We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twice the space for half the price”
Review of Oasis at Palm Cove

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Oasis at Palm Cove
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Twice the space for half the price”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you need to be right on the beachfront, this is not the resort for you. If you are ok with a two minute walk to the beach (and Chill Café), this might be it.
For half the price of a beachfront studio room, we got a one-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, washer and dryer, big lanai, and a walk-in wardrobe big enough to hang all our gear and hide our suitcases in. There were also two flatscreen TV's (one with Foxtel), two airconditioners, two toilets, and two resort hosts that were happy to do just about anything to help make our stay enjoyable.
Coles and Woolies deliver here so it is easy to set yourself up for the week if you don't want to eat out for every meal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grhingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    31
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
101
51
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Ist time we have been to the Oasis really looking forward to going back, everything about the resort is terrific, well maintained grounds and pool area, apartments are spacious, clean very comfortable big balcony.
Location is fantastic 200m from the beach shops restaurants and take-always surf club is great.
The managers John and Della are beautiful helpful generous people, always available to help.
We will definitely be back again.
The Oasis is well priced excellent value for money

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Una M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

3rd time I've stayed here. Apartments are clean, airy, well stocked with kitchen utensils, Can walk to most places. The pool is fabulous, you can have your own BBQ there as well. Will come back again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This resort has to be one of the best kept secrets in Cairns. The apartments are huge, with everything you could need. Two balconies, kitchens with up market appliances, washing machines, dryers etc. The grounds are peaceful and well maintained. The pool is big, with two areas for bar-b-ques and everything is provided. It is a short walk to the beach and coffee shops, dress shops, pubs, take-aways and there are markets every Friday night.
A great place to stay for a few days to recharge or for a longer holiday. We have been back twice and will continue to come back to this great place.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking up stairs, ask for a ground floor apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank connie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in April, arriving just before Cyclone Ita. The apartment was huge, and came with underground secure parking - perfect considering the cyclone. Location wise it's 200m from the beach and slightly up a hill, but that was a bonus for us as storm surges from the sea were expected. The wifi could be a bit shaky but the managers were very helpful in sorting it out. There's an outdoor kitchen area by the pool that was exceptionally clean, and had 2 big gas BBQs and a fridge.

Having considered a few apartment hotels in Palm Cove we're pleased to have gone to Oasis, and would definitely return. It's difficult to beat on price and quality.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilJR70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have stayed at Oasis several times over several years. It's a nice big apartment and can be 1-2-3 bedrooms. A nice quiet location. John & Della take good care of the property and those of us on holiday. Recommended.

Room Tip: No lifts. Upstairs for a glimpse/view and a cool breeze. Downstairs for older persons access. Bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have just got home from a week at the Oasis Palm Cove, what can we say the photos do it no justice the apartments are amazing very spacious and private and it was like being in your own little world but so close to the beach and restaurants. John and Della were the perfect host and anything you wanted to know about the surrounding areas they were always there to help you, we feel very flat today wish we were back there and we will be back love love loved it... thanks guys. Kevin and Karin

Room Tip: As there are no elevators the 1st floor was just perfect.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevwils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.2 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
1,103 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#3 of 12 in Palm Cove
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis at Palm Cove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis at Palm Cove

Property: Oasis at Palm Cove
Address: 1 McDonald Close | Palm Cove, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Oasis at Palm Cove 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS - OASIS AT PALM COVE. Oasis at Palm Cove apartments offer you the best of both worlds: an excellent location in an exclusive cul-de-sac just a genuine 200 metre walk to Palm Cove beach and village, and a quiet and private sanctuary to really relax and embrace your total holiday experience. You'll be very happy you chose the Oasis at Palm Cove apartments. These extra spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained, superbly maintained and designed for maximum privacy. The 36 apartments, which are extremely comfortable and classically stylish, are set among beautiful, established tropical gardens covering nearly three acres. At the centre is a very large and lovely lagoon pool with wide timber decks, a gazebo, a children's playground and a wading pool. Cook a BBQ poolside, or whisk up a gourmet meal in the well appointed apartment kitchen to enjoy on your private balcony! There's wireless internet, a superb honeymoon suite, rental car hire, plus a free tour booking service which offers advice to help with planning your trips to the Great Barrier Reef, The Daintree Rainforest, Kuranda and much, much more.We make free food and beverage discount cards available to our guests, Free Wi Fi, as well as free underground car parking and a car wash bay. Guests at Oasis at Palm Cove apartments are not charged credit card fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Oasis at Palm Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing