We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious, private, luxurious, well-priced apartments in Palm Cove.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis at Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Oasis at Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious, private, luxurious, well-priced apartments in Palm Cove.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We traveled to Palm Cove from Adelaide with our visitors from Italy.
I spent hours researching quality, affordable accommodation in Palm Cove for our trip using Trip Advisor.
I contacted Oasis directly, as advised by 1 reviewer (a big thank you for that tip!) & was offered a beautiful 3 bedroom apartment for 4 days at a very affordable price.
We left our sliding door open of a night & enjoyed the beautiful night breezes. We fell asleep to the sound of the waves.
The apartment was spacious enough that we felt we had enough space to ourselves & the family we traveled with had theirs- with separate bathrooms & sufficient space between rooms.
It's a 5 minute walk to Palm Cove esplanade & the gardens & facilities are of a high standard. I have never been so close to a kookaburra- they fly happily around the gardens & we had them land on our balcony.
We loved our stay & have no regrets about our choice. Thank you to all the previous reviewers for their recommendations & tips. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Megjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    31
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
100
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in mid august top floor della and john are very helpful. It's setback about a block from the beach much more private here than the esplanade don't let that put you off. Great large pool and cooking area it's a wonderful location here and the apartments are full size with everything. You won't be disappointed here even the bus stop is out front my next return will be here. Paul

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Our 3rd stay at Oasis was a fantastic experience with excellent facilities in the large units. Hosts John and Della made us all feel most welcome. The pool / BBQ area is great and our kids loved the pool / Spa area. This would be the best place in Palm Cove. All our families will keep coming back from Melbourne to this magnificent oasis. Totally recommend to come here first and you will not leave.
Bryce & Jo Lindemann

Room Tip: All 1-3 bedroom units are exceptional value and quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bryce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This resort is beautiful! Palm trees surround the beautiful large pool and spa and the three bedroom units are beautiful, clean and spacious. Great place for families. However if you are over 55 be careful when booking as their are no lifts and the 40 stairs to the top units are a killer. No advice was given to us when booking regarding the level the unit was on or that there were so many stairs. Perhaps our error for not asking. Also we would recommend if you are looking for a quiet place do not book anywhere near the pool, which whilst we were there was overrun by children and their very noisy parents. Management failed to endorse their policy for low noise levels and a unit away from the pool area would solve this problem as long as you don't want to sit by the pool during the day

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at the oasis for 2 nights, then elsewhere for the remainder of our trip & wished we had stayed at the oasis!
Beautiful clean spacious & luxurious apartment that was just ideal for our family. The beds were very comfortable as well!
The pool area was perfect and the kids had a ball!
I would recommend the oasis to anyone wanting to stay in palm cove. :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farmmumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights in July 2013. As a family of 6, we had a 3-bedroom apartment, being one double and two twin rooms.The resort is really well presented, lined with palm trees, looking very tropical. The pool is bigger than it looks in the photos, though it is not heated, so it can feel a bit cold on a cloudy day. I'm sure for most of the year though that the pool is very refreshing. Our apartment was very well furnished and clean, with 2 balconies and satellite tv. We used the on-site tennis court a lot too, though if you are a regular tennis player, be aware that the fencing behind the baselines feels much closer than on typical club courts. The management team on-site are really friendly and helpful and can provide tour information, bookings and discounts. There is plenty of on-site parking and the walk to the beach is only 2-3 minutes. It's also only a 4 minute drive to a large Coles supermarket at Clifton beach. There is a bus stop near to the accommodation though you really do need a car to get around. The apartment is around 30 minutes drive from Cairns centre and about 25 minutes from the airport. The only slight negative is the wifi situation. You need to buy this from an external provider called Ozspots. We paid A$35 for 5gb for a week. Be aware though that the wifi plan only allows one device to connect at a time, so if you are a large family with iphones, ipads, tablets or laptops with you, only one person can be on the internet at a time. Overall this is a great place to stay, really good value and I'd recommend it for a holiday in North Queensland. We were delighted and certainly had a 'wow experience' when we arrived here.

Room Tip: Higher floors are likely to be more sunny. Lower floors are likely to be shadier and cooler. Note th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

very very enjoyable stay!! The managers were so helpful! Lovely environment and well maintained! The apartment was spacious! Loved the tennis court! Overall great apartment. the only thing would be too have wifi

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.1 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,802 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove
0.2 mi away
Pullman Palm Cove Sea Temple Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis at Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis at Palm Cove

Property: Oasis at Palm Cove
Address: 1 McDonald Close | Palm Cove, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis at Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - OASIS AT PALM COVE. Oasis at Palm Cove apartments offer you the best of both worlds: an excellent location in an exclusive cul-de-sac just a genuine 200 metre walk to Palm Cove beach and village, and a quiet and private sanctuary to really relax and embrace your total holiday experience. You'll be very happy you chose the Oasis at Palm Cove apartments. These extra spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, superbly maintained and designed for maximum privacy. The 36 apartments, which are extremely comfortable and classically stylish, are set among beautiful, established tropical gardens covering nearly three acres. At the centre is a very large and lovely lagoon pool with wide timber decks, a gazebo, a children's playground and a wading pool. Cook a BBQ poolside, or whisk up a gourmet meal in the well appointed apartment kitchen to enjoy on your private balcony! There's wireless internet, a superb honeymoon suite, rental car hire, plus a free tour booking service which offers advice to help with planning your trips to the Great Barrier Reef, The Daintree Rainforest, Kuranda and much, much more.We make free food and beverage discount cards available to our guests, Free Wi Fi, as well as free underground car parking and a car wash bay. Guests at Oasis at Palm Cove apartments are not charged credit card fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Oasis at Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing