We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!! Great pools”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Palm Cove
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at The Sea Temple for 7 nights in November 2013. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was fantastic. The apartment was huge, well laid out and decorated beautifully. The 2 bedroom and ensuites were extremely clean, there was plenty of water pressure in the shower (something that I am very particular about). The kitchen had all the pot and pans necessary, and there was plenty of room in the fridge and freezer. Our balcony had great views of the pool, and provided yet more space to lounge around in.

The pools make the resort. They are huge and there was plenty of choice with 3 pools and 2 spas. Access to the beach is easy- though nothing as compared to the pools.

Only negative is that the cost of wi-fi is expensive. There is free wi-fi in the lobby only. Also, there was no happy hour at the pool bar which was a pity, because it is in such a beautiful location and we would have stayed by the pool for a drink if they did have a happy hour. Other than that, nothing at all to worry about.

We will definitely stay here when we return to Palm Cove.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank justin-bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear justin-bel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed a November break with us here at the Resort. I’m also happy to hear that you enjoyed your 2 bedroom apartment & were able to spend some time lounging about on your balcony.

We are very lucky to have such a large pool area for all our guests to enjoy. For those who prefer the ocean it’s only a short stroll away.

Justin-bel, thank you once again for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next Palm Cove adventure.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

741 - 747 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just back and the weather in Sydney is miserable so no guessing where we wish we still were. Went up to visit family in Cairns so used this as a base to get out and about. As we had a hire car it was a comfortable drive of 25mins to/from Cairns and was only about 30-40mins up to Port Douglas. The resort was lovely (shame about the hideous, non-tropical, ill-fitting and hot looking brown uniforms). We had a roof top terrace and while I did not think we would use the spa it was nice in the late evening to fill and just lay in and listen to the sea and the wind in the trees.
The rooms are very comfortable and have very good kitchen facilities (just suggest nylon brush or pad in addition to the cloth under the sink). We made use of the BBQ. Suggest the hotel could offer BBQ packs, condiments & salads but it is also easy to find a Coles or Woolworths (Clifton Beach or Smithfield) for groceries if staying for long enough to warrant buying all the bits and pieces.
Breakfast was good each day. We stuck with continental and using the Accor card decided it was not worthwhile to head into town to look for alternatives. Fruit was fairly standard offerings(but good quality). It was nice to sit out on the terrace and enjoy.
Really liked our one dinner in the restaurant and wished we had the opportunity to have eaten there again on another night. Had the Barramundi and it was fantastic. We also enjoyed the little pork & coleslaw buns beside the pool on a couple of days.
Service was very good all around at this property whether it was housekeeping, front-desk, restaurant, lagoon bar etc. If anything was overlooked (eg a replacement soap). They were quick to respond to any requests.

Room Tip: We considered a plunge pool at the time but in the end the general pools were lovely and never overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear JJMcK,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your rooftop spa & BBQ are & put it to good use. I see you also made time to have a meal at the Temple of Taste’s Restaurant. The Barramundi is also a favourite dish of mine.

We are very lucky here in Palm Cove to be so close to both Cairns & Port Douglas. We also offer free of charge car parking for those wanting to explore the region with a car.

JJMcK, thank you once again for your kind comments. I hope it’s not too cold in Sydney for you. We look forward to Welcoming you back to the Tropical weather in your future travels.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Had a quick overnight stay there Hotel is very good, service overall was good and most staff were friendly. Had dinner there and the meal was very good. Just a couple of aspects about the service. We used Accor points and a voucher to book the night but the hotel staff could not work out how to accommodate for these twice and was overcharged until I picked up the error. I have found this is not uncommon with Accor Hotels since too often the hotel front office staff do not understand what is happening in the "back-room" when a booking is made so be careful to check the charges. We had lunch at pool-side which was nice but there was no indication that there was no table service and no staff bothered to tell us. We sat around until we worked it out. Perhaps a simple sign on the table would have been helpful. Overall, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Graham P,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal at Temple of Taste’s & that you found our staff to be friendly.

Please accept my apologies that there were issues with your account. I’ll be sure to pass your feedback along to our team to help prevent any future occurrences. I would also like to thank you for your suggestion regarding signage in the lagoon Bar, I will be looking into this issue further.

Graham P, thank you again for your feedback & we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I'm a regular Pullman resort guest and I would have to say this one has a fair way to go to live up to the Pullman name. Also I rarely complain on here -
5 star hotel with zip up beds
No room wifi makes it hard to do business
Booked a massage and on arrival was told I could only get half the time as something had come up and the technician couldn't fulfil the engagement
Booked dinner for 6.30 arrived early only to be given the table right in the walkway when I asked if I could move away from the walkway I was told they were full, I was on my own and the restaurant had 2 other couples in it. How long does it take for one person to eat.
1 x in house movie didn't work and couldn't be refunded as it's a contractors system.
Pool was excellent, great beach access and hotel neat and tidy.
Staff need a real lesson in customer service.
Overpriced and overrated .
It's a shame as I love the Pullman product.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Jay F,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any shortfalls. We have reached out directly to you since departing the resort to help resolve some of the issues that you experienced during your stay.

Jay F, thank you again for providing your feedback, we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in your future travels.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Sea Temple resort at Palm Cove for the Justin North cooking experience.
Booking was done on line through the Accor Advantage Plus membership special invitation.
booking ,checking in was very smooth and we were upgraded to the Penthouse, much to our supprise and delight. The room , or rather area , was huge ,well set out , self contained facilities, roof top BBQ and Spar , ensuite / spar was again large. View was over the pool to the ocean.,
Staff were excellent , management ensured the Justin north event went to plan , food was great, service was excellent. A great week end , looking forward to the next Justin North event in Melbourne on 16 Nov . 2013 . The only con was the lack of wireless internet in the room , however ethernet cable connection was avail. and wireless was avail in the lobby.

Room Tip: from other guests reports all rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank interstellertravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear interstellertravell,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

What a great weekend the Reef Feast was. We really enjoyed having you all here for the Justin north Event.

I’m glad you enjoyed your Penthouse Apartment. They are one of the most popular room types with their rooftop spa & BBQ facilities.

Interstellertravell, thank you again for attending the event & I hope that you enjoy your next Justin North event in Melbourne. We hope to welcome you back to Palm Cove in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We has an amazing two night stay at the Sea Temple, our last two nights of our 4 night weekend.
Service in all areas considered excellent, checkin, checkout, Temple of Tastes A1 second to none, pool bar. Overwhelmed by a complimentary bottle of bubbly in our room upon arrival as we noted it was our anniversary stay.
After a minor hiccup with our food order on night one, that paled into insignificance by the quality and tastes of the food presented and the smiley staff. Compliments to the Chef and waiting employees. The menu was excellent, our Accor card assisted with our budget.
The only negatives that we noted was no chir inside the studio one bedroom apartment and toiletries made to last two nights.
Would stay again ideally located off the main strip in easy walking distance. The resort was well presented.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank PedroNastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear paw_kirkham,

Happy Anniversary.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your Anniversary weekend here with us at the Resort & that you enjoyed your bottle of bubbly.

I’ll be sure to pass along your positive comments to all the teams. Especially the Chef’s & Staff in the Temple of Taste Restaurant. The Advantage Plus cards are a great idea, especially for those who travel with Accor frequently.

Paw_kirkham, thank you again for staying with us on your special occasion & we look forward to welcoming you back on your future travels.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Sea Temple in October 2013 for 1 week...it is stylish and spacious we were very happy with the cleanliness of the room, the pool was lovely, the local area was beautiful we will definitely visit again!!

Room Tip: We had a room at the back pf the hotel it was quiet and looked out on to the pool area...we stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsten s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M, General Manager at Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Kirsten S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

I’m glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Resort. I’ll be sure to pass along your positive comments to the Housekeeping Team. I have to agree our pool area is certainly a beautiful place to kick back & relax with a cocktail & a good book.

Kirsten S we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.5 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
1,157 reviews
22 mi away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Port Douglas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa

Address: 5 Triton St, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Cove
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Cove
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm Cove
Price Range: £107 - £248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Temple Resort & Spa Palm Cove Hotel Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort And Spa Palm Cove
Sea Temple Resort Palm Cove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing