We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise On The Beach Resort Palm Cove(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sarayi Boutique Hotel(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra Amphora(Palm Cove)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Kewarra Beach)(Great Value!)
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
240
197
79
55
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
197
79
55
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangobedroom spa apartmentshort walk to the beachbeach frontfive minute walkground floorstaff were friendly and helpfulwashing machine and dryershort staycooking facilitiesself containedport douglaspeace and quietwet seasonlaundry facilitiesrelaxing stayspent nights
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

we just wanted a quiet spot in the sun to lay down and read a book by a lovely pool. We opted for the one bedroom apartment as there were only two of us, and were pleasantly surprised by the fully equipped Kitchen and good sized fridge provided. Microwave and all kitchen appliance as well.
only a short walk to the beach and some great looking restaurants, however we just wanted low key so we mainly stayed "in house" a quick trip to the supermarket provided all the essentials we needed. There was a BBQ in the common area of the resort and we made use of that too - good option to provide for guests we thought.

Great swimming pools, lounges and umbrella - thats exactly what we needed, right out side our door. A great patio to sit on for afternoon drinks too. Even had free wifi in our room , but we used that sparingly as we were on holiday.

large king size bed and very comfortable too - TV was placed just right for some late night movies . But the super sized screen in the lounge room was fantastic, although we didn't watch a great deal of TV the weather was just so great!

They talk about Fly and Flop???? well I can thoroughly recommend Mango Lagoon for this excellent holiday venue.

Not sure if all units are as good as the one we staid in ( unit 39 ) but we will be back and ask for this unit again!!

Room Tip: We think that the downstairs rooms were a better option because of the courtyard facilities. Our Unit 39 was very well appointed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregg-and-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This place markets it's self as a wellness spa... I don't see how? This is completely false advertising! This is in no way a spa! They have 2 massage tables in the middle of the resort where you can pay to have the staff from the massage place on the esplanade to come to the resort and it cost so much more! We just went and got massages at their shop instead also people would be able to walk straight past you if you chose to have it at the resort.. And that's it's as far a spa offerings... We stayed in a hotel style room - this is just a room keep that in mind if you stay here! We weren't in the hotel much so this was ok but there's not much too it and it wasn't very clean. They don't have a liquor license so no bar they don't have any food on site I read that there was a cafe but there isn't. The breakfast on offer is a joke $9 for a box of cereal with some Coles tetra pack milk! The pools are great though and we spent a lot of time there but make sure you bring a towel as it's $3 to hire a towel! We enjoyed our stay the price was ok. I just think they need to change the name as it's misleading!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mishi_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

We stopped overnight after flying up from Sydney bound for Cape Tribulation.

The hotel was very functional and easy going, no thrills or luxuries but clean and safe. A decent pool area though quite close to other apartments.

Our room was fairly basic, however it was just a one night stop over so it was all we wanted.

Palm Cove it lovely and nice to walk along the shore of an evening before taking a nice meal in one of the many restaurants.

You could spend a longer time in Palm Cove, however if your budget allows there are better options than Mango Lagoon. However, back packets, lower budgets or simply one nighters, absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flyboylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Prior to travelling, I had read mixed reviews about the Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness spa, but my husband and I decided to check it out for ourselves. We were pleasantly surprised to be greeted by extremely friendly staff who made us feel immediately welcome. Even when we were unable to pay upon arrival due to a bank transfer problem, the staff were very understanding and allowed us an extra few days to pay. The resort was immaculately presented all the way through. The reception area was an open style, with ponds flowing from it down towards one of the swimming pools. This created a very welcoming and inviting feel. The pathway to the apartments was lined with beautiful gardens and there were beautiful gardens all the way around the four swimming pools. When we walked into the apartment we couldn't believe our eyes. It was by far the best accommodation we had ever stayed in. Our one bedroom spa apartment was an open style, where all rooms flowed into each other. This made it feel spacious and luxurious. At the back of the apartment there were shutters which could be fully opened up all the way along to make the apartment airy and to get a good view of the pools. Added to the serenity was the nice sound of the pond trickling by outside the window. The bed was comfortable, the spa was spacious and the kitchen was large and accessible. There were fans and air conditioning throughout, which meant you did not have to worry about the humidity outside. The only slight issue was not being able to turn the air conditioners off. The swimming pools were fantastic, and we went swimming every day we were on holiday.. There were also mango trees on the resort grounds, and when mangos fell, guests we were free to help themselves to as many mangoes as they wanted. A great bonus for someone such as myself who loves mangoes. There was also a great view of the Daintree rainforest behind the resort. It really was a slice of paradise. My husband and I both loved it, and will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Couples should try out the one bedroom spa suite. it is very romantic and has good pool views.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geraldine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We overnighted at Mango Lagoon last night. The room was very small and monopolized by the mother of all freestanding timber wardrobes straight out of AMart. The weather was not suited to swimming but we noted that use of a pool towel cost an extra $3 per person. Given that we booked well in advance, the place was practically empty and we could have got the room for $21 less on standby it would have been nice to look onto one of the pools instead of the back yard of the next door neighbors. When we left for dinner at 7.30pm we had to fumble our way down the stairs in darkness. Luckily the timer had kicked in by the time we returned and the outdoor lights were on. Given our experience the rooms would be adequate for a single night stay but certainly not for a weekend let alone a vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews