, full size fridge and separate full size upright freezer. The balcony had sliding shutters that you could close for privacy, in addition to sliding glass doors if you wanted to have the aircon on. In May we enjoyed temperatures up to 29C, (not too hot).

This Apartment was in the higher price bracket, but there were lower cost options available. We can highly recommend the Sea Temple and will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Rogerbelvedere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Stayed at Sea Temple Palm Cove with a group of family and friends. Excellent check in, we were a little early so reception provided towels for swimming as we waited for room to be ready. Friendly pool bar staff, nothing a problem. Needed a portacot for baby quickly which arrived and the gentleman made it up. Easy checkout, rooms immaculate, would come back again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear Ruth D,
Really pleased to find that you enjoyed your recent stay at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
We do appreciate you taking the time to post a comment and look forward to welcoming you back to our special corner of Palm Cove.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I am always impressed by the Pullman property range and this was no different.

Great rooms, great restaurant, pools is also excellent however the mid morning sun can be harsh.

Nice to hear frogs during the night as well.

Free parking is a plus as is Internet in the lobby.

With the advantage plus membership, the restaurant is great value and food is of a high standard.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mightygeelongcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Mightygeelongcats,
We were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay in the tranquil surrounds of the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
The Accor Advantage Plus benefits all apply at the resort and it does offer great value for money dining at all meal periods.
Our new menu is proving popular and thanks for your endorsement.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Cairns is tropical, and at the Sea Temple in Palm Cove they have a huge open area for the Reception and Lobby with no "doors." The internet was free but only available in the Lobby area so we sat there 1-2 times daily checking email and thoroughly enjoyed the breeze, the birds in the palm trees, the sound of the waves, and the down time. Who'd have thought we'd fly so far from home to sit and lounge in a hotel "lobby." The room was very clean and quiet and spacious, we stayed in a studio spa room. We'd have slept with our glass door open (out onto the balcony) but the fruit bats in the courtyard trees drowned out the sound of the waves at night. It was parrots in the morning/daytime hours, but they were much less "squawky" than the fruit bats. Lovely pool areas, beautiful landscaping in the courtyard. The Reception staff were very helpful and polite. A small strip of shops, restaurants, and small grocers is a 5 minute walk away, either on the beach or on the sidewalk. The Cairns Tropical Zoo is directly across the highway from the road that leads down to the resort. I looked at the Spa prices and felt like they were too much, just how I feel on a cruise ship. But if you can afford those types of spa services, they had many to offer. There was not a microwave in the room, but we did store our own drinks in the fridge. The most interesting thing we noted about the room is that there was only one quite small rubbish bin (trash can, waste basket) in the bathroom. Nice bathroom and shower, but there was little light near the mirrors which made application of makeup difficult, almost easier with the light off. Laundry services were not available for those in studio spa rooms, but the Reception staff offered us access to coin laundry machines at their sister hotel in the strip of shops and restaurants only 5 minutes away. We saw many people running and cycling in Palm Cove, and we walked from the Zoo to a mini-mall area about 15 min away, then 30 min to get back to the resort.

Room Tip: I had read online to ask for a room away from the restaurant or away from the area where they hold w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GramyTnUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Dear GramyTnUSA,
Enjoyed reading your recollections of your recent stay at the Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa.
We are certainly fortunate to have all the unique flora and fauna surrounding the property whilst still being only a short stroll to the local attractions of Palm Cove.
Trust that the rest of your Australian stay was just as enjoyable and we hope you will return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
549 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
319 reviews
22.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Property: Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Cove
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing