We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“RMH”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Have stayed here previously and had an enjoyable experience in a larger apartment. We chose a smaller and cheaper apartment as we were only staying overnight. Overall this was a disappointing experience. The room was basic and was somewhat tired. It was dark and dreary and lacked any atmosphere. The staff were OK, but the room certainly needed a makeover.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RMHMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    186
    73
    52
    39
See reviews for
182
220
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a heavenly surprise. The Resort is absolute paradise. I could have been anywhere in the world. The serenity of the surroundings was magical. It is a short walk to the beach which in turn also offers you a strip of cafes and restaurants, and to be perfectly honest I could have spent the whole day staring out at the ocean, but too much to see and do.
The staff and above all the Managers at the resort were so helpful and friendly. They really do go out of their way to make you feel at home.
I will be back, this is a gem and out of the Cairns crowds and not as overpriced as Port Douglas. Palm Cove is worth the visit.

Room Tip: The courtyard rooms have direct access to the pool! Get the staff to book your tours too. They will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Lovely place to spend a few days in palm cove. Large comfortable apartment with a washing machine which was greatly appreciated after spending a few days out at sea. There were multiple swimming pools for laps or just lounging. There is a shortcut 5 min walk to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast was a little limited but for the price, I'm not complaining. The staff were so helpful in arranging transfers and trips and had lots of tips. Umbrellas were also provided which came in useful on a few occasions!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jujujackabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Au
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The reception staff were very friendly helpful and welcoming. The location is not bad if you can't get beach front and really is a nice walk before and after a meal through the back of the resort. The long lap pool was great as was having 2 bedroom 2 bathroom facilities, a great living area and private verandah. It would be better though if the suite had at least 4 matching champagne flutes and wine glasses. The rooms in places are looking a little tired but overall still good value.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the resort are closer to the beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendaayh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The Mango Lagoon was a great last minute find, we stayed in a one bedroom (without spa) and very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the complex. We were well aware that the resort was not on the beach but for us the location was excellent. There has obviously been a lot of work and money spent on the complex. Our particular room needed a little more updating and certainly needed a few more utensils in the kitchen but value for money we will certainly go back.
My only suggestion if you are an 'older' couple or want a quite time avoid school holidays or long w/e, as we did have an issue with noise which the management addressed as soon as we spoke with them.

Room Tip: At the back of the resort with pool access (ground floor) and also nearer to the path to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayden F, Manager at Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thank you for your review of Mango Lagoon. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope we can accommodate you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff here are so helpful, very grateful for their help. The apartment we stayed in was almost at the back of the resort which was best for us as it's closer to the rear of the property where you walk down to the main drag. The layout and facilities are great, the only issues we had was that there's no remote control for the air con in the apartments and I got a little chilly (in fairness to the resort, I didn't ask for staff to change it); and the wifi connection despite being free is on the slower side. Aside from that it was a great stay and would happily recommend the resort to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shewlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

A beautiful, calm and relaxing resort in a brilliant location. Very clean and beautifully designed apartment. With a choice of three fabulous individual pools running through the resort to relax by in a tranquil setting. Extremely courteous and attentive staff willing to go above and beyond to cater for all your needs. We had a truly fabulous break, would deffinatly return and highly recommend.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank frankie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Cove hotels
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
0.3 mi away
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
The Reef Retreat Palm Cove
#2 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#8 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#9 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Palm Cove
0.4 mi away
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
Peppers Beach Club & Spa
#4 of 12 in Palm Cove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa

Property: Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa
Address: 81-85 Cedar Rd, Palm Cove, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Palm Cove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Palm Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Mango Lagoon Resort The resort spreads over 2.5 Acres of tropically landscaped gardens with meandering walkways surrounding 4 pools for your pleasure including a 50 metre Olympic sized lap pool and child friendly pool. Our extra spacious 1 and 2 bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and we also provide the option of studio/hotel room accommodation for guests. Other on-site resort features include a covered BBQ area, Continental Breakfast daily, sun lounges surrounding our 4 pools, on-site tour desk and Free Wi-Fi access is available to all guests throughout most of the Resort. As a perfect gateway to the Great Barrier Reef and Rainforest. Mango Lagoon Resorts private, quiet location is your perfect place to stay and experience these natural wonders. Relax and stroll the award winning Palm Cove beach lapped by the Coral Sea or explore one of the many restaurants, salons, and boutique shops. Our friendly staff will be happy to tailor a tour package to suit your requirements and budget. Mango Lagoon Resort has a clear mission. 'We want to provide our guests with the best possible holiday experience in Palm Cove'. We look forward to welcoming you in paradise soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mango Lagoon Resort And Wellness Spa
Mango Lagoon Resort & Wellness Hotel Palm Cove
Mango Lagoon Hotel Wellness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing